Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Monica Avram

    Great mix!

    This trip is a great mix of man-made and nature-made. If you like ruins and nature it's an amazing trip! The scenery was great, you can't get bored and the ruins in Troy don't look like the ones in Ephesus which don't look like the ones in Bergama, which don't look like the ones in Aspendos and so on...they are different and each one is unique and fabulous. It's really hard to compare Cappadocia to anything else and the balloon ride over those interesting rock formations was absolutely wonderful! I loved every moment of this trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The underground city of Derinkuyu and Cappadocia.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Atahan did his best. His knowledge about Turkey was impressive and his organizational skills really good.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Gill Denyer

    Turkey review

    We visited all the places that we booked the trip to see and our excellent guide Ali also took us to a number of smaller less well known places. Although some of the coach journeys were long, they were split up as best as possible. A few times lunch and dinner were much later than expected.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the candy mountains at Pamekalle and paddling in the warm spring water.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ali was very informative amd knowledgeable about the history of all the places we visited. He was always considerate towards all the members of the group and treated us all equally.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Wear long sleeves and long trousers for the Lycian way walk in Kas and be prepared for a spot of mountain climbing!
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Christine Jeffrey

    Amazing country

    Very good value for money, some amazing sights and scenery, hotels quite basic with the exception of one or two. Be prepared to lug cases around now and then. Hours of travel but the scenery helped the time go by and lots of stops included.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Too many to mention.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent knowledge and very good English, very professional.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don’t expect great hotels and be prepared to carry/drag cases around now and then.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would have been prepared to pay a little more for better hotels.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Janet Watkins

    Hightlights of Turkey

    A very comprehensive tour of this country travelling over 3000 km. Our guide was excellent, one of the best I have had. He was knowledgable and not only gave us the history of each place we visited, but also knew some fabulous restaurants where we could sample Turkish food and wine, not to mention some of the more unusual local drinks. I don't think there was any meal that I didn't enjoy (and the wine wasn't bad either). Of course your fellow travellers can make or break a holiday. I was lucky that I was with a super group, all very considerate of each other. No one was late at meeting points and everyone was very friendly so thanks to them too. I can thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone who would like to experience the true Turkey, visiting ancient sights, staying in old and new cities and towns and experimenting with different foods and drinks. I would have liked more time in Instanbul but perhaps I will save that for another visit. Something I would realy like to do.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I think the best was when some of us visited a local hamman. It was very old but very beautiful inside the building. After being steamed, scrubbed and pummelled I realised that this is what people had been having for centuries, and now I myself had been able to participate in the experiance. being a bit of a history buff I loved the fact that I had been able to continure with a practice so old.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent. I have travelled the world and before only 2 group leaders had made anygood impression, one in the Dolomites and one in Uzbekistan. Our tour leader was Ali Kartal and he has now joined as one of the best.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be aware that you do spend a lot of time in a coach. However, your compensation is that you see a lot of the countryside and visit some wonderful sites.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Sharon Wall

    A great trip!

    Overall, the trip was wonderful! It was my first time doing a trip where we covered so many kilometres which made it tiring, but I expected that at the outset. Some of the hotel rooms could have been of a slightly higher standard.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing Galipoli and gaining a greater understanding of the battles fought there. Generally getting a sense of the ancient history of this part of the world Experiencing the power of nature at Cappadocia.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ali was excellent! He’s knowledgeable, organized, personable and has a brilliant sense of humour. He’s also wonderful at managing a diverse group - although we regularly told him we were his best group ever.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    To understand the pace and how that, more than anything else will be challenging. I would also suggest that walking poles could be offered as a suggestion in the trip notes for anyone who may need than. This is relevant for only a few days.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This trip was invaluable in teaching me how to determine which types of trips to book in the future.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Richard Crookes

    A good trip

    Trip started badly as I was unwell and spent the first day recovering. The course leader (Alkan) was helpful and arranged for the bus to take me to meet up with the other members of the group. I was coughing a lot when I started but this got better and i was alright by the end of the walk. Another "patient" was helped in the same way. The group was 17 strong and this took all his resources.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The chance to see the underground city.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was always good humoured full of knowledge of all the sites. He was always prepared to come with us to see us ready to take on the system of shopping and other sightseeing. as well as available on the walks and meal times to give the instructions.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take plenty of tea and coffee with you - the local stuff is undrinkable. Remember to buy some alcohol before the meal times!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    IAN PECKITT

    Action packed!

    This was my first Exodus trip, i was not disappointed. We had a busy week filled with fun activities and hosted by a fantastic local guide who made sure everyone was included and felt happy with all of the activities from abseiling to kayaking to a mud bath. Our group was a varied mix but we all had the same aim, to have an active week with lots of laughter and to make some good friends, even our day off was filled with invigorating activities which were sorted out with ease by our guide who was a definite asset to Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Pushing boundaries to take a leap into a canyon pool from 10m, and making the leap from 1800m while paragliding, you really can do anything you want to with Exodus.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader Torgut, was Fantastic, he was helpful and encouraging and nothing was too much trouble for him. He engaged with all of the group and made sure that everyone was enjoying their time in Turkey . We could not have had a better guide.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you want an active trip with something different each day this trip is for you.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The only down side was the two flights to get there despite there being direct flights available into Dalaman from various airports.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    IAN PECKITT

    Fantastic!!

    This was my first trip with Exodus and it has been a great choice , non stop activities all week, expect to be kept busy with exciting things to do all week.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    having your boundaries smashed while canyoning and doing new things which will be remebered for a long time to come.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    our trip was led by a great local guide called Torgut, who seemed to know everyone in the town of Kas and was able to arrange restaurants and additional activities at a momens notice for a group of 14 despite breaking his phone halfway through the week. He was a definite bonus, and made sure that we all came home with some great memories.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    if you are looking for a very active week with very little down time don't hesitate , just book it.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Mike Pulfer

    Lovely and great guide!

    The Lycian way - The english way - the turkish way - a perfect planned and well organised activity by Exodus. Super sportive and still the taste of the turkish way of relaxing. For us it was perfect having a week without thinking about anything except to choose the right shorts in the morning. Definitely come back again!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Every single activity was a highlight in this tour. We really enjoyed the last day of the tour, where we had a boattrip including a BBQ at the end of the day. Totally unexpected, totally a perfect end!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Turgut, an amazing guy with a lot of positive energy and vibe! Enjoyed every single moment with him. He planned extras without asking it twice, he planned everything so well, he performed great during the tour, he smiled all the time, as this is for us a really important characteristic :-) After the tour, we came back to Kas and even he invited us to his house, enjoying good talks and drinks with him. He still helped us finding the perfect activities for the rest of our free week we had. Thank you so much for letting us the best insight in your hometown!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Enjoy more days for yourself, you will find so many activities around that wonderful place. It is worth to spend minimum two weeks in this wonderful village.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Susheel Das

    Amazing experience in Kas

    Thoroughly enjoyable and thrilling trip from the outset and really well organised by Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many including tubing in the Saklikent Canyon, Scuba Diving, Canyoning and Sea Kayaking to the Ucagiz Village.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant and went the extra mile to meet the group's needs throughout the trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared to excited, thrilled and challenged at times but a great experience overall.
Call us on +356 21423994