Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    WALKING THE GREAT WALL

    A once in a life time trip for me, worth every penny, trip was well planned out, tour guide was brill in every way.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Every day was inspirational for me, i've always wanted to go Great Wall when i first saw it on telly as a kid, can't believe i've done it. The view is so breath taking, everyday was a different section of the wall and different scenery. The people/family running the guest house are lovely and friendly. Food is great out there, so many choices.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Group leader Danny was brill, always smiling and joking around, very approachable, deserves a big raise!!!A trip well planned out and not just a group leader but was apart of our team.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take a plastic knife with you for when you stay in guest house, spreading peanut butter on toast with a chopstick was another experience  but a great laugh.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If your thinking about doing this trip, don't think anymore, just book it, you won't regret it!!!
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    AMALFI COAST & BAY OF NAPLES

    Fantastic holiday.  Brilliant group leader (Barbara), amazing and well located hotel with fantastic food, great trips and well organised.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Pompeii....or the Walk of the Gods....stunning scenary and amazing history.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    She was fab.  Incredibly knowledgable and very friendly.  Kept the group together well without being overbearing.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Very good choice for either a new Exodus traveller to see what it's all about or a great shorter break for a seasoned Exodus traveller (like myself).

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Tiny, tiny criticism would be that we spent a little too much time waiting around for transport in Amalfi.  Apart from that fantastic trip, I was really lucky I had such a good group too and a great guide, covered everything I wanted to see and got to eat some really nice food and wine too!
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    SPITSBERGEN EXPLORER

    Excellent Trip with an enthusiastic nutter (Paul Goldstein). Saw loads of polar bears, walrusses, ice. Great crowd too. Improved my photography a lot.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting a super shot of a walrus from very close range - almost piercing the zodiac !

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paul and Woody were a great combination.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go before the polar bears disappear.
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    LYCIAN ACTIVITY WEEK

    If you fancy waking up in the sun, with great people and use you time doing great things rather than planning great things give this holday a go.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Jumping into the sea to relax after a cylce ride that left nothing spare

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do it all
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    SPITSBERGEN EXPLORER

    Quite simply this was the trip of a lifetime. I had great expectations of my first polar trip and all of them were surpassed. My only complaint is that it was too short, I would have loved to have spent more time in the midnight-sunlit kingdom of the polar bear.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Where to start? The whole trip was inspirational. Highlights would have to include the profusion of polar bear sighting including a family of three, the inquisitive walruses, the elusive minke whales, the unforgettable sight of the Monaco Glacier, the skies over Alkefjellet darkened with tens of thousands of birds, the incredible icecliffs of Nordlandaustlet, the sculpted icebergs, and in general the stark, majestic beauty of the pristine Arctic landscape in all its manifestations. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paul Goldstein was first class, as were all the Quark and Vavilov crew.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go now, you won't regret it. And if you're like me you will soon be planning your next trip. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I honestly don't think this trip could be improved on.
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    ANNAPURNA, CHITWAN & EVEREST

    Looking back at what was achieved was something very special. I hadn't really done much research prior to arriving in Nepal but everything beat the expectation I had set myself.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There is no doubt that the most inspirational moment was reaching the highest point and being surrounded by some of the most difficult to climb mountains in the world and releasing they were a further 3.5km higher than we were. It made everyone on the trip feel quite small. It is fair to say we had been unfortunate with the weather throughout and were supposed to have gone to Everest Base Camp but were unable to fly, so eventually getting to the "top" was simply amazing.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our Group Leader was called Sukman and he was brilliant, enough said! I cannot stress how hard he worked to make sure everything ran smoothly. His enthusiasm was infectious and the way he dealt with set backs in scheduling without causing any of us to panic was superb. I think the best thing to say about him is that when I go back to do another trek I will specifically ask for Sukman to be our leader again!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Firstly to enjoy this trek properly it is worth getting reasonably fit. I did not do much training beforehand but being able to walk and not be too concerned about having to stop all the time means the actual walking is spectacular. The other one is that I think you should keep a diary or journal. I took one with me because my Sister said I should do it. I was far from convinced, but as the trip progressed there were so many amazing or funny things that I am sure I would have forgotten about had I not written them down. It has been 3 months since we returned and I have met up on a few occasions with the others I went with for a drink and catch up and its fantastic to have the memories written down and then how many more that drags to the forefront of your mind.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Finally I would like to simply say thank you to Exodus and everyone who helped with our trip from Group Leaders to Shurpas. People talk about holidays of a life time a lot. This was one of those. There were so many things that I will remember for the rest of my life and without all the people who contributed I would not have those.
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    LAND OF THE TIGER

    An unforgetable trip to see an amazing country and the privaledge of seeing tigers in their natural environs and on their terms. A great group of people, with a fantastic guide.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    First site of a tiger when we where just driving through Bandhavgarh NP.Taja Mahal was an amazing sight and experience.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He couldn't have been better. Arranging activities (indian weddings, cooking in the hotels) above and beyond the call of duty. Sympathetic beyond expectation when we were not seeing any tigers. Joining in your joy and amazement when you did. Handling what could have been a difficult situation with professionalism when the train to Delhi was delayed by 8 hours, he kept us fully informed of what was happening from the moment he new there could be a problem - 3 days prior to the delay.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A very full on tour, lots of early mornings, and long days of travelling. Do not expect any luxury on the trains, they are very basic with little privacy, but are an experience not to be missed. Tigers are a rarity to be seen and expect to spend alot of time on safari not seeing much especially tigers. But when you finally see one it is well worth the effort as you feel so privaledged to see such an amazing and elusive creature and to spend time with them.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A very full on tour, lots of early mornings, and long days of travelling. Do not expect any luxury on the trains, they are very basic with little privacy, but are an experience not to be missed. Tigers are a rarity to be seen and expect to spend alot of time on safari not seeing much especially tigers. But when you finally see one it is well worth the effort as you feel so privaledged to see such an amazing and elusive creature and to spend time with them.
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    ESSENTIAL PERU

    Overall quality of the trip was very good, it is a long road trip through ever changing landscapes that tended to always outshine my expectations of what could be lurking round the next bend

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I was quite surprised by how awe inspired i was by Machupichu, its a place that you think you semi know prior to arrival as its been photographed so many times and plastered here there and everywhere, but being the last people walking in it at sun down was incredibly magical

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Rene was natural charmer, managed to appease the groups uncertainties before we even knew we would have them, 10/10

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Flights were a problem, missed connections (not exodus fault, but continentals) and not checked in on return flight so my very nervous partner had to sit apart from me on the flight home andthis caused much distress on both journeys, would recomend booking direct flights rather than exodus package.
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: KVITAVATN MARCH 2011

    Relaxed informal base with great tuition and variety.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting to the top of Onapeia (excuse spelling!) was a high point in terms of views and the challenge of aiming for a summit. I equally enjoyed the off track routes dodging, or not!, the trees and overhanging branches through the forest. I had a birthday whilst on holiday and Ilse had noticed this and made an effort to make sure I felt special that day which was a lovely quite unexpected gesture.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ilse and Mary led the group. Mary's patience with technique coaching saw me get my first ski award. Ilse knows the area and local snow conditions better than the back of her hand and is a natural teacher inspiring confidence in the most fretful amateur. The morning warm ups are ridiculously fun, and worth the effort for jiggling aching muscles into action.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be aware that this is very much a centre that welcomes families and groups. If you want to have a quiet dinner for two, maybe book elsewhere, but we love the warm relaxed camaraderie of shared stories over the evening meal, comparing ever more exaggerated tales of the days events. Alcohol is expensive in Norway, there is opportunity to buy a beer at the lodge but you may want to consider calling into duty free before you leave the UK. You will need gaiters if you don't want boots full of melting powder snow. Take something to entertain you in the evening, if you're awake that long.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We booked one of the cabins for two people, which I would say is a very expensive supplement, but had fab views of Gausta. We had great cooks at the time we were there, vegetarian food was unusually good for this part of the world and the granola cereal speciality made by Mette should be available as an export!
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    A WEEK IN JORDAN

    An amazing week touring across Jordan with highlights every day, take lots of memory cards! 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the Treasury for the first time in Petra had to be the highlight of the trip. But Petra is so much more than just the Treasury it is also an amazing place to walk around in its own right. The first full day in Jerash was also a great surprise with the ancient city being discovered before our eyes. Oh and floating in the Dead Sea wasn't too bad either and sampling the local sweets, pastries and falafels.
Call us on 0208 772 3936