Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    TRINS: THE AUSTRIAN TYROL

    Most enjoyable. But remember to take awoolly hat and gloves - it can turn cold!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Several.  When you stand on high and see the world at your feet.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Two leaders.  Both competent and knowledgable.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Remember what I said about hat and gloves.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Thanks to all concerned.
  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    TRINS: THE AUSTRIAN TYROL

    An excellent holiday in a lovely country. Good walking, good food, and the best Exodus group I have walked with on a European  trip. Wild flowers galore. 50 years since I last walked in Austria, so lots of very happy memories were revived.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Over the top into Italy on Portjoch

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Chris Burke and Bob Mason  two excellent leaders, and great organisers. Made all the walks very pleasurable.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Follow the advice already given on this Review site. Do take a warm hat and gloves and top quality wet weather gear. You will need them and always take them on each walk. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I had a very sad and unsettling 2010, and this holiday gave me a great boost and I arrived home refreshed and happy and ready to face the rest of 2011. This was due to the two leaders and the group. In spite of a mixed age range and walking abilities  lots of laughs and great good humour was enjoyed by all of us on this holiday.
  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    CLASSIC DOLOMITES

    The hotel situation meant that this was not a holiday for anyone who values sleep. On a square with a nearby church the bells of which sounded evey quarter hour night and day, I was desperate for a decent night sleep by the time I arrived home.  Food well over rated. Also the Wellness centre - a major attraction for me was not in fact available when we were there.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting home to my own bed! generally the whole trip felt a bit tame but I was exhausted through lack of sleep..

    What did you think of your group leader?

    OK seemed to know the local area well.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do not go to this hotel/ pack ear plugs

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I have been on quite a few Exodus trips and to date this has been the most disappointing

    Reply from Exodus

    Reply from Exodus

    We are very sorry that this reviewer did not enjoy their stay at the Hotel Adler and that the Wellness Centre was not available during their stay. We have been working with the Adler for over 10 years and we get lots of great feedback about the hotel itself and in particular the food. Our Dolomites programme manager has stayed at the hotel and although she appreciates that church bells can be heard from the front of the hotel, it is very rare that our clients don’t enjoy their stay.

  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    CLASSIC DOLOMITES

    Excellent range of walks in a short period of time gives a taster for more and we are likely to return to the Dolomites. Good hotel accommodation with excellent variety of food and facilities.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Monte Piano and Tre Cime, good walking with spectacular views.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Karl was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. He kept the group well informed and was flexible with the itinerary following the flight delay which resulted in a enjoyable first day.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take your walking polls and don’t forget your bathing costume for the hotel swimming pool, Jacuzzi etc.
  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    CORSICAN MOUNTAINS & VILLAGES

    A friendly small hotel in a pictureque village, laid back walking through unspoilt forests, wildflowers and clean air.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Swimming in pristine mountain pools. Sipping beers cooled in mountain streams.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Rudy was very thoughtful and looked after all the guests very well. Walks were well planned to suit all guests and to see as much of the area as possible, An excellent leader.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Trip notes accurate about the vegetarian food, may be a good idea to take some snacks.. Starters and desserts (and house wine) generally very good but mains could be a bit sparse.
  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    CYCLING THE DALMATIAN COAST

    Cycling the Damation Coast is up there with my favourite holidays! A great was to see Croatia, visitng some of the Islands and taking in the spectacular views. I was lucky to be with some great people so we had a lot of fun and a lot of laughs.More challenging than I was expecting, but for me that just made the experience better!The hotels weren't up to much at all, so a good job we didn't spend much time in them.  The first hotel had so many steps and no one to help with the cases.  A bit disappointing considering the cost of the holiday.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The trip to Mljet.  A very pretty place so take advantage of this day trip - not to be missed.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ana was a great tour leader.  Very knowledgeable and professional.  She was supportive of all reglardless of their fitness level and those with quirky fears (I am a complete scardey cat when it comes to cycling down very steep hills).

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get some cycling training in as it's tougher than it's advertised as being.  Perhaps attend some spinning classes.  I really enjoyed it but others struggled. Also the beaches are mostly pebbles and stones, so bring appropriate footwear for walking into the water.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    if you're hesitating as to whether to book, just go for it - a great experience!
  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous .

    GORILLAS & MASAI MARA - Best two weeks imaginable!

    An absolutely amazing two weeks, three countries with seventeen other people. I've come away with a ton of memories, and many many new friends.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sitting perhaps 6ft from the silverback from the Amahoro group, watching him sleepily eat bamboo completly unfazed by a group of muzungu's clicking away. Going to the orphanage at Lake Bunyoni, and playing with all the kids. Well worth going for. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Chris was a LEGEND! A great mix of stories, experience and ability to know when to be hands on, and hands off. He's a true credit to Exodus.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do the reverse route. It builds up perfectly to the Masai Mara at the end we thought!Orphanage, hot air balloon.. Do the lot. It adds up to an amazing holiday.The fleece for the truck is spot on, and bring (an English) sense of humour, good books or card games.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Best holiday ever. Exodus blew me away!
  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    DUBROVNIK & THE DALMATIAN COAST

    Great combination of history, culture and terrific landscape

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The magical island or Korcula. I was expecting Dubrovnik to be the star of the show and that was great but Korcula is magnificent. The view down on the old town on its peninsular jutting into the sea is unforgettable.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The leader can make or break a trip and Edo, our group leader, was fantastic. At first sight he's a huge bear of a guy but very friendly, totally reliable and unstingly helpful. He ran himself ragged to make the trip run smoothly. I can't praise him highly enough.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If travelling in the summer be prepared for the heat - we had 32c-37c - and no air-con in the hotel in Korcula!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I have been on many Exodus trips and they have all been good but this was one of the best. A great, friendly country and a terrific group leader made it a truly memoranle experience.
  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    PHOTOGRAPHIC SAFARI

    An incredible holiday which has surpassed all other African safaris I've ever done

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    An amazing experience, as Paul said 6 safaris in 6 days. I have always wanted to see a lion cub but never in my wildest dreams did I expect to see a lioness carrying a week-old cub in her mouth. Not satisfied with that, we were also lucky enough to see the River Pride on a morning when nobody else saw anything, when there were a number of adults, a couple of yearling males and 3 beautiful 3 month old cubs playing with each other. Having thought that was the highlight, we saw 4 different leopards before breakfast one day, 3 of which were from the same family on the same tree! The migration almost became secondary to the big cats but of course that was thrilling too when 80,000 wildebeest crossed the Talek river in front of our very eyes.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paul was his usual energetic self, getting us up early to be in position for the magnificent sunrises and then to see the animals at the best time of the day before it got too hot. Although I haven't got a DSLR I found Paul very helpful with hints and tips, probably because I understand my camera more now. When traveling with him in his Landcruiser he always seemed to have a 6th sense about where the animals would be and what they'd do next so it  was great to be with him on the morning of the 3 leopards

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go, you'll not regret it!Make sure you drink plenty of water as it can be hot and one can easily dehydrate without actually realising it.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Can't wait to go back, will have to start saving!
  • Reviewed July 2011
    Anonymous

    PICOS PEAKS & GORGES

    Had a fantastic time.  The scenery is amazing but the weather could have been better (not that anyone is to blame for that).  The hotel is small but very friendly and homely, Victor our guide was brilliant.  I would thouroughly recommend this trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Standing at the tip of a peak and walking along the Cain Gorge.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Victor was brilliant, could not fault him at all.  Friendly, polite, helpful, new what he was talking about.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take some decent wet weather gear

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Was a fairly cheap and cheerful week's walking, but it was superb.
Call us on 020 8772 3936