Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Word - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a personalised review link. Click the link and post your review. Simple. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    CORSICAN MOUNTAINS & VILLAGES

    Gentlee walking in fantastic scenery, great taste of corsica. I suspect we will all return. Walks are lacking in a focus but scenery compensates.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Tour guide trying to convince us to swim in ice cold water.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    my first trip was led by a thin tall french guide who marched us up hills for 12 hours at a time. The food in the hut was a meagre sausage and peas. He carried a small stove to malke himself coffee and always gave us the impresson we were not save in the hills without him. For this trip we had a portly swiss guide, whcih was a sign than the walking was not too severe and that the food in the hotel was good. He hid beers in the streams for us to find and had the key to a shepards hut to arrange a picnic with english tea for all. What joy to see a swiss guide trying to cope with the french trains and buses. Never on time and often on strike.Thats corsica where time runs at a different time.
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    TROPICAL ISLAND WANDERER - FAMILY HOLIDAY

    Wonderful trip - an introduction to more exotic shores for our 14 year old daughter which was a great success and encouraged us to book another trip in 2012 with Exodus. 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Looking out from the top of Sigiraya RockWarm sea swimming!curried green porridge for breakfast - it tastes very good 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader Sanpath combined a good mix of organisational skill with Sri Lankan hospitality and conviviality. A hit with adults and children alike. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Sri Lanka is a wonderful island with a huge and varied amount to offer and I would recommend it to all travellers
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    TURQUOISE COAST ADVENTURE - FAMILY HOLIDAY

    A holiday for just Mum and 14 year old son? It had to be a winner or a disaster. I was SO pleased to say it was a winner!  He's since said "We can't go back to ordinary holidays after the Exodus one"

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    We were SO looking forward to the sea kayaking trip over the roman ruins, scheduled for the end of the week. We weren't disappointed. It was the perfect end to a perfect holiday.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alex was great. He really passed across his love of Turkey and it's people. He was willing and happy to inform us of local history, customs etc, and definitely added to the value and appreciation of our holiday. He had a great way with the children and young people. A great group leader- thanks Alex!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I deliberately didn't want to go on a 'single parent only' holiday. The group was a good combination of both single and two parent families.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Desperate to go on another holiday. Sad that i didn't find out about these holidays until my youngest was 14!!
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    PETRA & THE PYRAMIDS

    An amazing holiday! Went to some really exciting places and meet some really nice people.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My top 3 are: Visiting the tombs in the valley of the kings.Snorkelling in the blue holePetra 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    All three of them were very good. We were very well looked after and it was a pleasure to meet all of them. Hany, the Egyptologist guide was extremely knowledgable and it was an honour to visit the accient Egyptian sites with him.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for the police check points in the Sinai peninsula. I wasn't... Avoid the overnight ferry between Aqaba and Muweiba... 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I really recomment this trip. Due to the recent troubles in the middle east both Egypt and Jordan were very quiet. It's the ideal time to visit if you want to beat the crowds.
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    NAMIBIAN ADVENTURER FAMILY HOLIDAY

    Brilliant family holiday with lots of variety and something for everyone. We travelled as our last big family holiday before our eldest son- 18 went to uni, we also have a 15 year old son and we all agreed it was probably our best holiday yet.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Too many to choose just one moment but sunrise over the sanddunes and the amazing variety and numbers of animals at the waterhole in Etosha were real highlights. Also camping- the stars and animal noises at night, we especially enjoyed the last campsite with no elecricity and no-one else there.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Shane and Jonas were brilliant, very knowledgable about the country and animals [the food was also really good and tasted all the better for being cooked and eaten in the open air].

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It can be cool at night and on the skeleton coast but also very warm further north so take plenty of layers. Malaria tablets weren't necessary when we went. Lots of early starts and busy days.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Lots of travelling which wasn't a problem for us but could possibly be for smaller children, our truck kept breaking down which took up time to fix. Would highly recommend the kayaking at Swakopmund and the sandboarding- you'll not do it anywhere else and the setting was lovely with a beautiful sunset over the dunes!!
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    MOUNTAINS & VILLAGES OF EVIA

    Tiring but most enjoyable. 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    No one particular moment.  The whole holiday was a joy from start to finish. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Roger is great.  A very thoughtful and helpful guide.  We could not ask for a better chap.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    When Roger says "undulations" he means "hills", when he says "trainers" he means "walking boots".

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The current arrangement of 4 days walking, 1 day rest and a last day walking might be better split into 3, 1, 2.  Ours was split that way owing to adverse weather conditions but i know several of our party welcomed the unscheduled break.
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    TURQUOISE COAST ADVENTURE - FAMILY HOLIDAY

    Great family holiday with a great range of varied activity based in a lovely hotel (albeit at the top of the town!)Alex (Exodus representative) managed to keep everyone organised without making us feel like we were on a school trip! - a good, enthusiastic balance of structure with freedom to do your own thing 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The gorge walk was excellent. We saw our 10 year old twice during the trip - once as he raced off ahead of us and once when he came past us on the way back!I wasn't sure about the night in a hilltop village but it was a real experience. I thought that a group of 25 people descending on a family's home might feel a bit like they were 'on show' but somehow it just worked. We were all made to feel really welcome and by the end of the evening it became hard to tell who was the tourist and who was the local with all the children playing together and the adults mixing - and to find a rustic family home in a mountain village complete with a plasma TV and wi-fi gave me food for thought!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good. Alex brought his teacher skills into play organising a fair sized group of people (around 25) but he never made us feel like we were on a school trip. He arranged and led the excursions with great experience and skill but never pressured anyone to do anything. We always had the option to go off on our own if we wished 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This was a great family trip based in a lovely and unspoilt (though pleasantly touristy) little town. The children in our group ranged from 6 to 16 with most around 10-14 which I think is the ideal age. Some of the activities may be a little challenging for toddlers and very young children and, as the pool in the hotel was a real focal point in the afternoons and evening, non-swimmers may feel they are missing out a bit

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A great introduction to what Exodus has to offer - very good value
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    AEGEAN COAST AND LAKES RIDE

    A well organised trip using lots of local knowledge not readily available to the independent traveller

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The mountain rides

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Helpful and knowledgable guy

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't be put off by the reference to challenging climbs,the view from the top is well worth it
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    ENGADIN SKI MARATHON

    What can I say, an amazing experience, fantastic challenge and superb leader.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    This was my first cross-country ski marathon and I now can't wait to do another. In my opinion I think it is physically easier than a running marathon but that is not to underestimate it. You still have to have experience in cross-country skiing and going to the gym beforehand definitely pays off come race day! The whole atmosphere on race day was fantastic and there was a great camaraderie amongst the group. Everyone in the group finished the race and received a medal before having a well deserved beer and hotdog!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Eric really helped to make this week. He ensured everything ran like clockwork and helped us to all be prepared come race day.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go for it!
  • Reviewed June 2011
    Anonymous

    PHOTOGRAPHIC SAFARI

    Absolutely great trip!!  A wonderful safari and so much more - learning what it means to take photographs not just pictures.  Thanks to Paul.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paul was a great - sharing his passion for the Mara and photography!
Call us on 0208 772 3936