Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    challenge achieved

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    my objective was to get a close up of Everest. What better time to do it as a celebration on reaching 80 yrs old . The trip was scheduled to be at Everest view hotel on NEW YEARS EVE 06/07 . The last bit was tough for me from Nnamche Bazzaar but we did it and the view was magnificent -the photo will be used for my Xmas cards . The rest of my group had an age profile of 34 and they encouraged me all the way to the top -great people now all good friends

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A GREAT GUY -SPOKE GOOD ENGLISH AND MOST HELPUL .THE GUIDE WAS MY INSPIRATION TO KEEP GOING EVEN ACROSS THE HIGH SUSPENSION BRIDGES

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    GET FIT -GET FIT .  i CYCLED 20 MILES A WEEK FOR 1 YEAR TO BUILD UP MY STAMINA . BUY THE BEST GEAR YOU CAN AFFORD -HALF PRICE IN KATHMANDU . BUT DO BUY YOUR BOOTS AND BREAK THEM IN WELL BEFORE YOU GO

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    BECAUSE OF MY AGE I CONSULTED MY DOCTOR FOR BLOOD PRESURE ETC ETC AND HE DECLARED ME FIT FOR INSURANCE PURPOSES . i WAS ALSO CAREFUL TO GO SLOWLY ON REACHING ALTITUDE AND DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS .I HAVE BOOKED ANOTHER TRIP FOR DEC 7TH TO FIND THE MOUNTAIN GORILLAS IN RWANDA
  • Reviewed October 2007

    A splendid time is guaranteed for all

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

     Sledging from Oeschinen back to Kandersteg. Ice climbing on flood-lit frozen waterfall ( even tho I was pants at it!). Food was delicious. Seeing avalanche on Mount Blumisalp. Stunning Mountain scenery.  

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Couldn't have been better.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    A truly humbling and awe-inspiring trip

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The wildlife on South Georgia - something I was not expecting to say! It was a real privilage to experience it - and the scenery was stunning too.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Trip run by Peregrine - a team of highly professional, highly knowledgeable, and highly dedicated people.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't just go to Antarctica - do the longer trip and include the Falkland Islands and South Georgia. You will then have the perfect balance of awesome and varied scenery, and stunning wildlife.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Friendly, fascinating but wet!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Its true - the people really are amazingly friendly.  Adults and children would jump up, wave and shout hello whenever we passed and we were invited to join complete strangers for drinks. A visit to a night market in Trang was a memorable occasion.  A Buddist festival was taking place to mark the end of the rainy season (although it was still raining hard) .  We were the only western tourists there and it was a quite magical sight with all the highly decorated floats from each of the monasteries and the Buddist monks sprinkling everyone with water.  We passed on the deep fried maggots!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leaders (Al and Vasan) were like the Ant & Dec of Thailand - a constant comedy double act.  They kept us entertained but were always very attentive to our needs, ensuring we had excellent food each night and that vegetarian dishes really were vegetarian.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Avoid dates in or close to the rainy season - when it rains in Thailand its like standing under a high pressure shower!This isn't really an off road cycling holiday.  The majority of the cycling (when I did this trip) was on road (some of them quite busy) with the occasional non asphalt back road.  However, you always felt safe cycling on the roads as most have a hard shoulder used by cyclists and mopeds.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This is a great way to experience the culture and countryside of Thailand, visiting many locations away from the normal tourist trail. 
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    The wildlife was spectactular

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Being so close to the wild animals, I never imagined that this would be possible.Camping in the wild, this was the real Africa for me

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was excellent, I have never encountered such a dedicated and knowledgable guide before..He made the trip for me

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared to rough it, remember this is a basic camping trip. don't expect luxuries There are some long drives and often we had to be up by 5.30am...But all part of the fun

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    One of the most memorable trips I have ever done
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    A stunning but bizzare mixture of scenery, architecture and culture

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I loved the classic cars in Havanna.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Joel was fantastic, very knowledgeable, looked after all of the group and made sure everyone was fully informed and happy.  I would definitely recommend him as a top class Exodus leader and tour guide.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No, all the notes in the Exodus pre holiday pack were sufficient.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Fantastic holiday and very happy with the Exodus experience.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    A very worthwhile trek, with the Aneto climb hard but worth the effort

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The trip in its entirety

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good and was oustanding in pacing the group

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Definitely be hill walking fit with well broken in boots

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    To have the Mulleres Pass and Aneto days back to back  is a hard ask. If possible I would rearrange this part of the trek.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    All aboard the Andreas

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Arriving by water at unknown destinations each dayBeing anchored off shore and diving with my son into the deep clear warm waters of the Agean My son making friends with some lovely children on board

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Roger was very competent but more focused on adult holiday activities 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be aware that the sleeping accommodation is very restricted and potentially a real issue if you are a 'big' person.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Eating arrangements were generally too rigid for me and the restaurant meals too long and drawn out My son wants to go again!
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Unforgettable

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    the view from Kala Pattharthe view from Gokyo Rithe view of Ama Dablamthe view of Cho Lhatsethe view of Tawoche...too many superb views to mention 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lhakpa (and the whole support team) were very well organised.He went out of his way to make the trek a success.  The highlight was the visit to his parents in Namche. His father is one of the last two surviving high-altitude sherpas from the 1952 expedition.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't forget your camera! Make sure you have enough batteries etc. You'll want to capture every moment. Visit the Bakery in Namche for great cakes.Visit the bookshop in Gokyo (a real gem)Great views of Kathmandu from Swayambunath.Most goods can be bought at Namche but watch out - I bought a well known brand sun cream that I' m convinced was a fake copy ( it was great for cooking chips but did nothing for my sun tan).

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Don't skimp on the bonus for the porters - they deserve every penny.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Still smiling after 5580km in a truck!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    A selection: Wild camping beside glacial streams, zip lining across a river, kayaking in pucon, sliding down snow-covered volcano on backside.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    She had endless energy and enthusiasm, a sound knowledge of the area and great organisational skills.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Choose this sector if you can ... it was fantastic and one of the better sections in S America as far as I can gather from friends who did more than one sector. Make sure you have a good sleeping bag. Think about learning some Spanish before you go. Opportunities for charging battteries can be few and far between so taking spares for camera batteries is helpful. Do as many of the available excursions as you can.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I understand that Exodus are considering removing overland trips from their itineries. This is a real shame as the trip appeared to be of a higher quality than some of the other companies doing the same route.
Call us on 0208 772 3936