Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Karen Todd

    Don’t understand this question ?

    Really good trip, great walking, pretty scenery and a good balance of things to do eg. The Prosecco tasting and meals out were a nice balance to just walking. The villa was a little dated but the outdoor area was superb with a beautiful pool. Vania the trip leader was amazing. Her English is faultless, she couldn’t have been more helpful and gave lots of information. She was such a lovely person too and very diplomatic in trying to deal with any concerns. She was a lot of fun and loved by all. she’s a real credit to Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the last day we walked through beautiful woods to a high beauty spot where there was amazing views. Vania had carried up 2 bottles of Prosecco so we could have a drink at the beauty spot. That must have beer really heavy in that heat! That was very thoughtful and we all appreciated it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant. (As above).

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you have space in your luggage for the a Prosecco you are likely to buy. If you fancy a more gentle day, the short walk along the river to Pieve di Soligo is very pretty and easy.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Gill & Don Yuile

    Our first Exodus trip

    This trip met all our expectations and requirements and was a really good holiday for us. The daily organisation and all the experiences were excellent, we cannot praise Liz enough for her competence at making the week so good. The walks were amazing, just at the right level for us and we felt spot on with the leisurely/moderate rating. The hotel was beautifully situated, traditionally furnished, clean and homely, the staff were very nice, helpful and pleasant. Just a few quibbles that have prevented us awarding the top rating: the hotel breakfast was good, although a bit more variety would have been nice, but the evening meals taken in the hotel were fairly basic. The meals taken outside in local restaurants were fantastic. Our pre trip information supplied from Exodus gave us the wrong departure terminal at Heathrow, which we realised just two days before departure, however, this was dealt with efficiently and we appreciated how well it was handled. All in all an excellent week, we enjoyed it immensely and are looking at our next adventure!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Probably the best thing about this trip was the ratio of walking, city visits and wine tasting. A perfect amount of each meant that it was all most enjoyable.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz was a fantastic guide in all ways: leader experience, local knowledge, language skills, driving, organisation, and making sure every member of the group was comfortable and any special requirements taken care of. She was nice with it!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    We recomend taking walking boots rather than trainers for the walk days as many of the tracks have loose stones and rocks. Flat shoes recomended for the rest of the time, especially in towns and cities.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Corrie Huntley

    Excellent

    Despite poor weather conditions we did fabulous walks, with the leader taking the weather conditions into consideration, so we therefore had the best experiences.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching a viewing point where I saw the summit of the next mountain, and then achieving that summit without realising that was our destination. I had actually said I didn't think I could get there to some of others whilst standing looking at it, and I'd just presumed that wasn't where we were going.... I found I was capable of more than I realised with the support I got from our leader Sara.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Fantastic. Very caring and supportive to all the group members. Aware of their individual needs and concerns. Answering all the questions with her extensive local knowledge plus promoting the Exodus company wholeheartedly during conversations.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just go with an open mind, relax and enjoy. Do not hesitate to share your concerns and worries with your leader.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Carmel Elwell

    A fantastic walking holiday in remote and beautiful mountains

    We had five strenuous but not exhausting days walking through really beautiful gorges, meadows and mountains and came back to a welcoming and comfortable simple hotel each evening. Our guide was exemplary in her local knowledge of flora and fauna so there was much to learn as well as to enjoy. Highly recommended if you want to be out all day amidst a fascinating landscape.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sitting and gazing across the valleys and gorges from 6,000 feet up.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A fantastic leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bring binoculars.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Chris Naughton

    Perfect holiday

    Hopefully you are lucky enough to stay at chalet chocolat with Ben and Zohi, nothing was too difficult and the food was exceptional. Our guide Sean was helpful and catered to everyone’s need and ability, allowing me to run ahead and made sure I knew where I was going. Everything was perfect and can’t rate this trip high enough.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The views and the hikes are amazing

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sean was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Was always up for a chat
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Mary Charalambos

    Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!!!

    From start to finish I could not fault Nordic walking the Prosecco hills of Italy with Exodus. My first Exodus holiday. Our walk leader Serena Cassol was amazing. Her calm approach to the structure of our day was clear and informative. Everything ran smoothly as the day progressed and each day was a new mini adventure with Serena. The Hotel Soligo was spotlessly clean with helpful staff. The private minibus a welcome treat. I felt utterly spoilt. I can’t wait to travel with Exodus again. Thank you.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The amazing Prosecco vineyards. A delight to experience such beauty across the rolling hills. Visiting Venice on our day off from walking. Soligo is so close to Venice, just 50 mins by train, you would be foolish not to visit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena Cassol was amazingly personable. A calm, organised, knowledgeable leader. We could not have wished for a nicer group leader. Serena structured our day in such a way that each step was an adventure.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The Prosecco hills are a delight to walk during the month of May. The weather, however, can be unpredictable so make sure you are prepared for the odd shower!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A wonderful holiday which I would love to repeat. Thank you Exodus and the Nordic Walking UK Group.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    David and Jennifer Douglas

    An Amazing Week Walking in the Picos de Europa

    We spent an amazing week in the Picos de Europa from 25th May to 1st June 2019 and both enjoyed it immensely. Even though our fitness levels were different, we were both able to benefit from the varied levels of the walks, some of which had optional climbs at a more challenging level. The scenery was stunning and was further enhanced by our leader Ignacio/Nacho's local knowledge and ability to judge the walk to suit the weather. This ensured we gained the most benefit from the scenery as some walks would have otherwise been spoiled by the mist due to their altitude. We enjoyed the many sightings of vultures, eagles, Asturian Mountain Cattle, goats, sheep, horses and chamois. The family run hotel Torrecerredo was very much understated as the food and service were exceptional with a very homely atmosphere. It is a credit to Jim and Pilar for such a well run hotel. We were presented every evening with a four course evening meal of Michelin Star quality. Picnic lunches were individually prepared to order and wrapped for us ready to take on our walk. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel also offers a laundry service which most of the group availed of. We were very fortunate to be part of a fantastic group of 16 people who got on extremely well together and encouraged and supported each other throughout the week. The hotel bar was great to relax in after a day's walking with a bottle of local cider, beer or gin and tonic.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    For me (David) it would have to be the climb to the top of Mancondiu peak at 2000m as you had to scramble to get to the top where the view was magnificent.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader, Ignacio/Nacho was exceptional in every way and was humerous, informative, patient and helpful. He was genuinely a very nice person who looked after everybody irrespective of their ability. He was able to evaluate everybody's individual strengths and weaknesses and advise accordingly.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A few weeks practice hill walking with walking poles beforehand would make the whole experience more enjoyable. Don't hesitate to book this holiday as we both found it amazing and thoroughly relaxing.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Phyllis Slack

    Walking the Prosecco Hills

    Well organised trip and I would especially like to thank the staff at Exodus Travels for all the help and support they gave me individually. This was truly a trip to remember.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My first visit to Venice . It was beautiful walking around the city with no cars. Tour of the San Gregorio winery in Valdobbiadene, culminating in a wine-tasting session. Standing on top of Mt Cesen on the 7th day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was Serena Cassol, Villa Soligo. She was amazing. She was very calm; gave clear instructions, attentive to our individual needs and overall a great group leader. I would also like to nominate her for the title of the 'Best Group Leader'.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you take adequate waterproof clothing.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The staff at Hotel Villa Soligo were very friendly and accommodating, especially the lady who prepared breakfast and our lunches.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    John Davies

    Mountains and Villages of Corsica

    An excellent walking holiday. Recommended. Very good hotel. Interesting and unspoiled countryside. Travel by train to walks a very good part of the holiday.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Difficult to say as the trip was inspiring in so many ways.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Did a very good job. To be specific: Had well thought out "drop off' points on each walk to allow those tired etc to still have a fulfilling day. Well thought out material support such as spare walking poles, guidance on use, advice and material to help with any blisters. Very good local knowledge, well presented.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Check the trip notes, think about the level, accept and enjoy the differences of a foreign country.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Debbie Henderson

    Fantastic Holiday

    I'd wanted to go to Tuscany for years and this exactly fitted the bill. Wonderful walks, hilltop towns, visiting Siena, Florence and San Gimignano. Wine tastings were informative. Lovely group too. I can definitely recommend!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the fabulous scenery at every turn!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Mark was a great leader: fun, courteous, always ready to help out and a very safe driver.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The walks can be a bit more of a challenge in the heat...but don't let that put you off.
Call us on +356 21423994