Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Chris Naughton

    Perfect holiday

    Hopefully you are lucky enough to stay at chalet chocolat with Ben and Zohi, nothing was too difficult and the food was exceptional. Our guide Sean was helpful and catered to everyone’s need and ability, allowing me to run ahead and made sure I knew where I was going. Everything was perfect and can’t rate this trip high enough.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The views and the hikes are amazing

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sean was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Was always up for a chat
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Mary Charalambos

    Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!!!

    From start to finish I could not fault Nordic walking the Prosecco hills of Italy with Exodus. My first Exodus holiday. Our walk leader Serena Cassol was amazing. Her calm approach to the structure of our day was clear and informative. Everything ran smoothly as the day progressed and each day was a new mini adventure with Serena. The Hotel Soligo was spotlessly clean with helpful staff. The private minibus a welcome treat. I felt utterly spoilt. I can’t wait to travel with Exodus again. Thank you.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The amazing Prosecco vineyards. A delight to experience such beauty across the rolling hills. Visiting Venice on our day off from walking. Soligo is so close to Venice, just 50 mins by train, you would be foolish not to visit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena Cassol was amazingly personable. A calm, organised, knowledgeable leader. We could not have wished for a nicer group leader. Serena structured our day in such a way that each step was an adventure.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The Prosecco hills are a delight to walk during the month of May. The weather, however, can be unpredictable so make sure you are prepared for the odd shower!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A wonderful holiday which I would love to repeat. Thank you Exodus and the Nordic Walking UK Group.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    David and Jennifer Douglas

    An Amazing Week Walking in the Picos de Europa

    We spent an amazing week in the Picos de Europa from 25th May to 1st June 2019 and both enjoyed it immensely. Even though our fitness levels were different, we were both able to benefit from the varied levels of the walks, some of which had optional climbs at a more challenging level. The scenery was stunning and was further enhanced by our leader Ignacio/Nacho's local knowledge and ability to judge the walk to suit the weather. This ensured we gained the most benefit from the scenery as some walks would have otherwise been spoiled by the mist due to their altitude. We enjoyed the many sightings of vultures, eagles, Asturian Mountain Cattle, goats, sheep, horses and chamois. The family run hotel Torrecerredo was very much understated as the food and service were exceptional with a very homely atmosphere. It is a credit to Jim and Pilar for such a well run hotel. We were presented every evening with a four course evening meal of Michelin Star quality. Picnic lunches were individually prepared to order and wrapped for us ready to take on our walk. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel also offers a laundry service which most of the group availed of. We were very fortunate to be part of a fantastic group of 16 people who got on extremely well together and encouraged and supported each other throughout the week. The hotel bar was great to relax in after a day's walking with a bottle of local cider, beer or gin and tonic.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    For me (David) it would have to be the climb to the top of Mancondiu peak at 2000m as you had to scramble to get to the top where the view was magnificent.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader, Ignacio/Nacho was exceptional in every way and was humerous, informative, patient and helpful. He was genuinely a very nice person who looked after everybody irrespective of their ability. He was able to evaluate everybody's individual strengths and weaknesses and advise accordingly.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A few weeks practice hill walking with walking poles beforehand would make the whole experience more enjoyable. Don't hesitate to book this holiday as we both found it amazing and thoroughly relaxing.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Phyllis Slack

    Walking the Prosecco Hills

    Well organised trip and I would especially like to thank the staff at Exodus Travels for all the help and support they gave me individually. This was truly a trip to remember.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My first visit to Venice . It was beautiful walking around the city with no cars. Tour of the San Gregorio winery in Valdobbiadene, culminating in a wine-tasting session. Standing on top of Mt Cesen on the 7th day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was Serena Cassol, Villa Soligo. She was amazing. She was very calm; gave clear instructions, attentive to our individual needs and overall a great group leader. I would also like to nominate her for the title of the 'Best Group Leader'.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you take adequate waterproof clothing.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The staff at Hotel Villa Soligo were very friendly and accommodating, especially the lady who prepared breakfast and our lunches.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Jane Ermer

    Get there as soon as you can!

    Walking the Prosecco Hills was amazing from start to finish....I found it hard to leave when it was over! Our tour leader, Vania, is such a great young woman - she couldn't do enough for us, always had a smile on her face and boundless energy and got along so well with everyone in our group. This was my first experience of a walking holiday and now I'm a convert! I found the walks pretty challenging but that served to make me feel that I had really achieved something when I'd finished each one. We had quite a few experienced walkers in our group which I thought might be a bit intimidating, but they were all wonderful people who were happy and willing to share their knowledge, experience and helpful tips to assist the novices amongst us along the way. The whole area is just beautiful...gorgeous scenery even in pretty average, rainy weather and it hasn't been discovered yet by large hordes of tourists! The prosecco was plentiful and amazing and the food....heavenly!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Triumphantly reaching the end of our incredibly long and mostly uphill trek in the heart of the Prosecco Hills, dealing with the driving rain, fighting the streams of water flowing down the hill underfoot...our destination? The Bar with no Host and the holy grail, the Prosecco vending machines!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Vania De Paoli is an absolute credit to Exodus! She is a pleasure to spend time with, helped everyone (with grace and a can-do attitude) as much as she could with anything they needed, looked after us all and was sad to leave us a bit early to head off and lead the Chianti Walking tour. She inspired and encouraged us all to keep going when things got tough and she was the social glue that helped our whole group get along so well and enjoy our week together. Can't wait to go on another 'Vania' tour soon!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just go, as soon as you can! This area is still undiscovered, stunningly beautiful and the prosecco and food of the whole region is just divine!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Not many Australians know about Exodus tours, especially the great value and fun they represent! I'm trying to get the word out though!
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Ann Regan

    An excellent Spring break

    This trip proved to be all we expected and more. The scenery was excellent. Our guide was fantastic and took care of a group with diverse needs, while keeping us all happy.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Drinking prosecco purchased form the prosecco dispensing machine, after a very steep climb to reach it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena was an excellent group leader. Her local knowledge gave us chance to explore the area's beauty spots and culture thoroughly.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Some of the walks are up steep terraces in the vineyards, but are worth the effort, once the top is reached. Walking poles can be useful on some of the rocky and steep paths.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A thoroughly enjoyable holiday.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Ann Regan

    An excellent Spring break

    This holiday proved to be all we wanted it to be and more. The scenery was fantastic. Our guides local knowledge meant we saw the best of what was there and had time to explore. Some of the walks were up extremely steep hillsides, but with sufficient time and encouragement, we all got to the tops of the climbs and were rewarded with wonderful views, and sometimes a glass of prosecco!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Drinking prosecco bought from the prosecco dispensing machine after a steep climb up to this

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena was an excellent group leader. She took care of the diverse needs of the group and kept us all happy. She even carried 2 bottles of prosecco up to the top of a climb, so we could all sip some while admiring the excellent view point we had reached.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The walks can be testing, due to their unusual steepness up the terraced vineyards, but are always worth the effort. Walking poles were an advantage, as the terrain can be rocky and uneven in places.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Mark Brookes

    Picos de Europas

    What a fantastic trip, loved it. Probably the best group I've ever walked with, stunning location and not what you would normally associate with Spain. The Hotel Torrecerrado was brilliant, lovely family atmosphere, Jim and the gang were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The food was sensational, high end restaurant quality, innovative and delicious. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip to others.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Tackling my fear of heights, did a couple of scrambles, walked through a stunning canyon with a properly vertical drop, a good few metres down, but the group and guide were great, really looked after me.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Nacho was great, really entertaining, spoke a lot about the history of the area and very considerate to the not so able members of the group, possibly to the detriment of the fitter people within the group as it was hard to walk at our own pace, but this is a minor detail.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The walk is graded as a moderate 3, but in my opinion it was slightly more difficult in certain places, possibly a 3-4, which some of the group struggled with. Oh and take some ear plugs, most of the cows have bells which can get a bit tiresome when your trying to sleep at night, but please do not be put off by this.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Rachel Speight

    Pico's May 2019

    An amazing trip assisted by the complete gelling of the group...everyone put in 100% from day 1 to make it a great success

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing the peaks with the encouragement of the group and the tour leader...….amazing views and sense of achievement

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Superb!! Well informed and aware of the local environment - ensured that everyone was safe at all times and answered all questions and queries Nothing was too much trouble

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take ear plugs for the cow bells if you are a light sleeper!!!
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Matthew Butcher

    Food was excellent

    Food was well above the standard I expect. Well presented and varied menu. Lovely views and good company. Shame we had rain on the gorge walk

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking over the snow drifts

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Managed the various speeds of the walker well

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take walking sticks. First time i used them but made life much easier
Call us on +356 21423994