Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed May 2019
    Tim W

    Remote trekking at its best

    Adventure holidays don’t get much better than this. Inexpensive, nearby (three and a half hours from London Gatwick) yet it feels like you’re a world away from home.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Highlights include trekking through beautiful remote locations, reaching the top of one of the highest summits in the region, bathing in a natural series of rock pools, viewing a myriad of stars and galaxies in the clear night sky and learning the ways of Bear Grylls from our dear mentor James. He was one of the four Brits in our group. We were also fortunate to have one Belgian and a married couple from Australia. We were all strangers when we touched down in Agadir but we bonded almost from the get go.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group was led by the Lahcan, an expert guide who explained where we would be trekking. We all came to appreciate his wisdom, experience and good humour as the days rolled by. He showed us the way as we headed up, up, up and then down, down, down pointing out the landmarks and of course dangers along the way. He treated us to nuts, dates and tea and fascinated us with tales of local lore. He was also supported by an attentive team – which included an excellent chef (Hassan), driver, two marvellous mules and their handlers.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    By day we trekked through remote landscapes; climbing up rugged, barren rocks and back down to lush irrigated green valleys. Some of the walks were challenging and we encountered ever changing temperatures – so layers of clothing were vital. On some of the nights we struggled to sleep in our tents due to high winds; but we were always happy. Trekking gives your body and brain a work out, but make sure you read the small print: this adventure is an eight day detox. No need to be afraid... it will reawaken your senses and make you feel alive.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The Anti-Atlas area is a Berber region, made up of sparsely inhabited villages – each one with a mosque – and the women who live there grow argan, wheat, barley, olives, figs and almonds. In recent years the men have increasingly gravitated to larger cities where they can find work to support the families they have left behind. During our week we were fortunate enough to meet some of those who have chosen to remain and maintain a nomadic lifestyle with their sheep and goats in the remote mountains. I should also add that we didn’t see any other tourists while we were out in the wild. Along the way you’ll see areas rich in minerals. The Anti-Atlas region contains sources of copper, manganese, gold and silver as well as strategic metals such as cobalt, tin and titanium. On our way to the top of Jebel Aklim we saw wild rosemary bushes, which Moroccans use in their tea along with bay leaves and mint. We were even lucky enough to sample argan oil with fresh bread at Fatima’s house in the village of M'dint, or City of Cats (oddly, no cats were to be seen when we were there). Fatima also gave us some honey circa 2019 and 2018 as well as mint tea (which Moroccans like to drink five or six times a day with an abundance of sugar). The tea itself, we were reliably informed, derives from China. At night we glamped in tents and were treated to amazing dishes with fascinating flavour combinations made from ingredients sourced fresh from markets every day. There was also plenty of tasty food at breakfast and lunch; and if anyone was hungry there was always afternoon tea and a tasty snack when we reached camp at the end of each day. In the evenings we were served a real treat as far as the night skies were concerned. The lack of air and light pollution meant we could see a myriad of stars and galaxies. It was then time to retreat to our tents to begin knocking out the zzzz's (apologies once again for my over amplified efforts). The final night ended in comfort at a beautiful Riad with swimming pool, restaurant, wi-fi and ensuite bathrooms. A long soak in a hot bath is the perfect antidote to a week in the wild with nothing but wet wipes. I returned to the UK reinvigorated and ready to reconnect with the real world. Undiscovered Atlas is a great team adventure and I would highly recommend it. I may never have the good fortune to meet any of the members of my team again but I would consider them friends for life.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Rebecca L

    Brilliant trip - would definitely recommend

    Undiscovered Atlas was a brilliant trip. 5 days without internet or phone reception, and just endless, beautiful scenery. Lahcen was a brilliant guide, and the chef Hassan whipped up amazing meals in the middle of nowhere. I definitely didn't expect 3 course lunches and dinners which were all superb. The walking was great, really varied landscapes, and there was a great sense of achievement at the end of the day when we made it to the camp. Whilst it was April, the weather was definitely changeable, with thermals needed one day, and the next hats and suncream. Make sure you take clothes for all weathers. Views were spectacular, so a good camera is definitely worth taking along.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There was a great team spirit, which made the whole tip extremely enjoyable, and lots of memories I won't be forgetting any time soon.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lahcen was a brilliant team leader; knowledgeable, interesting, funny and concerned for all of us when we were walking.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Jacqueline Keatinge

    Travelling around

    A great trek to take in the Anti Atlas. Traditional villages, blossoming almond trees, and unexpected blooming mountainsides. Delicious food, guides, Lahcen and Hassan were excellent and able to set a steady pace, catering for all levels. Fabulous fellow trekkers made it unforgettable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Finishing the trek!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lahcen was excellent. Managed all levels of fitness very well. He and Hassan worked very well together. Both full of local information, not only about the people but the flora & fauna as well.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Prepare to enjoy yourself. Don't worry about anything, it will all be organised and looked after.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    An unexpected delightful experience due to very good organisation, excellent guides and a fabulous group.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Jacqueline Keatinge

    Travelling around

    A great trek to take in the Anti Atlas. Traditional villages, blossoming almond trees, and unexpected blooming mountainsides. Delicious food, guides, Lahcen and Hassan were excellent and able to set a steady pace, catering for all levels. Fabulous fellow trekkers made it unforgettable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Finishing the trek!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lahcen was excellent. Managed all levels of fitness very well. He and Hassan worked very well together. Both full of local information, not only about the people but the flora & fauna as well.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Prepare to enjoy yourself. Don't worry about anything, it will all be organised and looked after.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    An unexpected delightful experience due to very good organisation, excellent guides and a fabulous group.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Sam Prout

    Perfect

    A wonderful get away from it all trek, well organised, great scenery, food, leaders and fellow travellers.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The night skies were truly amazing, so many stars and no light pollution at all.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leaders Lahcen and Hassan and the team were fantastic, knowledgeable and helpful and looked afer us really well.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Would happily go to Morocco again.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Yvonne Meronti

    Rocks

    One of our best trips with Exodus, great trekking weather but a tad chilly at night. Loved the vast expanses of beautiful stratus, cliffs, mountains, river beds and Beautiful old isolated villages. Lahcen and Hassan were the most fun professional guides and nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly return to Morocco 👏👏

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Totally amazing guides in every respect!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book now for Undiscovered Atlas.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Claire Harman

    Excellent all round (and up and down...)

    Excellent trip, fantastic food, really good group and guides who were experienced, knowledgeable and genuine. Would go again in a heart beat!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    We all reached the summit together and the views all week we’re phenomenal.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our Group leader was friendly, genuinely caring and brilliant at ensuring we all stayed together. He made us feel welcome from the very start and was part of the fun.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Julie Dickson

    Stunning scenery

    This is a fab trip to get away from it all. Stunning scenery, remote locations make you feel you have stepped back in time and are seeing a people who have lived the same way for centuries. We saw no-one except villagers who came out to smile and watch people mad enough to walk fur pleasure. We were looked after brilliantly by our guides and their team. The food was plentiful and delicious. Having no internet relaxed the brain! A wonderful relaxing trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Supporting all of the team todo the walk and get to the top.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent - friendly, kiva and caring.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you are reasonably fit and have walked 10 miles plus at home then you will be able to do this (and enjoy it). Walking poles are a really good idea as they help on the scree which there is lots of.
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Alex Jacobs

    Amazing Holiday!

    This is a wonderful, wild trek in the anti-atlas mountains. Stunning scenery in brilliant remote landscapes - we didn't see another tourist all week. The walking is not too challenging, but has enough uphill sections to make you feel you've earned your delicious lunch and dinner. The campsites were in incredible locations. Our guides Lahcen and Hassan were brilliant - so attentive, kind, and supportive - as were the fellow travellers.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Standing on the top of Jebel Aklim with panoramic views and a picnic lunch.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant.
  • Reviewed January 2019
    Cameron Edwards

    Excellent trip with excellent guides

    Had an extremely good time on this trip, and would definitely use Exodus again

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the summit of the mountain range we were climbing

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good, made sure to show us all the important parts, and had the answer to all our questions
Call us on +356 21423994