Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    THE TURQUOISE COAST

    The Turquoise Coast is a fantastic trip for the novice hiker looking to get a little experience or the experienced hiker looking to take it easy while taking in the sights! Kas is a low key destination with some great sights, friendly people and delicious cuisine.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sea kayaking was an incredible experience and definitely one that I would recommend if doing this trip! Not only are the views incredible but what better way to spend a hot summer day than out on the water, stopping to swim in the ocean and check out a sunken village!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Hatice, our group leader for the Turquoise coast trip was outstanding. Not only did she go out of her way to ensure that her guests were happy and well taken care of, Hati is genuinely passionate about her job. Her excitement and knowledge of Turkey is infectious and we all left a little more knowledgeable and understanding of this fantastic country.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    While the hiking on this trip is not particularly challenging, the 30 degree heat sure is! If traveling in summer, be prepared for some sweaty hiking clothes - but don't worry, it's well worth it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Why have you not booked already!?
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC HIGHLIGHTS

    A good range of walks with differing terrains and views of the Alps.  Travelling time to the walks is limited and time on the walks is well balanced with free time at the end of each day.At the end of each day I felt like I'd had an enjoyable day but never too tired and looking forward to the next day.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My first trip to the area and has encouraged me to go back

    What did you think of your group leader?

    First class. Whilst on duty guiding or "off duty" hosting in the chalet along with Elaine, Oliver was a great leader.  Mindful of all in the group and the range of abilities.Determined to ensure we all had a good holiday

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book this holiday for a good range of walks, views, being well fed and entertained (or cringe) at Olivers jokes and tales.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Another good value Exodus holiday. 
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    LADAKH: THE MARKHA VALLEY

    Awesome landscape, fantatsic leader, great group - Loved every minute!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Gettin up the first pass, climbing a little further (optional) and then the long descent under bright blue skies into another world of craggy gorges

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Valerie was great - knowledgable, patient, positive and inspiring. And we laughed a lot.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure your sleeping bag is warm enough! It's possible to hire one if not though

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Not much to say other than I had a very brilliant time. Staff were great and food was really excellent. I lived it!
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC CIRCUIT

    Fantastic first Exodus Holiday! Sensational scenery and walking, terrific group leaders and wonderful band of people on trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    So much of the trip was inspirational hard to pick, however the optional climbs and challenges that the group leader Graham Hickman allowed us to do must be among the best! Completing them with trip members Ovi and Kamal added so much, they were excellent company!The Col du Tricot climb plus the views from the Tete Nord des Fours must have a special mention and will live with me for a long time! The whole group of people on the trip were an inspiration too! 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Graham Hickman and Lewis were a tremendous team, Graham being the excellent mountain leader and motivator for "extra challenges" and Lewis the wonderful camp  organiser and cook.I enjoyed their company and knowledge of the area immensely.Would join another of their trips!  

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do not hesitate to go on the camping tour, the group dynamics and camaraderie is priceless! Great spread of ages and backgrounds among group.The sites were good too and certainly no hardships even at the two "basic" ones.  We were lucky with the weather any significant rain being overnight, however be prepared for some wet weather, as well as sun, it is mountainous after all! 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    One of the very best holidays I have experienced, what more is there to say!
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    DISCOVER SRI LANKA

    This was a busy trip but all well thought out & Sujan was a great tour leader.We saw the best of everything and it was a great adventure which is exactly what I wanted.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I enjoyed the whole trip, so it's difficult to pinpoint.I did the optional white water rafting, well worth doing we laughed so much.Walking to the Worlds End at Horton Plains you see the beautiful Baker Falls and when you reach the worlds end point the view is breathtaking. So many to choose from I enjoyed the walking and Cycling was a hi-light for me, I hadn't been on a bike for some time so I was a little worried, but you know what they sat...........We saw plenty of wildlife along the way & had a great lunch ccoked by Sujan, great cook & great food.   

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sujan was fantastic, he was happy and always had answers to our many questions.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a wonderful all round trip, busy and early morning's but well worth it.Don't forget to take long trousers girls, you will need to cover up for the temple days.Other than that enjoy & experience what Sri Lanka has to offer, it's a fabulous trip.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I did notice a couple of commenst about the hotels not being up to scratch, but honestly they were great.No dirty sheets, maybe a few bugs here and there, but hey that's to be expected.I would highly recommend this trip, one of my best holidays to date & I've traveled a fair bit.Exodus are a great company and always help with any last minute questions you may have.Enjoy.  
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    DISCOVER NAMIBIA

    animals, scenic flights, blue skies, lovely food, starry skies, more animals, sunshine, dunes, gorges, savannahs, animlas!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    too many to mention seeing the milky way, hearing the Lions roar, seeing 24 elephants while drinking a cup of tea! A flight over the dunes and coast line.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The leader Ronney and the lads, Gecko and Tulfeni were fansatic. they knew all the birds and animals and could put up a tent in about 4mins, they said that was slow! The food that prepared was top notch. you won't go hungry. my lunch's not are very very boring compared to the ones they prepared.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    if you are a bit apprehensive of going to Africa, don't think twice about Namibia. It's safe clean and quiet. Make sure you take layers as in the day andnight temperatures probably differentiated by 25-30 degrees c. Pack for cold nights and sunny hots days in the same trip.As everyone says a headtorch and spare batteries and good binoculars.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Go!
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    4WD DESERT EXPLORER

    Not only is the wildlife magnficent, the landscapes are equally stunning.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Camping in areas of considerable wilderness, especially in the Palmwag Concession, where only 200 tourists visit per year.A close encounter with a wild black rhino (on foot).Magnificent sunsets, sunrises and outstanding star gazing.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Both Durr and Frank were fantastic! So knowledgeable, fun and interesting. The food was first rate too - especially the oryx fillets!Timo and co. were also brilliant, ensuring that the camp was set up before we got to each destination and hot water provided at all times!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Advisable to take warm clothing for the evening/night. And a hot water bottle!A head-torch is also an invaluable item!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A magnificent trip! Highly recommended
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    THE GR5: LAKE GENEVA TO MONT BLANC

    The scenery and the experience is incredible. This is one of the most scenic sections of the Alps. The GR 5 trek has massive potential but I think it needs some modifications yet to realise it fully. The trip is not supported like many other trips, i.e. you have to carry all your kit rather than it being transported to your overnight stopover. This would be simple to remedy since all of the refuges or hotels can be reached by road.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The views, the scenery, the welcoming nature of the local people, the experience and the group cameraderie were all inspiring.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Carey was incredibly positive, great at breaking the ice and really filled us with enthusiasm for the trip ahead.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you take the trip as it is currently run you really need to think about reducing what you have to carry. The climbs are strenuous and some days you are walking for over 8 hours. If you can get it right it will be worth it, this is a fantastic region to be hiking in.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I think Exodus need to work on the itinerary a little and consider providing support to transport kit to overnight stopovers. We couldn't stay in the mountain refuge originally scheduled for day 4, so had to hike on to a hotel in Les Crossets (and back to the GR 5 the following day). The hotel was fantastic but it was an awful lot to add to the day's hike. A mini-bus transfer to the hotel would have solved the problem. Similarly, on day 5, there was a very long section along a busy road to get to Samoens. It is part of the GR 5 admittedly but once again the use of a mini-bus to avoid the drudgery of road walking would enhance this section considerably.The GR 5 is a truly exceptional route. A few tweaks and it will be one of the best routes in the Exodus portfolio.
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    4WD DESERT EXPLORER

    A road trip with excellent guides, remarkable scenery and a host of wildlife. Great barbecues!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sand rivers and high dunesStargazingWild animals 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Durr is larger than life, very knowledgeable Frank had has similar knowledge with lots of tales 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bring warm clothing for nights 
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    SNOWSHOEING IN FINLAND

    a wonderful trip exploring the snowy landscape of 2 of the national parks.  A very warm welcome from our lead Eki and all the team at the basecamp.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Gently walking through the amazing snowy landscapes, especially in Riisitunturi National Park.Learning how to snowshoe, with expert tuition from Eki, so we were all upright and confident going uphill and downhill in just a few hours.  Then snoeshoeing (or sliding) down the powdery slopes.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    excellent, enthusiastic and very skilled in sharing his enjoyment of the landscape, wildlife and park.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Equipment provided is good - just bring thermals, socks and extra hat.  A neck or buff is useful as it's easy to take off when you warm up.  It was cold when we were there, minus 30s, but the layers really do work.There is more information on the basecamp webpage and facebook - some good videos.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This was a great introduction to snowshoeing and the lakes and rivers of the area.A great group and leader made this a fun trip.Very tasty food!
Call us on 0208 772 3936