Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    WALKING THE GREAT WALL

    A great trip with a great bunch of people and a truly awesome guide. This was certainly an interesting and fun filled holiday. A great mix of walking, culture, good food and great company. Our guide Kevin was superb and made the holiday really special by taking such great care of us.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Hiking the un-renovated parts of the wall pretty much alone. We had the Wall to ourselves on several of our hiking days.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Kevin was fantastic. He took great care of us and was extremely flexible, changing the schedule to suit our needs. His foremost objective was to ensure that we all had the best possible holiday and he succeeded here without a doubt. He was also great company and has an outstanding sense of humour.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't underestimate the challenge, we walked up thousands and thousands of steps, harder work than your ususal hike. Come prepared for very hot weather if you're booking this for the summer months. The heat was even more challenging than the steps on some days. A sun hat is a must.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Make sure you can use chopsticks before you arrive, otherwise you'd better have enough granola bars with you, to last the entire trip :o)...and practice squatting before you go too!
  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous
    Trip:

    LA RUTA MAYA

    Exodus trips always have an interesting itinerary and good local guides:  this was only exceptional because the guide was brilliant.  The third factor is always unknown -  one's fellow travellers - on this occasion the most fun group I have travelled with.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Difficult to decide - from the first evening in Antigua seeing the spectacle of a shrine being carried through the streets to the sounds of fire crackers exploding, to to laid back Belize (and who would have missed the Sundowner Cruise?)... it was all fascinating.The Mayan sites, history and culture were wonderfully explained by local guides.   The different religious practices (including Maximon) came as a complete surprise.  The variety of locations - from the very Latin Guatemala and Mexico, to hippy Belize - all inspirational.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent:  not only very open in explaining Central American culture but also a great companion, entering into the fun of the trip with all of us.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go for it
  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    ESSENTIAL PERU

    This was a wonderful trip in a huge and varied country.  It was a great mix of amazing archeological sites, great scenery and fascinating people and places.  Although we had a few hassles with our flights, it did not detract from a fabulous trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    For me personally it was seeing Machu Picchu - a lifetime ambition.  We took the train rather than trekking to get there and I do not feel I missed out in any way.  As it was not high season we were able to go back to the site on the second day - choosing to go early at sunrise, which was really worth the effort.  

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Marcial Bedregal was an excellent leader.  He was born in Peru and has been leading tours for decades and so knows it very well.  He knew how to pace the trip to suit us best and all the best places to stop for food, toilet stops and photos.  He adapted parts of the itinerary slightly to give us the best possible experience.  He was very knowledgable about the history but gave us information in manageable chunks.  He was laid back and friendly with us all equally and very helpful to any group members having problems.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I went on the group flights with United Airlines with changes in Houston on the way out and Newark on the way back.  We were unlucky with delays due to electrical problems.  On the way out the flight from London was delayed and so we missed our connection and had to spend 24hrs in Houston.  United Airlines put us up in the holiday Inn at their expense and gave us meal vouchers.  We phoned Exodus about missing the connection and they arranged that when we reached Lima the next night we were met by the tour operator and driven four hours through the night down the coast to meet the rest of the group, so that we only missed one day of the trip.  On the way home at Newark the flight to London was cancelled due to an electrical fault and we had approx 9 hours in Newark airport until the next flight.  Again we got meal vouchers.  It sounds bad, but I think we were unlucky to be delayed and the service on the actual flights was very good.  As it was the official group flight that was delayed on the way out, I arrived home to discover a very prompt letter from Exodus apologising for my delayed journey and with financial compensation.  I was very happy with Exodus' response and their actions to catch us up with the group.  If we had not been on the official group flights and had been delayed we might have had to arrange our own transport at Lima to drive down the coast.  So don't let my experience put you off the group flights!Apart from the flights saga, it all went quite smoothly. Two people were quite badly affected by the altitude at various times but were dealt with promptly by our guide and completed most of the trip with a few modifications.  Most of us had only mild symptoms and just had to walk more slowly than usual - and not talk so much when walking! As regards money, I would suggest planning to use nuevo sol everywhere rather than dollars.  I only used dollars twice - once to pay the local tour operator for some extra tours and once in a market when I ran out of sol.  Most places seemed to prefer sol to dollars.  I brought some from home and also changed a lot at Lima airport.  For the first two to three days no-one seems to have any change but from Cusco onwards this is not usually a problem.  From Cusco onwards it is easier to access ATMs or money changers.Some of us felt that we could have done with fewer hot weather clothes and more warm ones - it gets very cold at altitude especially in the early or late parts of the day.  Layers are the way to go - the temperature changes a lot in one day as you go up and down in altitude.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    There is a lot more to Peru than I ever knew before.  I enjoyed all the Inca history and sites - there are many others besides Machu Picchu.  The Santa Catalina convent in Arequipa was beautiful.  Also we were able to go and see the "ice mummies" in the museum and I had never heard of them before I went there.   I also really enjoyed Chinchero market as we saw the locals in their national dress doing their shopping as well as seeing the weaving etc for visitors.  The scenery in the Andes was wonderful and much more interesting than I had expected.  Although there are people who want to sell you things there is no hassle from them - it is all a lot more relaxed than in, say, Egypt or India.  The food is plentiful and varied though you do have to be very careful to avoid the local water and any food affected by it.  We had a lot of early starts but that was good because we saw places at the best times of day and were not travelling the the dark.  Bring things to do on the bus - although I hardly read any of my books in the end as I was too busy admiring the secenery or chatting to members of the group.  It was all great and I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did!
  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    EGYPTIAN DISCOVERER

    My father advised me to book a trip that I'd never forget.  I never would have imagined the impact this trip would have on me until I was standing in the midst the Gods and Pharaohs of ancient Egypt.  Each activity and each day was truly breath-taking in its own right.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The entire experience was absolutely first-rate and I'd have to say, for me, that the optional trips to Abu Simbel and to Dandara and Abydos were the real highlights for me.  I was in awe of the scope of the temples at Abu Simbel and astounded that these were not constructed, per se, but actually cut from solid rock.  Although not massive in scope, these temples are astoundingly beautiful and are well worth the trip from Aswan.  In stark contrast to the hustle and bustle of Abu Simbel, we visited the nearly-deserted sites of Dandara and Abydos on my birthday.  I was so taken by the quality of the paint at Dandara, which has recently been cleaned in several areas to reveal its original splendor.  Both temples are spectacular and having them to ourselves was a real treat as a photographer and someone interested in the mythology of ancient Egypt.  It was a real treat to explore without being hassled by the locals and without other tour groups getting into my photos.  Not to mention being allowed into the catacombs; a real treat!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader, Fouad, had encyclopaedic knowledge of all things Egyptian and went out of his way to make our holiday the absolute best that it could have been.  He was intuitive and flexible and never once said no to any request.  He ensured that if we needed anything, we had it.  He translated for us when necessary and, when they became too aggressive, he kept the locals at bay.  He was also tremendously thoughtful.  On the evening prior to my birthday - our last night on the cruise ship - Fouad arranged for the kitchen staff to make me a birthday cake.  I was so touched that he would go out of his way to make my birthday so special.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you have a desire to go to Egypt, don't hesitate!  You will LOVE it as I did.  And, when you go, prepare yourself for a certain degree of culture shock if you are not accustomed to non-western cultures.  I had friends tell me how persistent Egyptians can be in trying to sell you trinkets (most of which aren't worth more than one tenth of what they'll ask for them), trying to give you carriage rides and camel rides, trying to open doors or help you cross a street or emile at you... all in hopes - no, expectation - that you'll give them money.  I was unprepared for this as someone who has traveled mainly to more developed nations where poverty is not so prevalent.  And please remember, these are desperate people.  Although I was put off by their persistence I had to keep in mind how hard I would push people, too, if my family's livelihood depended on it. I'll leave you with 2 pieces of advice:  1) Nothing is free in Egypt.  NOTHING.  Not even the gifts and the smiles.  Not even a business card.  If somebody tells you something is free, it will cost you in the end.2) Don't trust what Egyptians tell you when there's money or potential business involved.  Horse and carriage drivers will tell you anything to get you into their carriages and will - both literally and figuratively - take you for a ride.  Merchants will tell you anything to get you into their stores and will lock the door until you buy something (or in my case actually break out).  Children will tell you ANYTHING to get money off you and they are VERY adept at knowhing what to say to travellers from everywhere!  One even told me he loved Canada because his father had lived in Winnipeg, Manitoba.  He gave me a gift of some post cards.  When he got close enough to me, he stole 50LE from me. Trust your guide and do as he says and you'll have a great holiday!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Egypt has so many contrasts.  For a country so rich in history and antiquities I found the poverty striking.  For a country so steeped in its religions (Islam and Coptic Christian) it has strikingly few rules (or at least a striking lack of enforcement).  People do what they must to get by and nobody seems to care.  I do hope that with the new government that will take shape, soon, they find their compass and get theri economy on track.Also, FYI, our guide took us to 4 "special" souvenir places during our trip: A papyrus institute, an oriental rug making school, a perfumery and an alabaster carving workshop.  The wares at all these places were stunningly beautiful: second to none.  The prices were also tremendously inflated over the prices you might pay at one of the many fair trade shops that are popping up around Egypt.These places cater to tour groups.  They put on demonstrations (which were quite good) give you drinks for cheap or even free, give you the complete history of the art and then allow you to browse and buy with (relatively) little pressure.  Bargaining is expected but, even at the agreed upon prices, you'll still pay twice for these things that you might in a fair trade shop because these places give kickbacks to your guides, your drivers and everyone involved.  The artists make relatively little compared to the final sale value because, with such an operation and a structure of so many kickbacks, they have to price things high in order to maintain their business.I bought 2 Papyrus paintings for which the institute wanted just over $1000 US.  We finally settled on $400 US plus 3% for the credit card transaction fee.  I could never in a thousand years have obtained these in Canada or the USA for even close to that little money but for Egypt that was a lot.  I was looking at alabaster vases at the alabaster workshop, too, but they would not dip below $60 for the one I wanted and I wasn't willing to spend more than $40.  Upon visiting a fair-trade shop in Luxor I noticed she had similar but larger alabaster vases.  She was selling them for a fixed price of $25 US with the majority of the profit going to the artists.  I asked her about my papyrus paintings and she said she could probably have obtained them for me for $300 or less ith her connections. I don't mind paying a premium for beautiful things - and everything I bought was exquisite - but not at the expense of artisans.  I know these institutes and workshops provide excellent quality goods - in some cases recognized by their department of arts and culture - and that they have to charge more to maintain their business model but I would far rather see the majority of my cash going to artists and not to my tour guide and my driver who I'm already going to tip at the end of a trip.  A friend and I ducked out of the perfume demonstration and sales pitch because we saw a fair trade shop next door and we went in there.  Our guide spoke with us after about how disappointed he was that we didn't attend the demonstration on how perfume is made - the Egyptian way - and that we should stay with the group for those events. He went on to say how important it is to support these local places and the economy.  Fair enough but we bought a LOT from this shop and would have bought nothing from the perfumery.  I can only guess he gets a set amount for each tourist he brings in and, although I understand his motivation, I don't like wasting my time so someone else can get paid.  If I did I'd be looking for time-share condos :)  If this concerns you, too, look for fixed-price shops like the Habiba Galleries in Luxor and Karnak (http://www.habibagallery.com/index.php) that buy directly from the artists and crafts-people and who support women in the workplace.  All the major guide books will give you great ideas on where to find other fair trade shops too.  I even met some of the women who sewed the textiles I bought because the owner hired them to work in her store as sales people!  It was truly wonderful.
  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    DELHI TO KATHMANDU

    A spectacular holiday and unforgettable tour. However, a very exacting schedule, especially with regard to long hours on the road, but the only way to accomplish all the major sites in a fortnight. The itinerary was achieved and the guide was informative and efficient if a little paternalistic. Overall, a fantastic experience.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many as can be appreciated with a trip to northern India and Nepal, (Taj Mahal, Jaipur the pink city, the banks of the Ganges, the Annapurnas, etc).  But being in a country where existence is a daily struggle allows one to take stock and re-appreciate what many of us take for granted by living in a country with a welfare state. Not a moment as such then, but the ability to witness the inspirational sights of day to day life in India and allowing the opportunity to compare and contrast over the trip was significant.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader was efficient and effective and ensured all went to plan in line with the itinerary. In order to maintain a flexibility  in the face of potential operational problems occurring he was often economical with detailed information about the following day's itinerary. A better way would have been to be fully informative about the following day's itinerary but stress to us that it is always subject to unforseen operational change. Also, his insistence that all should dine together at a place of his choosing almost every evening (lunch is understandable) was restrictive. Yes its necessary early on to encourage bonding of tour members, but eating together nearly all the tour? perhaps not. Notwithstanding these two areas of criticism, he had a can-do attitude and enhanced the tour experience by including ad hoc stops such as witnessing harvesting in the fields and a visit to a brick works. In addition, he responded to problems and consensus desire such as ticket issues and the group desire to dwell a little longer in Lumbini very well. A very capable, affable, sociable guide who made the trip a big success. Well done.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Ensure you have a spare battery for your camera since the power can dissipate very quickly in the extreme temperatures, certainly in April. Be fastiduous in your endeavours to avoid water borne bacteria/viruses. Be casual at your peril. Be prepared for some extremely lengthy road travel in vehicles that are not especially comfortable at times and on roads that that are in poor repair. Its all about expectations. Don't miss any itinerary trips on this tour, they are all out of this world. However, the everest flight, an optional trip, was a disappointment for those that took it.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The standard of coach used on the golden triangle trip Delhi- Jaipur- Agra was not really acceptable. In fact it was very uncomfortable and for the purposes of the condition of roads on this part of the trip a coach with much better shock absorption for cabin passengers is a must. The coach used from Varanasi to Nepal provided a much better standard of comfort and this specification of coach should have been used on the golden triangle legs of the trip. Also on enquiring about the standard of transport from sales and operational staff at your head office, they were vague about the standard of road transport used on the trip and one of these people had actually been on the same trip. A piece of advice: Please be honest and informative ... we can then be properly informed and make informed decisions accordingly.
  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    LYCIAN ACTIVITY WEEK

    Enjoyed the holiday very much,the rep was very good,only thing was not being told about how long the transfer to the hotel was.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The best moment for me was the try dive,it was amazing to try diving for the .first time in turkey

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Tje group leader was very good,made the holiday worth while,

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just check up on transfer times,

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Was a great holiday,think combining the activity week with a chill out week would be good,maybe have few rest days so yhe hloiday could be for two weeks.
  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    MOUNTAINS & VILLAGES OF EVIA

    Evia is an amazing island, very green and lush and the walking was varied.  I was pleased by the amount of history and local knowledge imparted by the guides.  The butterflies, flowers, tortoises and slow worms interested me a lot.  The hotel provided a very comfortable base with the sea, tavernas and sea front giving evening entertainment. This is a great mix of moderately challenging walking with great food, wonderful history and interesting nature.  I would heartily reccommend this holliday

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    1 Reaching the top of the path to the Roman quarry on Ohi mountain - I have always been very cautious going down and the slope up was so steep I seriously wondered if I should stop, but encouraged by the guide I kept on, and to my surprise coming down was not as bad as I had feared.2 Standing in the cave used as a church since 300AD just below the Acropolis of Styra while the guide told us the history of the area - the battles between Greeks and Persians leading to the run from Marathon just across the gulf, the problems of the early Christians and the difficulties of the villagers up to the 19th Century with pirates.3 Seeing live wild tortoises ( reminded me of Gerald Durrell) and a huge slow worm which should be called a fast worm!4 Watching the pasteli maker

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We had three leaders in the course of the week1 Thanos - brilliant.  Very very knowledgable about the island and full of pride in it.  Infectious enthusiasm and keen to help at all times.  Thanos only did one walk with us due to having to go to London, but supervised arrival and departure.  Gave the impression that when he was in charge nothing would go wrong and indeed nothing did!2 Cecile - good. Took over from Thanos and was also knowledgable about the island but possibly less good at the history, although she was excellent on present day Evia.  Cecile arranged for a taverna to open up especially for us to have a drink towards the end of a walk and she organised a visit to a pasteli maker which was one of my trip highlights.  Cecile has a lovely personality and is obviously very well liked by the locals, she also coped well with coming into the group after the holiday had started.3 Costas- OK.  I believe Costas is training as a guide.  He showed us the way on a walk where Cecile was not familiar with the start of the route, and throughout the day acted as backstop and also told us a lot of fascinating facts as the walk was all around land historically owned by his family.  I really liked his style and enthusiasm, some people complained he was loud, but Greek people, especially the men, are loud.  Costas is proud of his island and wants to pass on his enthusiasm.  His presence added to that day's walk.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I found a fleece useful for the evenings as even at the end of May the breeze was cool after dark.  For the price of a coffee you can have a lounger on the main beach for as long as you like - great after a walk.  For privacy walk along the front to the left of the hotel, past the castle and through the park.  There are steps down to a little cove with oleanders, a prickly pear and a fig tree and space to relax.  Turn left out of the hotel and then right and along that street you will find a beautiful shop to buy hand made jewellery and scarves.  If you are offered a visit to the pasteli maker then take it. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This is a lovely holiday -  a great mix of walking, relaxation, good food and wine and a "Grown up" resort setting.
  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    GULET CRUISE

    A great trip if you've never been on a group experience before . Just the right balance of activity to chilling . Plenty to do and see for a weeks trip . Fun experiences with a little adventure if you don't want to try too hard and lots of great sights and ruins etc ............Really fun   

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Definately the paragliding !!!   If you've never thrown yourself off a perfectly good mountain , give it a go !!The closest you can be to being an eagle ...........truly great !!The walks we did were also a lot of fun and as ever in Turkey just amazed with its history and friendliness. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We had a guy called Geoff who is a Kiwi . He was invited to come back and gude for Exodus as he has lived and worked in Turkey for many years . I really appreciated his openess and sense of fun and nothing was too much trouble . He really looked after us and took matters in hand when the weather was unkind and our Captain was a bit reticent to take us out of the nice "safe" port . Hence we got to be in lovely secluded places with nobody else around . He also had to sort out some food issues and did a great job . Thanks Geoff !!Geoffs knowledge of the history , culture and he will laugh when he reads this , language ; were great . Infact for me i really liked that we learned some great stuff . Plus he has all manner of contacts and he got us great deals and even free drinks ........yay !!  For us he made the holiday . My other half has never been on a group trip or done half the things we did and he made her want to come back and do some more hardcore stuff . Geoff you're my hero !!! 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't over pack you won't need it !!Check there is a backgammon set on the first day as we didn't get to play at all which was a shame .Don't get a tattoo from the guy just round the corner from the Paragliding place in Kas. The guy's a hack and has no skill , at all !!!!If you see something nice in Kalkan , wait until you get to Kas , cheaper and better !! 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    My partner is gluten free and the Turks just don't get it . Geoff spoke with them 3 times before anything really changed . The food was good for 3 days but then it was some variation of a tomato veggie thing for lunch every day and that started to happen in the eve too . I have to admit to getting pretty annoyed at one point and went into town to get food . The guys were nice enough and sure I get as it was a small trip they were trying to budget but we paid full whack and it was a little much . The captain was a little bit of a Diva and went up and down like a rocket . Making a big show of how hard it all was for him . I'm on holiday and I'm in a people industry myself , deal !!! .............I don't want to be sucked into that and I'm on holiday ..........Thats your job , get on with it !!I don't wish to paint it all bad but just little touches here and there make a difference . Having tension Between the guide and Captain was tiresome and in such a short trip , unnessary !!

    Reply from Exodus

    Reply from Exodus

    Exodus and our local partners always try to adapt to any dietary needs where possible. We would encourage all our clients to make us aware of any such needs before travel so we can ensure this is possible and catered for. Turkey is particularly good for vegetarians, however some other requirements may not be well known in the country.

  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    A WEEK IN JORDAN

    A fantastic trip - lots to do and see, and all packed in to a week. A fascinating mix of history, geography and culture. In King Abdullah's words, Jordan is in a 'rough neighbourhood', but please do not let this put you off. Jordan is a peaceful and safe haven in this difficult area, and at no time did we experience any problems. The people are very friendly, welcoming and helpful, and I have rarely felt safer in a big city or tourist attraction.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the Treasury for the first time was amazing and photographs can not prepare you for the real thing. The night in Wadi Rum was also fantastic and we were looked after very well. I also really enjoyed floating in the Dead Sea and being coated in black mud - a real group bonding experience!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Danny was a fantastic group leader - very knowledgeable, extremely well-organised, and friendly and caring. He made sure that everything ran smoothly, down to getting up early to buy tickets to Petra so that we did not have to wait in a queue. Nothing was too much trouble and he took a personal interest in each and everyone of us. His love of his country was obvious and he went out of his way to show us aspects of his country that tourists often miss - for example, taking us to a local bakery and fruit market to buy a picnic. His knowledge of the history of the area was incredible and he told lots of good stories. He also seems to know all the best places to eat! 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take good footwear as there is a fair amount of walking over stony dusty ground. Lightweight cotton clothes, with a light fleece for evenings. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would not hesitate to recommend this trip to friends. Ours was a large group - 18 people - but it did not feel like that as Danny managed everything so well. He arranged optional group meals every evening - and we all went! He created such a welcoming warm atmosphere that included everyone and these evenings were a very enjoyable part of the trip.
  • Reviewed June 2012
    Anonymous

    INCA TRAIL, TITICACA & NAZCA

    One of the best holidays/experiences I have enjoyed to date.Perceived Machu Picchu and the Inca Trail to be over hyped and becoming commercialised. A pleasant surprise  to find exactly the opposite. Peru is a beautiful country, the Andes mountains and High Plains are spectacular viewing. A packed holiday adventure, get up and do it. You will have memories which last forever. 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Ending the Inca Trail and first views of Machu Picchu were incredible. The approach through the sun gate and looking down on the city is one of the most marvellous sights in the world. Viewing the Nazca lines from the air in a small aeroplane (it's the only/best way to see them). This optional trip is currently advised by the British Foreign Office as a "do not do", due to a crash a few years ago. But I have to say I found the experience fine in all aspects (pilots, aircraft, service). You make your own choice.......... Definitely a fantastic experience.From a fun perspective, you cannot keep a smile (or scream) off your face on the dune buggy experience. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Words are not enough. I have been on several treks/experience holidays, Fabrizzio was the best!!!Patient, caring, supportive, friendly, just keep applying the adjectives.Can I please have him on all my future holidays?A few examples: he served all our meals on trek, he was always first up, he listened to everyone (never mind how insane their question), he helped everyone, he  made sure everyone had what they wanted, when they wanted it. He didn't try and control the group, but he made sure the group functioned.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Most of it has been said in other reviews.Take at least one pair of shorts, swimwear, a good sunhat.Take good walking gear, prepare for all weathers (a problem I know, but we had all weathers on the trek and through the rest of the holiday.)Some hotels struggle with the provision of hot water, plugs for sinks, towels are rarely in great supply. But generally they are clean and functional.Take currency in a mix of Sols and US dollars. My advice 20/80%.The food in Peru is very good, both local dishes and regular international dishes are always available. You will not starve! 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Be prepared for a lot of travelling!The basic journeys to and from Peru are long and tiring.Even more so if you are unfortunate enough to fly with United Airlines (my advice DON'T, ask for alternative routes/carriers)Overland journeys in Peru (Cusco to Nazca, Paracas etc ) are long, coach journeys. I think we covered 650KM in 2 or 3 days. Take a good book (Kindle).Exodus management of the logistics involved is superb.BUT it's all worth it. This is an opportunity to see MOST of what Peru has to offer. You can sleep back home! 
Call us on 0208 772 3936