Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    ATLAS DESCENT

    An excellent holiday.  A great mix of technical tracks, stunning views and chances to meet local people.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Many memorable moments, including the evening stroll along the High Street at Tiznit, the High Atlas Views and some challenging rocky descents.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz was very professional, hard working, friendly and helpful.  Everything we could have wanted in a group leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I wish I had thought of taking a helmet cam!  Take some Euros.  The wind and evenings can be cool (In Feb) so take plenty of layers.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would have preferred shorter lunch and breaks allowing an earlier finish and a chance to look round.  However I know that would not have suited everyone.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CAMINO DE CUBA

    It was a marvellous holiday, better than expected. Our guide and our leader were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the history and culture of Cuba, together with a beautiful country and people made for a wonderful experience. It was also a very good group of people that got on well together. Probably our best Exodus holiday.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I think it was the Cubans themselves. They may be a very poor people but they are certainly not poor in spirit. I very much enjoyed the music as well, an added bonus.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was excellent. She was full of enthusiasm for Cuba and their culture and this certainly added to our experience. We also had a very knowledgeable Cuban guide. What he didn't know about the history and culture wasn't worth knowing. They were both fantastic.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    We didn't take any clothes for going out in the evenings and we could have done with some.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    It would have been nice to have a route map of the walking days. We brought our own road map to follow our progress but when we were in the national park and in the mountains I would have liked to have known where we were going. I still can't figure out where we were exactly in the Topes Collantes and where we rejoined the road.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    A WEEK IN JORDAN

    It was the most fabulous holiday I have ever had. We had a whistle stop tour of Jordan, our guide was wonderful his knowledge was endless. Each day (which began early) was an adventure packed with fun and excitement.  Each night we fell into bed exhausted. Great group, lots of fun, lots of laughter.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    All of the trip was fantastic. Everything was planned for us. Petra took my breath away, the Treasury by candle light will remain in my memory forever. Loved the desert trip to Wadi Rum, the  desert walk at day break, the camping, and our camp hosts were ace, it was a fabulous experience even in the rain.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    In a word FANTASTIC ! He kept us all on task, rounding us up, no way would we have seen half of what we saw without him. He also took us to lovely local places to eat.  His pride and love of Jordan was obvious.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take enough warm clothes, February was colder and wetter than we expected.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I thought everything about the trip was fantastic- I enjoyed it so much I have just booked an Exodus holiday to India, if it is half as good as my trip to Jordan I will be happy.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CYCLE THE BACKROADS OF SRI LANKA

    A great and very wet holiday with some truly memorable moments. Sri Lanka has many cultural and natural attractions which are well worth seeing - visiting them on a bike just added to it.  Would recommend this trip without hesitation.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Not sure about inspirational but there were memories that will stay with us:The never ending and wettest climb to the tea plantations at 6,000 feet with the most wonderful hotel at the end where we were greeted by friendly staff with cups of hot soup!The tea houses that we stopped off at each day - and their loos!Flooded paddy fields that we were ferried across on a make-shift raft by  locals on our final dayThe rain, the rain and the rainLovely routes through rural lanes and the warm welcome we recieved from locals everywhere

    What did you think of your group leader?

     We chose the trip because we had been on Peter's Kerala trip previously. We knew he would do a really good job and we were not disappointed. He prepared us for what to expect each day and at each hotel and used his excellent local knowledge to help us get the most out of our trip. He had warned us about the final beach hotel but it was truly awful and we could not stay there - he did his very best in helping us find an alternative hotel and never made us "Escapees" feel we were being difficult  or awkward.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't bother with waterproofs and if possible ride in all terrain sandals which dry much quicker than shoes. If you hit the kind of monsoon rain we did for most of the holiday waterproofs are useless and skin is pretty waterproof. The rain did not spoil our holiday and bizarrely contributed to some of the highlights for me. Take old cycle tops or t-shorts that can be dumped afterwards - if it is wet and muddy no end of washing  removes the marks.Remember the weather is something none of us can control - grin and bear it!We used ATM's to get cash - had no problems in finding them in any towns.Sri Lanka is a beautiful country and cycling is a wonderful way to get under the skin of it  - go for it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    As  mentioned above, we were booked into a truly awful hotel when we reached the beach - hugely disappointing as we were there for 2 nights and it was meant to be an  opportunity to relax and enjoy the beach.  Most of the group had to move to other rooms and  7 of us moved out altogether. All credit must go to Exodus, for their approach to our complaint - their quick response and willingness to make amends will certainly give us confidence to book again with them in future.I do hope they have now found the alternative in the Galle area they were looking for, as this could have spoiled what had otherwise been a great holiday. 
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    DELHI TO KATHMANDU

    Brace yourself for a roller coaster of sights, sounds, smells and heart stopping experience....and book an extra holiday when you come back it's an exhusting two weeks.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Taj Mahal brought tears to my eyes when I first set eyes on it amazing. Varanasi was an experience seeing the ghats and Ganges. Chitwan gave pleasure and laughter while being washed by an elephant and seeing one horned Rhino...alas no tigers came out to play.Lastly the amazing Amber palace 2nd to the Taj breathtaking.... 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    As always Exodus provides the best of local knowledge Kristian was extremly knowlegable and had a great sense of humour...He even invited all 16 of us to a friends wedding.....

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a full on trip lots of early starts and many hours travelling not for the faint hearted...Keep off of meat stick to Rice and Veg and keep your hands clean...Be prepared for possible delays or cancellations The overnight train was so delayed we decided to drive through the night and morning...Delays at Katamandu airport is a mad house..... 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I love India and will be booking again to visit the South. India has everything in an adventure holiday it's an experience everyone should have and it will make you appriciate what you have !!!!!!
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CUBA: LA ISLA GRANDE

    After our unfortunate experiences with our Exodus holiday to Namibia last year it is pleasing to report that this was one of the best tour holidays we have enjoyed from Exodus or its competitors.  We found the mix of geography, history and sociology in a fast changing country absolutely fascinating.  The local arrangements were first rate although obviously you do not go to Cuba for international class food, wine and facilities. The itenary was excellent and we saw and experienced a lot.Having been encouraged by our guide to leave s/h clothes in Namibia last year we took out with us a collated bag of clothes etc, which was added to by our party, to donate to rural needy.  We would like to see Exodus include this type of suggestion in the trip notes for tours in third world countries where the wealth disparity between the tourists and some of the inhabitants is so great.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The two walks in the countryside were superb.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Top man.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Please take s/h clothes etc to donate to the rural needy.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Having a  visible Exodus rep in Cuba supervising your various tours and checking on standards was a good move on your part.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    DOLOMITES WINTER ACTIVITY WEEK

    A most enjoyable trip with lots of variety of activities giving you an excuse to enjoy the delicious evening meals and of course the extra cake and hot chocoalte which has to be sampled!Hotel facilites were lovely and nice to return back in the evening to such a relaxing place.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The mountain views were stunning.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Good leader who kept us well informed.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go for this holiday if you are looking for a good mixture of activity and relaxation.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The sun shone!
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    TANZANIA CYCLE SAFARI

    Fantastic combination of some great off road cycling and safari.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting up early one morning and finding ourselves alone in the Serengeti surrounded by a pride of lions.  

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Julius was everything you need from a guide - knowledgable, professional, courteous and entertaining.  The whole team were great. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The cycling is great but can be tough on some days, especially if you're not used to riding off road. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Be prepared to rough it for a few days, some of the campsites were quite basic but all had at least a [cold] shower!
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: DOBBIACO

    Have been to 8 cross-coutnry skiing centres and Dobbiacco is the best. It has stunning scenery, a vareity fo ski-ing routes, a htoel wiht swimming pool and sauna which offers copious ammounts of food: the best  of Austrian and Italian cuisine. have gone 3 times- what more can I say! 
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous
    Trip:

    CYCLING CUBA

    Was very impressed with the degree of organizational skill that was displayed throughout the entire holiday. Nothing was left to chance , for the most part, our needs were met very adequately.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Truly enjoyed cycling throughout the countryside, no better way to experience the country than being on the ground, observing the locals in their day to day activities. As for your question as to the inspirational part, it was all inspirational from the first day to last day, so many beautiful sights words or pictures do not justify the total experience, but memories do.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was fantastic, always there for us, very patient, informative, and even on off days was willing to take us to a special restaurant or someone"s home to enjoy a meal. Our group leader and other support staff were very professional at all times making sure our needs were met to near perfection.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Before leaving on my holiday when reviewing the Exodus lounge site the question of money seemed to be a big issue and rightly so. When you arrive at the Airport in Havana there is money exchange facility on the premise , also in all the major centres. with all the concerns about the money issue I had before leaving it was no issue at all.If your someone who likes a wash cloth when you shower as I do bring your own , hotels do not provide , they look at you funny if you ask for one.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Have an open mind, go with the flow and leave your inhibitions behind.
Call us on 020 8772 3936