Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed March 2019
    Jacqueline Keatinge

    Travelling around

    A great trek to take in the Anti Atlas. Traditional villages, blossoming almond trees, and unexpected blooming mountainsides. Delicious food, guides, Lahcen and Hassan were excellent and able to set a steady pace, catering for all levels. Fabulous fellow trekkers made it unforgettable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Finishing the trek!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lahcen was excellent. Managed all levels of fitness very well. He and Hassan worked very well together. Both full of local information, not only about the people but the flora & fauna as well.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Prepare to enjoy yourself. Don't worry about anything, it will all be organised and looked after.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    An unexpected delightful experience due to very good organisation, excellent guides and a fabulous group.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Jacqueline Keatinge

    Travelling around

    A great trek to take in the Anti Atlas. Traditional villages, blossoming almond trees, and unexpected blooming mountainsides. Delicious food, guides, Lahcen and Hassan were excellent and able to set a steady pace, catering for all levels. Fabulous fellow trekkers made it unforgettable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Finishing the trek!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lahcen was excellent. Managed all levels of fitness very well. He and Hassan worked very well together. Both full of local information, not only about the people but the flora & fauna as well.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Prepare to enjoy yourself. Don't worry about anything, it will all be organised and looked after.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    An unexpected delightful experience due to very good organisation, excellent guides and a fabulous group.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Sam Prout

    Perfect

    A wonderful get away from it all trek, well organised, great scenery, food, leaders and fellow travellers.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The night skies were truly amazing, so many stars and no light pollution at all.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leaders Lahcen and Hassan and the team were fantastic, knowledgeable and helpful and looked afer us really well.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Would happily go to Morocco again.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Yvonne Meronti

    Rocks

    One of our best trips with Exodus, great trekking weather but a tad chilly at night. Loved the vast expanses of beautiful stratus, cliffs, mountains, river beds and Beautiful old isolated villages. Lahcen and Hassan were the most fun professional guides and nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly return to Morocco 👏👏

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Totally amazing guides in every respect!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book now for Undiscovered Atlas.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Claire Harman

    Excellent all round (and up and down...)

    Excellent trip, fantastic food, really good group and guides who were experienced, knowledgeable and genuine. Would go again in a heart beat!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    We all reached the summit together and the views all week we’re phenomenal.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our Group leader was friendly, genuinely caring and brilliant at ensuring we all stayed together. He made us feel welcome from the very start and was part of the fun.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Julie Dickson

    Stunning scenery

    This is a fab trip to get away from it all. Stunning scenery, remote locations make you feel you have stepped back in time and are seeing a people who have lived the same way for centuries. We saw no-one except villagers who came out to smile and watch people mad enough to walk fur pleasure. We were looked after brilliantly by our guides and their team. The food was plentiful and delicious. Having no internet relaxed the brain! A wonderful relaxing trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Supporting all of the team todo the walk and get to the top.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent - friendly, kiva and caring.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you are reasonably fit and have walked 10 miles plus at home then you will be able to do this (and enjoy it). Walking poles are a really good idea as they help on the scree which there is lots of.
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Alex Jacobs

    Amazing Holiday!

    This is a wonderful, wild trek in the anti-atlas mountains. Stunning scenery in brilliant remote landscapes - we didn't see another tourist all week. The walking is not too challenging, but has enough uphill sections to make you feel you've earned your delicious lunch and dinner. The campsites were in incredible locations. Our guides Lahcen and Hassan were brilliant - so attentive, kind, and supportive - as were the fellow travellers.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Standing on the top of Jebel Aklim with panoramic views and a picnic lunch.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant.
  • Reviewed January 2019
    Cameron Edwards

    Excellent trip with excellent guides

    Had an extremely good time on this trip, and would definitely use Exodus again

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the summit of the mountain range we were climbing

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good, made sure to show us all the important parts, and had the answer to all our questions
  • Reviewed January 2019
    Kate Newbold

    Undiscovered Atlas

    What an excellent trip. The scenery was stunning, night skies breathe taking, the sunsets and sunrises beautiful. Lassan, our guide had great local knowledge, was patient, paced well and always had a plan B when required. We received great support from the whole team and special mention to the chef Hussain who produced very tasty food. The walking was great, hard at times but pitched at the right level. The icing on the cake was a great bunch of fellow traveller. A most excellent adventure indeed.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Feeling like you are wandering in the wilderness, just our group and no other tourists.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just do it.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This is our third Exodus trip and certainly will not be our last.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    jim braiden

    Undiscovered Atlas

    Great trek- hard slog but worth it- stunning scenery- first class support from Lassan our guide and his team - particularly our cook Hussein- who was superb. Weather was great- tents etc very comfortable. Highlights- lunch under tree shade in Berber village, dip in mountain pool on second last day and the superb Riad we stayed at on last night. As usual with Exodus a first class experience- made even better by the people in the group - great bunch

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Ascending Jebel Aklim

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lassan -fantastic, patient, competent, always has a fall back plan- he even remembered me from a previous trip - he was a junior guide when I did Toubkal

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Yes Last night in Riad - lovely place but no toiletries - so bring soap and shampoo !
Call us on +91 80 4213 6106