Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed March 2019
    Cris Bonomy

    Review

    It did what it said on the tin.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Bosnian Cusine and coffee. I had no idea of the extent of the legacy of the Ottoman Period and was favourably impressed. The 2 night stay in Umoljani. The closest to the 'real' Bosnia that was being promoted.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be aware of what you might be letting yourself in for.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Spend more time in villages such as Umoljani and less in Sarajevo Miss out the ski centre village of Babin Do. The state of the buildings was something of an embarrassment although the interior of the hotel and service was fine.
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Claire Willis

    Brilliant Trip

    A fantastic trip. What a joy for a non-skier to be so high up in snow covered mountains. I loved Sarajevo and the Bosnian people. A great activity trip with the opportunity to find out more about the tragic history of Sarajevo.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I loved being at one with the varied snowy landscapes. Most days we barely saw anybody else on the mountains. The walk in the fir forests of Igman mountain was pretty special, aided by great weather & soft snow.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Samer was an excellent guide, ably aided by Benjamin. They could not have been more supportive or better.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No experience needed. Expect to fall over, but in soft snow!
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Jutta Linke

    Bosnia Snow shoe hiking

    Highly recommend. Leaders experienced and nothing was too much trouble. Accomodation, food, hikes all very good.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The challenge and achievement.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Best leaders ever.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just do it.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The scenery was amazing, interaction and supporting the locals and knowledge gained invaluable.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Henry Lovegrove

    Full on and great fun

    Great cultural and educational experience. Lots of variety of experiences superbly led by Sabina and safely driven by damir. Not enough time in Dubrovnik so most of the group extended the tour independently like us.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Happy Jordanians singing on the tractor train

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Good organiser who treated us all empathetically and could not have been more attentive and helpful. Some times didn’t allow enough free time at attractions. Very interesting to hear her family war experiences.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Beware of very slippery cobble stones.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Accommodation excellent and well located throughout
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Hugh Stronge

    Bosnia hertz walk

    Very good, particularly impressed by ou magnificent guide Kanaan who spoke English perfectly, was passionate about his country, informative and balanced when describing recent conflict,great with people and made time for everyone. This is a good trip and appropriately rates in terms of challenge presented

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    All of it

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Cannot rate highly enough

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just enjoy

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just our thanks. Would be nice to see more younger people - are there options for a more budget/roughing it experience?
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Sarah Skinner

    Fabulous scenery and cities

    A great holiday, with a good mixture of costal & mountain scenery and the vibrant cities of Sarajevo & Kotor. Food exceeded all my expectations, particularly at the two lunches included at a farm in Montenegro & the village in Bosnia. Our guide Alen was excellent, providing amazing insight to the cultures and history we saw along the way. To quote a t-shirt, no-one boring ever said let’s go to Bosnia!, highly recommend to those with a spirit of adventure.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sarajevo, a city I knew for all the wrong reasons in the 1990’s is now a vibrant city with a lovely old town full with a great cafe culture where you could easily spend an afternoon people watching. At the same time it also has a lot of excellent museums and galleries, some very sobering, but all very well presented and worth visiting.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alen was excellent, he imparted a lot of knowledge of the cultures & places we visited. He also showed we were in safe hands as he dealt in a calm & professional manner when when of our group had an accident while walking.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Unless you have a great desire to go to a crowded place with bars with blaring music & full of kids, suggest you stay the second night in the beautiful scenic Kotor bay rather than Budva!
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Jill Kilpatrick

    Beautiful Bosnia

    Yet again Exodus has offered an amazing package. The best guides, the best views and the best locations. The Bosnian mountains are stunning and the local people are so welcoming.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the highest peak.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was fantastic. The group gave him a couple of challenges and he was so calm and sorted everything out. Bring toiletries.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bring toiletries. Bosnian hotels do not supply anything bar hand soap.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Great mixture of culture and hiking.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Cherie Logan

    Guide excellent, tour ok, accomodation lacking

    I recommend you. Is it these countries to help them develop their tourism, so they can rebuild their countries for the future. The world can learn from their past, spreading their stories to prevent wars like they experienced. They are not sophisticated regarding tourism, but they are finding their way because the government does not invest enough and therefore citizens are using tourism money to invest in rebuilding themselves. The stories of resilience and the spectacular scenery make these countries a must see now, before they get to commercially sophisticated. The only tour downside was the quality of accomodation on the tour which I felt were 1-2star level and did not live up to the price of the tour.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The countries were stunning, sometimes raw and compelling which was refreshing (its sobering to see mortar and sniper damaged buildings that show their recent past). The citizens were warm, friendly and couldn’t do enough for tourists as they need to build a strong tourism industry to create more jobs to help each country prosper.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The tour leader (Sabina) was excellent and made our trip great. She was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, careing, friendly and shared personal family stories that bought the regions historical past and impacts to life for us. Would travel with her as a guide in a heartbeat. She spoke exceptional English, had great humour and supported everyone individual needs.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    2 of the 3 short hikes/walks were ok if you were average fitness, the 3rd and last hike really did need people to be a bit above average fitness, though you could sit it out and do something else on you own if you wanted.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    N Thomson

    Great mix of scenery and culture

    This is a good combination of interesting cities and mountains ,with a reasonable pace and comfortable air-conditioned bus;our guide and driver were excellent, with reasonable accommodation and generous meals throughout.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Kotor,Cetinje ,the Montenegrin scenery;Sarajevo in general and atmospheric Mostar all impress

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sabina is an excellent cheerful guide who manages the tour friendly and efficiently, she imparts her keen enthusiasm for these countries and is willing to share her personal insight into their history.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Like others have said,just visit and enjoy the experience.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Sue Mapes

    Fantastic cycling in stunning scenery

    My 16 year old daughter and myself enjoyed this tour recently, the scenery is absolutely stunning and efforts pedalling on the bikes were well and truly rewarded. The guide was delightful, energetic, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and capable, she was assisted by an equally positive and inspiring driver / mechanic. The tour itinerary details the difficulty of the cycling, a reasonable degree of fitness is required as well as adequate bike handling skills to manage the poor road surfaces that crop up now and again. Having previously completed tours with other companies where the entire day would be spent in the saddle, this tour was refreshing with lots of other activities including visiting a honey making farm, several wineries, caves and an olive oil producer. Many thanks.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing the switchbacks.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Superb

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Read the trip notes so you know what to expect

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Thanks - it was fab
Call us on 056 631 86 64