Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Jennifer Whittaker

    Morocco

    I thoroughly enjoyed the trip as we had so many places to explore and to learn the history and culture of the country. The scenery was so diverse and in all towns and villages we were met with smiles. Families invited us into their homes and treated us to delicious meals which was very special as it was during Ramadan . Our leader was very helpful in telling us the best places to eat and drink. The only downside was the mini bus that we had to travel in as it was quiet cramped and uncomfortable and on the days when the journey took 10 hours it felt like torture

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Camel trek which was so much fun

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Youssef was a great leader looking after us all and listening to anyone who had a problem. He had to be creative at times during Ramadan but he always came up with a solution

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Carry an inflatable cushion
  • Reviewed June 2019
    David and Louise Simpson

    Experience Morocco!

    A brilliant trip which covered a lot of the country which is an exciting place to visit.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Riding camels in desert, walking in Atlas Mountains, souks in Fez, visiting local families, local hamman in mountains.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good, but could have given more information on long drives even about the country.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Even though it is a Premium trip, places to stay where not special but ok for our needs. Minibus for 15/16 people far too small and on the very long journeys it was pretty uncomfortable but we survived!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Morocco is a country with friendly people, sights and sounds and experiences everywhere and this trip covers so much. Would recommend (if transport was improved) for anyone.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Geoff Culver

    A big and beautiful country with lots of wildlife and few people

    Some wonderful but stark scenery and plenty of wildlife. Expect some long drives on bumpy roads though.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing up the sand dune and a busy water hole

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Superb. Very knowledgeable and trip ran like clockwork.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Prices for options and tips in the trip notes are out of date, so allow a bit more cash. Pretty much all the restaurants and shops take cards. Note that some EU passport holders will need a visa.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Patricia Arlt

    MEXICO is great !!!!

    My 3rd trip with Exodus and they just keep om getting better !! The itinerary was really diversified and days were all extremely interesting. May was a great time to travel as we missed the rainy spell. Highly recommended!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Quite a few: Archeological sites, cooking course, BIG TREE visit (extra stop bonus), canyon trip, Concote SWIM in sink hole (another extra stop bonus).

    What did you think of your group leader?

    HIGH PRAISE & THANKS!!! Artero was an absolutely fantastic Tour Leader, passionate about his work and devoted to well being and care of his group. Went the extra mile on more than one occasion. Miguel, the Driver, always kind and cautious!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take 100 dollar US Notes. You get better FX rate at the exchanges

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Saving for the next trip !!
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Esther Dawney-New

    Lovely walks in varied and interesting locations

    This is a short but packed easy walking trip guided by the brilliant knowledgeable and fun Bruno. From the lush heights overlooking lakes and craters to swimming in natural thermal pools to whale watching this trip has it all. Bruno’s enthusiasm for his country and love of his job meant he was totally engaged with the group. He probably would have crammed more into the itinerary if time had allowed. The islands of the Azores are stunning and have to be walked to be fully appreciated .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many wonderful views and no one that absolutely stands out. Laughing with Bruno and the group is a great tonic

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Bruno as already mentioned could not have been more interesting , engaging and fun. as a group leader He excelled in holding the group dynamics so that we had fun together but also walked at a pace which suited all.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for a full on trip with little spare time or stops. That said, the walking though some longer but gentle uphill was paced well. The long ( 2 hours) down hill is challenging on the knees so would advise poles and decent rough terrain footwear. Take an additional small (folding variety backpack) to leave on the coach for swim wear. If prone to travel sickness take medication and be prepared to take it 2 hours before the late evening ferry trip ( 2 hour choppy trip)
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Lynn Simpson

    Captivating China

    Superb trip with plenty to see and do. The Great Wall is amazing, the Terracotta Warriors fascinating as was the Han Yangling Mausoleum. The Shanghai Museum should really be included and not optional. The visit to the Giant Panda breeding research base was great. Plenty of exercise to work off the effects of the delicious food with walking the Wall, dancing in the park, cycling the walls at Xi’an and cycling through the stunning scenery of Yangshuo.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking the Great Wall Giant Panda breeding research base

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Peter was very knowledgable and organised. He always had a smile on his face. He organised a cake and celebrations for my husband’s birthday. Alan still talks about the longevity noodles. Thanks Peter.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Well worth the effort and hassle of getting a visa.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Probably the most disappointing part of the trip was the visit to the Three Gorges Dam. Leave it out and add in the Shanghai Museum.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Christine Harrison

    Essential Peru

    This was an excellent tour. Lima, Cuzco and Arequipa were very interesting and lively cities to explore, each containing many palaces, cathedrals, convents, crypts and so much more. The Inka Museum and Sacsayhuaman site in Cuzco should not be missed nor the Planetarium and ancient burial grounds at Nazca. The flora and fauna were also amazing and plentiful.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The most amazing sights were the Ballestas Islands, the Nazca Lines and, of course, Machu Picchu. The second visit to Machu Picchu gave me the chance to explore it all over again at my leisure.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I found the easiest way to cope with extremes of altitude (ie warmth and coldness) was to dress in layers. Also to have plenty of snacks handy for the long, long drives.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Richard Wightman

    This trip has everything

    This has to be the trip of a lifetime. Of course you visit Machu Picchu, but so much more. To start with the seabird colony at Ballestros island including penguinsand peleicans. Then the impressive Nasca Lines before heading to the hills and across the plateau to Cusco visiting other Inca sites on the way. Machu Picchu is amazing - everything I expected and more. We visited at 1200 noon and it wasn't too crowded, even better we had a free morning the second day so went again and saw more of it - went a further 950 feet up to the Sun gate ( the entrance to the site from the Inca trail) also the Inca bridge. Then back to Cusco and long drive to Lake Titticata and delightful home-stay with local people...an amazing insight into how the island communities live day to day. Then across the lake to see the floating islands, meet the people and have a trip on a reed boat. Next to Colka Canyon to see condors - I would not have missed this as one of the highlights of the trip - we saw 12 and got some great pics. Finally to Arequipa before return to Lima. It really feels like I have been on 3 holidays all rolled into one - I struggle to think how I can better this.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    see above

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant - nothing was too much trouble and always looking after welfare of all the group. A local Peruvian leader employed by Intrepid who 'leads' for several different holiday 'brands'

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Lots of long drives 8-9 hours and early starts leaving hotel at 7.00am. Note that you need to be fairly fit and active and in good health - just about everyone was affected by altitude but only to the extent of breathlessness - nobody suffered AMS.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Stuart Whitehouse

    Fantastic holiday

    An excellent holiday, with beautiful scenery and good food.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walking tour of Dubrovnik, which included the Franciscan Monastery and the Rector's Palace, was excellent, I could have spent a lot longer learning about the history of the city.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Zeljko was an excellent leader. He was patient and knowledgable, and always had time to help members of the group. He was well-organised without being dictatorial, and his hard work was a major factor in making the holiday a success.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It's worth taking swimwear, Hotel Borik in Lumbarda on Korcula has a nice outdoor pool, and the Hotel Splendid in Dubrovnik has a beach on the Adriatic you can swim from.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Geraldine Kevill

    imperial china and yangsie river cruise

    Peter Wong was a very good guide. He explained in detail the history of China from the early ages until the present day. I found the trip very educational. The fastness of landscapes, with high rise flats, went on forever. The train stations were enormous and larger than most airports. The motorways didn't seem to have any traffic jams because they were gigantic, and they were numerous in number. The culture was interesting, and I enjoyed the operas and dance, and there belief in Buddha. The great wall was very impressive, and I really enjoyed walking it, for me it was the highlight of the trip. The terracotta worriers were amazing, and I also was captivated by the Pandas. The overall experience was mind blowing, but I would not like to live there. I would like to mention the cooking class. Would this class be better held later in the day, as most of us were very full up so soon after breakfast. I would like to thank all of those involved with the planning and organisation of this trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The great Wall

    What did you think of your group leader?

    very informative, he certainly knows his history.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    to have the cooking class later than so soon after breakfast.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    As I have already explained in the first section of the questionnaire. The group as a whole got along well, any problems that we encountered were soon solved by Peter.
Call us on +356 21423994