Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    WALKING IN SARDINIA

    I found the terrain more difficult than I was expecting, although managed. Thought should be graded moderate. Group great company, leader Rudi fantastic.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Finishing the walks in one piece. Views from the top of tuila.Great beaches, esp cala luna at the end of a tough walk.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Rudi was exceptional, planned everything down to the last detail. He made the experience very enjoyable

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you are aware of the terrain and potential difficulty of the walks.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Overall the holiday was enjoyable, but was dissapointed with the hotel as very limited facilities. Very noisy at night. Staff were great food excelent. Nowhere to sit and read in sun.
  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    THE ULTIMATE LYCIAN WAY

    Overall this was a great trip with fantastic scenery and walking in an interesting part of Turkey - the walking was rugged and sticks are really an essential bit of kit.   On the free day 10 of us took a boat along the coast and this was one of the highlights of the week.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting to the top of mount Olympus, sitting aorund the camp fire the night before, watching the sun come up over the ridge before setting off.   Also reaching the view of the lighthouse on the final days walking as the views down to the coeast were stunning.   And the Turkish bath at the end of the trip in Antalya followed by a lunch at a restaurant overlooking the harbour.    

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Probably the worst leader I have had on my many exodus trips - he was innattentive and uncommunicative, shared no local or historical information and although was quite pleasant at times on a one-to-one basis showed no interest in us as a group.   Trek briefings were so minimal that we had no idea of what was to come the next day.   Fortunately it was a very good group so we were able to cope with this but had the group dynamics been difficult this would have been more problematic.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take a water bladder as it was extremely hot - it was good to be able to drink easily on the go.   I had wonderful food as a vegetarian.   The food at the pension we stayed at in Cirali for 2 nights was fantastic.   chocolate bars are provided as snacks but my cereal bars were also very welcome.  
  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    CANADIAN ROCKIES & VANCOUVER ISLAND

    Good holiday but quite a lot of travel. The minibus was a little cramped.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Mount Robson without clouds on its peak!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent - we had to spend 31 hours on the boat fromBella Coola to Port Hardy instead of the expected 11. Michel sorted out our hotels etc very quickly cancelling our hotel in Port Hardy and booking us into another hotel in Parkville. He made a point of consulting us as to what the group wished to do - either spend two nights in Tofino or one night in Tofino and one night in Victoris.
  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    KILIMANJARO & MERU

    A wonderful experience- but you do need to be fit to cope with the final ascents of both these mountains

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top of Kilimanjaro and seeing the sun rise over Kilimanjaro from Mount Meru

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Florence our guide was brilliant getting us all to the top of Kilimanjaro and supporting us all the way
  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    LHASA TO KATHMANDU RIDE

    A trip or exreme highs and lows: From the exhilaration of cycling high passes, Everest and the epic descent into Nepal to the effects of altitude and bad loos.You gotta suffer for your art ! 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The descent from snow laden mountain top at 5200m through primaeval waterfall strewn landscape down to 600m.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    If Heineken made Exodus leaders then Kumar is it. Kumar and AJ (Batman and Robin)

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Epic trip so train to get the most out of it.Pack light 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We had additional unexpected excitement when an Earthquake interrupted our game of Shi*head near Everest basecamp(Jarongbuk). We evacuated to open ground and returned 20 mins later after danger seemed to pass.Unfortunately one of our group had been on the loo during this event and had wondered what on earth he had eaten ! By Gary Thomas (PA to Elaine Burton) 
  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    LYCIAN ACTIVITY WEEK

    Fantastic trip! Loved the canyoning soooo much! Brilliant group and guide. Well worth it.
  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    GORILLAS & MASAI MARA

    This is an amazing trip. It has it all, Big five, great people, great scenary, mans closest relative, adventure...

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There are lots of great moments on this trip but the best has to be treking to and being close to a family of Gorillas.The balloon flight is also not to be missed. The champagne breakfast ion the Masai Mara after the flight is an experience not to be missed.  

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The team that looked after us could not be faulted. They were always cheerful and upbeat even when having to cook for 16 people in the pouring rain. You could not ask for more.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be preapred for long journeys. They are worth it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This trip definitely rates in my top five travel experiences.
  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    WALKING IN THE SLOVAKIAN TATRAS

    Peter, the local guide in the Tatras, was superb. kracow turned out to be a very pleasant suprise, i usually prefer mountains to cities! 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On day four we seemed to be high in the mountains, on day five we looked down on the same spot... Wow!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Peter was superb. very friendly, very helpful, very knowledgeable

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Arrange your euros in the uk, buy Zlotys from the dealers in Kracow.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    There isn't much variation in the breakfasts, or packed lunches, but good quality.
  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    TRAILS OF THE TURQUOISE COAST

    For me,, what a great trip! The guides made it fun, the group all got on, the food was great and the weather was hot! I was already a fan of Turkey but Kas was a fabulous place.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    For me this trip ticked all the boxes. Good challenging cycling but not too much of it, a day off in the middle to do something different, 2 shorter days in Kas giving me time to explore the place, great food, fun guides, a great group and fabulous weather...What more could anyone want?

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ali and Yasshaf were brilliant.Ali did an excellent job of hosting and making sure people knew what was going on and what needed to happen. He also arranged great group meals out when we arrive in Kas. He never favoured anyone or left anyone out - he did a perfect job.Yasshaf led the cycling and he was great at setting a pace so that the nutters could have a bit of fun but stopped frequently enough and in all the right places to allow the slower cyclists to catch up. He was ALWAYS maintaining the bikes which gave everyone a great level of confidence that everything possible was being done to make sure things were safe!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This trip is listed as Moderate because there is a day off in the middle and because the last 2 days are quite short. But this does NOT mean that the cycling is not challenging. So if you think that you are going on a gentle riverside pedal...think again. There are tough climbs and tough descents. I think the notes romanticise this trip a little and make it sound as though it is easy....it's not! 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The one thing I didn't like was the amount of transfer travel at the start of most rides. Most noticeably the transfer from the airport...no details of whcih are given in the notes. It was over 4 hours. I'll be a lot smarter in checking that sort of detail out next time because that was painful....

    Reply from Exodus

    Reply from Exodus

    It's great to read that this trip is running well. Regarding the airport transfer, a refreshment stop is often made en route which makes the overall journey time longer than the approximate 2.5 to 3hrs it would otherwise take. Fortunately, with the imminent completion of a road project, the journey time to and from Kas is set to drop to 2 hours, meaning there will no longer be a need for a refreshment stop.

  • Reviewed September 2011
    Anonymous

    KILIMANJARO & ZANZIBAR

    I think this trip was one of the best I have ever done.  Physically the last day on Killy is taxing and I would recommend you be cardio fit and have strong legs.  However, the rest is manageable.  The guides were great and the food really excellent!  I was so pleasantly surprised and delighted by the place booked on Zanzibar for our post climb rest I wanted to stay more days.  Bliss!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    My group leader was Joseph and the man was a complete jem.  I felt totally safe in his hands.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Pack well and take the time to be organised.  It is cold in the tents so bring layers.