Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Freya Hodson

    Amazing!

    I had the best time on this trip, so much fun and all the activities and guides were amazing. And the place was stunning.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The scenery, Slovenia is breathtakingly beautiful.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Absolutely fantastic, the whole team couldn't do enough for you.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book this trip now! You will not regret it.
  • Reviewed January 2019
    georgina isaac

    we all had so much fun!

    Loved the mixture of activities. Hotel Torrecerredo was very friendly and great location (set above and behind the town centre), they went out of their way to be helpful and to offer guidance, especially on the days I didn't join the group. Hotel food was EXCELLENT! Dinners were substantial, creative and delicious; breakfast was plentiful and varied, even homemade cake! Fantastic choice of excting extras to put in packed lunches. View from our room - and from the dining room - was superb when the clouds went away. Loved the bar area, great for meeting others, and the beautiful garden sitting area too. The drying room was a special bonus, all kit dry and ready to go the next day, even after the river canyoning day!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    We'd all answer this differently! We all loved it all but particular favourites: I loved the Fuente De mountain walk best, especially that we were above the snowline in mid Summer. My son would say the canyoning river days, especially the "advanced" session for the very keenies! My husband would say the stunning Cares gorge walk, or possibly the coastal bike ride.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Great fun, very helpful, extremely knowledgeable

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The Picos multi activity holiday is fantastic, especially for a party with varied interests. Different footwear is helpful - grippy water shoes, plus walking boots or tough trainers - and layers for going up to the snowline, cold at the top even in Summer. Don't worry if you have to miss out on an activity, there's so much else to do.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A minor point in mid Summer - if you have rooms facing across the valley (stunning views!) - if we were last to shower then our side of the corridor ran out of hot water. Oddly the rooms on the other side were fine so once we realised this we showered in our son's room if we were showering late.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Jackie N

    Fantastic - amazing experience

    A bit late with posting this review, but wanted to share how much we enjoyed it. I travelled in early July 2018 with my niece. The group was very sociable, our guide (Nachos) excellent and very experienced and the hotel was really great: small and simple but clean and very comfortable, with excellent food, lovely staff and stunning views when the clouds cleared. The hotel went out of their way to accommodate my niece, who is vegan, and she also loved the food. The weather on our trip was mixed, only 2 days without rain, but this seems to be typical of the Picos area and contributes to the lovely lush countryside.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    All the activities were enjoyable, highlights for me were the gorge walk and the 35km bike ride (in the pouring rain, but it was warm rain and we all had a lot of fun regardless).

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent, very experienced and we felt very confident with him in charge.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just booked my 4th Exodus trip, hoping it will be as good as the others I've taken.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    IAN PECKITT

    Action packed!

    This was my first Exodus trip, i was not disappointed. We had a busy week filled with fun activities and hosted by a fantastic local guide who made sure everyone was included and felt happy with all of the activities from abseiling to kayaking to a mud bath. Our group was a varied mix but we all had the same aim, to have an active week with lots of laughter and to make some good friends, even our day off was filled with invigorating activities which were sorted out with ease by our guide who was a definite asset to Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Pushing boundaries to take a leap into a canyon pool from 10m, and making the leap from 1800m while paragliding, you really can do anything you want to with Exodus.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader Torgut, was Fantastic, he was helpful and encouraging and nothing was too much trouble for him. He engaged with all of the group and made sure that everyone was enjoying their time in Turkey . We could not have had a better guide.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you want an active trip with something different each day this trip is for you.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The only down side was the two flights to get there despite there being direct flights available into Dalaman from various airports.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    IAN PECKITT

    Fantastic!!

    This was my first trip with Exodus and it has been a great choice , non stop activities all week, expect to be kept busy with exciting things to do all week.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    having your boundaries smashed while canyoning and doing new things which will be remebered for a long time to come.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    our trip was led by a great local guide called Torgut, who seemed to know everyone in the town of Kas and was able to arrange restaurants and additional activities at a momens notice for a group of 14 despite breaking his phone halfway through the week. He was a definite bonus, and made sure that we all came home with some great memories.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    if you are looking for a very active week with very little down time don't hesitate , just book it.
  • Fantastic fun in absolutely stunning surroundings

    This was my first Exodus trip, and my first time travelling alone. I booked onto the trip because of the wide variety of activities included and didn't even pause to think about the surroundings. Slovenia is simply stunning and Soca valley was breathtaking - many of our activities took place in the azure blue Soca river whilst looking at lush mountains and countryside. Just lovely. The activities were all good fun, though coming in July meant that it was incredibly hot (upto 37 degrees though the river was a refreshing 12 degrees) - July was also arguably not the best time of year for white water sports - the rapids were not so rapid; however, we were able to paraglide which had not been possible earlier in the year. The guides suggested May was when the water was fastest. We were kept pretty busy but there were several gaps in the itinerary which we filled up with bike rides, hikes or extra water activities - and paragliding. Activities were good value for money and our guide was helpful in helping us add to our itinerary - but if you want full days, you'll need some additional budget. I filled every moment and added in an extra canyoning trip, paragliding, climbing and hired an eBike (we took a trip up the mountain and also out to Tomlin Gorge - an eBike is a great option if you want to enjoy the scenery without melting or if you're a less keen bike rider than others) - I spent about €300 on top of the original trip price. The only drawback to the trip is that the hotel is a little way out of town - town has little eateries, bars and you can access the river to chill out - it's a half hour walk or a five minute bike ride. If I were to re-do the trip, I'd hire a bike for the whole week; several of us kept hold of them for several days once we'd got them. The hotel are happy to keep them in a garage so they are safe etc. The hotel also deserves a shoutout - no pool and not the most atmospheric place, but good, clean, comfortable accommodation and an incredibly kind and helpful hotelier. He was more than happy to cater to a range of dietary requirements and gave us better advice on bike trips and what to do than any of the guides. I'd recommend it - a beautiful country, a wide range of really fun activities and super friendly people.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Paragliding above the Soca valley and just taking in the amazingly beautiful country I'd been blessed with visiting.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Tilen was great fun and was keen to ensure we all had a good time. He worked hard to enable us all to do everything we wanted to do.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Budget for doing additional activities - the advanced canyoning was incredibly fun and paragaliding was stunning. You can pay for most of your extra activities in card or cash in town at the end of the week. Some activities require cash - I had to pay cash for paragliding and climbing. Consider hiring a bike for the whole week Cycle out to Tolmin gorge - 15km and then take an hour or so to walk around, it's stunning. The trip up the mountain is beautiful - the village at the top is beautiful thought the waterfalls are a bit disappointing in summer - but the 5km up is worth it for the 5km down (and more so if you do it on an eBike like I did - absolutely brilliant and can be hired at no extra cost if they have one spare and you ask nicely) I wish I had brought neopropene shoes with me - we spent a lot of time hanging about in or near the river I also wish I'd had a GoPro or similar - a lovely part of the trip was there was no attempt to sell you photos/ videos of your experiences, but it did mean if you didn't make your own, you didn't have a record The hotel will make you a good packed lunch for €7 if you ask ahead - there is also a supermarket nearby if you want to make your own If you like your own space, the single room supplement is worth paying for - but if you are anxious about travelling alone then not paying the supplement gives you a built in buddy you can arrive at meals etc with...

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This was my first Exodus trip - many of the people on the trip had been before and I can see why people would come back... I'll be looking to book my next trip as soon as finances allow!
  • Reviewed July 2018

    Good Trip

    This trip was very good, when you are doing the activities it's great fun and a beautiful country for being outdoors. The group was excellent (they always seem to be, don't know why I worry before going) as was the group leader and also the hotel staff and owner. The reason I've scored it 4 out of 5, was I'm really activity and once you have done your morning activity the rest of the afternoon is free. There is little in the surrounding area to do and I found myself going for walks and mainly getting lost. Would have just like a bit more action.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The best part of the trip was doing the paragliding, it was an extra 130 euros but worth every penny. If you haven't done it before I would recommend doing it. The views are amazing when you are above 1000 meters and if you get a decent pilot, he will do a crazy spin near the end and you get to feel some G - Force.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader isn't with you all the time and the company Exodus use is called Positive Sports. However having said that 'Tallon' our lead was very good, you could tell he's spent all his life of the water, and when doing those activities felt very safe.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take extra money to do additional activities (especially the paragliding) and either books to read or some walking boots. There is one whole day which is free, before going look online to see if there is anything to do near by else it could be a long day (the hotel closes on that day).

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Great holiday, really glad I went and would recommend it as Exodus are excellent
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Mike Pulfer

    Lovely and great guide!

    The Lycian way - The english way - the turkish way - a perfect planned and well organised activity by Exodus. Super sportive and still the taste of the turkish way of relaxing. For us it was perfect having a week without thinking about anything except to choose the right shorts in the morning. Definitely come back again!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Every single activity was a highlight in this tour. We really enjoyed the last day of the tour, where we had a boattrip including a BBQ at the end of the day. Totally unexpected, totally a perfect end!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Turgut, an amazing guy with a lot of positive energy and vibe! Enjoyed every single moment with him. He planned extras without asking it twice, he planned everything so well, he performed great during the tour, he smiled all the time, as this is for us a really important characteristic :-) After the tour, we came back to Kas and even he invited us to his house, enjoying good talks and drinks with him. He still helped us finding the perfect activities for the rest of our free week we had. Thank you so much for letting us the best insight in your hometown!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Enjoy more days for yourself, you will find so many activities around that wonderful place. It is worth to spend minimum two weeks in this wonderful village.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Susheel Das

    Amazing experience in Kas

    Thoroughly enjoyable and thrilling trip from the outset and really well organised by Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many including tubing in the Saklikent Canyon, Scuba Diving, Canyoning and Sea Kayaking to the Ucagiz Village.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant and went the extra mile to meet the group's needs throughout the trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared to excited, thrilled and challenged at times but a great experience overall.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Trudy Restieaux

    Picos mixed activity

    Brilliant holiday, all the activities were challenging, hotel staff very accommodating and food deĺicious.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking through the rubo gorge in mist and rain.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Nacho was amazing, patient, encouraging and looked after us all.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A good holiday for lone travellers or friends but need to be active if not that fit.
Call us on +356 21423994