Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Jennifer Whittaker

    Morocco

    I thoroughly enjoyed the trip as we had so many places to explore and to learn the history and culture of the country. The scenery was so diverse and in all towns and villages we were met with smiles. Families invited us into their homes and treated us to delicious meals which was very special as it was during Ramadan . Our leader was very helpful in telling us the best places to eat and drink. The only downside was the mini bus that we had to travel in as it was quiet cramped and uncomfortable and on the days when the journey took 10 hours it felt like torture

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Camel trek which was so much fun

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Youssef was a great leader looking after us all and listening to anyone who had a problem. He had to be creative at times during Ramadan but he always came up with a solution

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Carry an inflatable cushion
  • Reviewed June 2019
    David Stafford

    Discover the Baltics

    This was a holiday with a good range of different experiences and a chance to visit three countries of which I did not have any prior knowledge . The history and architecture of the countries was of particular interest.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Visit to the cold war missile base and the Curonian spit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Migle was great fun and very knowledgeable.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for any weather conditions.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    David and Louise Simpson

    Experience Morocco!

    A brilliant trip which covered a lot of the country which is an exciting place to visit.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Riding camels in desert, walking in Atlas Mountains, souks in Fez, visiting local families, local hamman in mountains.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good, but could have given more information on long drives even about the country.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Even though it is a Premium trip, places to stay where not special but ok for our needs. Minibus for 15/16 people far too small and on the very long journeys it was pretty uncomfortable but we survived!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Morocco is a country with friendly people, sights and sounds and experiences everywhere and this trip covers so much. Would recommend (if transport was improved) for anyone.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Geoff Culver

    A big and beautiful country with lots of wildlife and few people

    Some wonderful but stark scenery and plenty of wildlife. Expect some long drives on bumpy roads though.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing up the sand dune and a busy water hole

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Superb. Very knowledgeable and trip ran like clockwork.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Prices for options and tips in the trip notes are out of date, so allow a bit more cash. Pretty much all the restaurants and shops take cards. Note that some EU passport holders will need a visa.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Christine Mcdougall

    Amazing trip

    This trip is an excellent introduction to Russia. It is fast paced but this ensures you are able to see as much as possible. It was interesting to visit smaller towns of novgorod and Pushkin as well as Moscow and st. Petersburg.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The whole trip was interesting but highlights were the hermitage, the faberge museum and the Moscow metro. All surpassed expectations.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Artem was very good at organising us and in taking us to good places to eat. Very friendly guide with excellent English ( all our local guides were very good and knowledgable about the places we were visiting). I was surprised we did not have a tipping kitty on this trip as it makes everything so much easier.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take comfortable shoes for walking and don’t pack too much.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This is a very good first trip to Russia. Hotels and restaurants were better than expected. If you have time to add a few days do so. It is easy to get around st petersburg and hotel staff are very helpful. Unfortunately I couldn’t do this as there was so much more to see.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    William Edginton

    Bosnia and beyond

    This was an enjoyable and illuminating trip, very efficiently run. Almost all places visited were worthwhile, with the possible exception of Budva. A mixture of lovely scenery (especially the Montenegro mountains), comfortable travelling and towns/cities attractive in themselves but with an extra layer of history.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sarajevo - walking its streets, visiting its museums and mosques, taking views from its hills and remembering what they were used for, sampling its food and its vibrancy. But there were other highlights such as the view over Kotor Bay, the pleasure of seeing Mostar's restored old bridge from various angles including the top of a minaret and the traversing of a spectacular mountain road only just made passable through snowdrifts.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    I can only echo the plaudits given to Sabina in other reviews. She just makes you happy to be in her country/region.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The group hotel in Dubrovnik is on the outskirts of the new town and a bus (approximately hourly) is needed to get to the old town. Don't know about taxis but reception seemed to want several hours notice for a taxi to the airport. The old town is small and almost overwhelmed by visitors. Seasoned walkers may find the walks undemanding (can't speak for the walk outside Sarajevo - truncated because of the weather)

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just for clarity, because of poor weather I chose to stay in Sarajevo rather than go with the group to Lukomir and so saw more of the city but none of the countryside. An extra day based in Sarajevo is the solution.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Christine Mcdougall

    Fabulous tripa very

    A very good trip to a fascinating country. Trip covers Moscow, novrogod, Pushkin and st petersburg and is very busy. Great to see so many places in one trip. It was all fascinating

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    It was all fascinating but the Hermitage and faberge surpassed my expectations. Trip on Moscow metro also fascinating.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Artem was very good. Trip was well organised and he selected a variety of good restaurants for us to try. The food was better than I expected. Very pleasant guide with excellent English. We didn’t have a kitty for tips (which I have had on past trips). I think this would have been a good ideal I really

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take comfortable shoes as lots of walking. You don’t need lots of clothes and avoid a heavy suitcase as you are on the move between towns.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I really enjoyed this trip. I have wanted to visit Russia for a long time. It is a good introduction to the country. If you can add a few days in st petersburg do so. I couldn’t do this on my trip but several members of our group did. Most restaurants and hotel staff speak English and you can get around on your own
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Chris Bridges

    Bosnia and beyond

    A great trip, scenically a good mix of coastal and mountain scenery, local culture well explained & a great introduction to this part of the Balkans.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Visiting Sarajevo & learning of the history. Seeing the spectacular mountain scenery

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sabina was wonderful, her passion for her country & for tourism & conservation came through very strongly. She was well organised & a lot of fun.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Please do this trip & learn about Bosnia & see the spectacular scenery.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Janet C

    Temples and Tigers

    A very interesting trip covering the highlights of Rajasthan. Some very long travel days and a lot of time on the bus, but the sites were worth it. There were a lot of temples including the Taj Mahal and we were incredibly lucky to see 7 tigers at Ranthambore; including a mum and her cubs very close by.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Playing Holi in Jaipur and being covered from head to foot in paint.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Gaj was a great guide, he added a lot to the trip with the additional information he shared with us about life in India. Gaj made it possible for us to stay longer in Jaipur where we could play Holi with the locals which for many of us was one of the highlight of the trip. Gaj organised a trip to see a Bollywood Movie one evening for those who wanted to go; definitely worth it.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I traveled on the last trip of the season (March) when the temperatures start of rise and it was very hot some days especially at Pushkar. I had read about the increased risks of being ill when travelling at the end of the season but was fine, however the vast number of people on the trip were ill at some point which impacted the whole trip overall. There is a LOT of time on the bus and it can be very tiring with the bumpy roads, continuous road works and a group of sick travelers.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Gaj recommended a couple of additional stops for some of the very long traveling days; the advised stops were interesting and broke up the days. There is not much free time on this trip and where we did have time it seemed to be at the wrong places. The bus driver and his assistant were amazing and worked so hard. They had some long days especially if they drove us out to a restaurant for dinner in the evening.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Monica Avram

    Great mix!

    This trip is a great mix of man-made and nature-made. If you like ruins and nature it's an amazing trip! The scenery was great, you can't get bored and the ruins in Troy don't look like the ones in Ephesus which don't look like the ones in Bergama, which don't look like the ones in Aspendos and so on...they are different and each one is unique and fabulous. It's really hard to compare Cappadocia to anything else and the balloon ride over those interesting rock formations was absolutely wonderful! I loved every moment of this trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The underground city of Derinkuyu and Cappadocia.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Atahan did his best. His knowledge about Turkey was impressive and his organizational skills really good.
Call us on +91 80 4213 6106