Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

62 Reviews

  • Reviewed September 2019
    Polly Vallance

    Brilliant adventure week!

    This week had all we were looking for ...... heaps of action, a beautiful scenic country & a relaxing place to be. We did all the activities included in the week (white water rafting, canyoning, kayaking, biking & zip lining) & did additional paragliding & advanced canyoning. Such a fun active area to be in.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Oh my ....... too many - we all loved them ! Too many awesome highlights to single out a particular one.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We didn’t have a group leader as we were just a group of 4. But the company that organised all our activities were awesome & any questions were dealt with.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    GO ON THIS TRIP!!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just a superb sleek fun filled week full of adventure, excitement & fun. A beautiful area & the hotel was all we could have wanted. Perfect!
  • Reviewed July 2019
    Tracey Podger

    spectacular Slovenia

    Surely one of the most beautiful countries - unspoilt, natural and breath-taking.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    it was all inspirational - being amongst nature, it's beauty and power. The Soca river is a wonder in it's own right and as you travel via various modes of transport it takes you through mountains and valleys equally stunning.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader worked hard to meet everyone's needs and was flexible with the itinerary. He was knowledgeable and keen to share his country and experience with the group.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take plenty of sun cream and if you aren't keen on heights the zip wire might not be for you...but there are plenty of other activities to enjoy.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    highly recommended
  • Reviewed July 2019
    Grant Cadden

    Go on this trip!

    The week was really fun and well organised. Plenty of different activities in an amazing location. Great activities, food, accommodation and leaders- would definitely recommend this trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Completing the canyoning.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The leaders were really accommodating, fun and knowledgeable.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Would recommend the paragliding and advanced canyoning optional activities.
  • Reviewed July 2019
    Helen French

    Hiking in Beautiful Slovenia-don't miss it.

    Slovenia is friendly place with unspoilt scenery in the lakes and mountains of the Julian Alps. The group of 15 members of wide age range from UK,USA and Canada gelled really quickly Five days of varied walks including low level at lake Bled and two different mountain ascents to 1800m and 2000m. All at a steady pace and achieved by all the group members. We had hearty soups and delicious strudels at rustic mountain refuges. The base in Radovljica was central family run hotel conveniently located in the old town.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top of the hill on the Poljuka Plateau with views of Triglav mountain and into Austria.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Katija and Alaj were a great team both with good sense of humour.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do some hiking in your local hills before you do the trip.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Diana Hurley

    Slovenia multi-activity

    |As above

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Zip lining. Canyoning.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Great guides

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take your own cycling gloves/mitts as they didn’t have any
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Daniel Scrivens

    Amazing!!!

    This was my first exodus adventure and it most certainly won’t be the last. This week had everything. Slovenia is an untold beauty which must be discovered. The socha river is a magnificent turquoise and being able to do multiple activities on it is amazing. Slovenian people are very friendly, warm and welcoming. Kobarid is much smaller than expected but is a lovely quaint little village with plenty of restaurants to try. The team were amazing and helpfully and the group was a wonderful mix, with people from all walks of life. I would love to go on another trip with them all.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    -
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Freya Hodson

    Amazing!

    I had the best time on this trip, so much fun and all the activities and guides were amazing. And the place was stunning.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The scenery, Slovenia is breathtakingly beautiful.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Absolutely fantastic, the whole team couldn't do enough for you.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book this trip now! You will not regret it.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Gordon Brown

    Lakes & Mountains of Slovenia

    Brilliant walking holiday (my first with Exodus) with some challenging walks and a group of 15 that got on so well with each other.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top of BRDA with spectacular views of the Julian Alps

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We had 2 group leaders who were highly professional and experts in their field.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Put your trust in the walk leaders and you will not go wrong.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Jacky Wilson

    Beautiful country

    Slovenia is beautiful - clean, green, unspoilt, with beautiful lakes, waterfalls and mountains. The hotel is great with excellent evening meals and lovely views.Rooms are spacious with a really good shower and comfortable bed. The staff are very friendly. Radovljica is an excellent base for the week - the old town is pretty with a few decent restaurants, an ice cream shop (!) and regular buses to Bled, Ljubljana etc. Buses are cheap.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing to the viewpoint above Lake Bled and taking in that stunning view. Admiring the thundering waterfalls and flower-filled meadows

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Bugy and Aleš were expert mountain guides and a good laugh.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A short city break in Ljubljana before the week’s walking starts is highly recommended - say from the Thursday. You’ll be too tired afterwards! Take poles! If you can fit in two pairs, both lightweight shoes and boots with ankle support are useful. Boots are essential. The easy (lake) walks really are easy and the harder (mountain) walks really are hard, harder than other Level 3 holidays I have been on. Three of the walks aren’t great if you’re not good with heights.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    It was quite expensive compared to other holidays as no picnics were provided and only 3 dinners. On all other Exodus holidays, We have had picnics provided. Mountain huts serve soup, or soup, or soup and you’ll pay around €10 for, er, soup - and a drink. I guess the idea is to support the guys running the mountain huts, which is fine, but beware the additional budget needed. I really wish the hardest walk wasn’t planned for the last day on Exodus trips. ! By the last day people are a little tired and may be carrying a few niggling aches and pains. An easier day to wind down would be better.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Tom Wilkinson

    Varied landscape, interesting cycling, great food.

    This trip shows the lesser known parts of Croatia - Zagreb, the Istrian and plenty of pretty small towns and villages. Dipping in to Slovenia is a great addition too, broadening the experience and contrasting mountains with the sea. Some challenging sections of cycling make it all the better, adding a sense of achievement to the whole experience.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing everyone make the climb up one of the longer sections in Slovenia, celebrating with a silly picture by a statue of a local storybook figure. Everyone achieved more than they thought they were capable of when looking at the bare statistics and were rightly proud of themselves.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Allen was great, personable and efficient and keen to engage with the group.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Ensure you do dust off your cycling legs before you go. The range of gears on the bikes means you can tackle everything, just pick a gear you're comfortable with and take it at your own pace. Water, breaks and words of encouragement are always on hand!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    There is always much more to these trips than it would appear. The cultural element, e.g the visit of Fuzine, the cuisine, the changing landscapes make it a great trip even for those who have been to Croatia before. Zagreb is well worth a visit too.