Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2018
    Susheel Das

    Amazing experience in Kas

    Thoroughly enjoyable and thrilling trip from the outset and really well organised by Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many including tubing in the Saklikent Canyon, Scuba Diving, Canyoning and Sea Kayaking to the Ucagiz Village.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant and went the extra mile to meet the group's needs throughout the trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared to excited, thrilled and challenged at times but a great experience overall.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Malcolm Conrad

    A very enjoyable holiday!

    A very enjoyable week away. Comfortable rustic accommodation with friendly staff set in the beautiful surrounding Chianti countryside. A relaxed balance of healthy moderate walking, interesting wine tasting and well planned city visits.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The outstanding beauty of the Chianti region, in particular the magnificent views experienced on our glorious summer day's walk to San Gimignano. Also discovering a taste for the 'rooster label' Chianti wine.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz Proctor our group leader was excellent. With tireless energy she worked really hard to ensure that everyone enjoyed their holiday experience to the full.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Susan Fuller

    The trip of a lifetime

    What a fabulous experience, amazing views, great walking, excellent catering and accommodation, a truly memorable trip and you get to visit Machu Picchu! Brilliant, we thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend this trip, outstanding.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The journey through the cloud forest and along the Inca trail was stunning but when we arrived at sun gate and the mist lifted to reveal Machu Pichu, wow, that was a very emotional experience for me, a sight I have wanted to see for more than 10 years.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader, Raul, was superb, such a lovely man, extremely knowledgeable and accommodating, we couldn’t fault him, he was truly committed to ensuring we had a great trip and experienced all his country has to offer.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    To avoid altitude sickness take it easy for the first couple of days, drink lots of water and avoid heavy meals and alcohol. Make sure you read the trip notes, there are a lot of steps, which you need to be prepared for. Get booking and enjoy!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    There were 12 amazing porters including the cook that provided everything we could possibly need in the middle of nowhere. They work extremely hard, can’t do enough for you and are always cheerful, Thanks to them all.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Susan Leaford

    Everything that it should have been.

    A week walking in beautiful Andalusia, with a day in Seville as a change. Centre-based, so no packing and unpacking. Springtime, and the flowers were stunning. Walks varied, which was good. And with a likely bunch of fellow travellers, as ever with Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Ohhh - Sorry --- I know that the walking was excellent, the flowers stunning, the drives terrific, and the food just marvellous, and Seville's the City of the Season, but for me - even with all of that - the highlight was probably pushing back the bolts on the kitchen door in the morning, and taking my tea out onto the terrace to watch the sun rise, listen to the birds, watch the mists evaporate, and just generally take my peace before the day. And yes, I can feel my cheeks smiling as I type this.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Personable, informative, well organised, and good team skills.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Only that there's not vast amounts of down time, so don't bother taking too much in the way of extra books etc.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Kevin Anderson

    Dolomites - Premium indeed!

    This was one of the best walking trips I have ever been on. This was the opinion of all on our trip and many were highly experienced walkers who had traveled the world. In terms of location it is hard to beat. Combine the stunning scenery on each walk with the excellent hotel, food, wines and facilities and this makes for a first class week.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walks and subsequent views were the inspiration. This trip was not about climbing to one summit, seeing one view. It was a variety of circuits and routes all with constant 360 degree stunning views, the surrounding snow capped mountains, the varying colours of the rocks as the sun moved across them all made this one of the most memorable walking trips ever. Sitting on hillsides enjoying such a panorama when stopping for leisurely lunch was as perfect a holiday escape as you could wish.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alex was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable, always put group safety first, and was available to help and answer questions. He clearly had a love of the area, not just the scenery but the history and highlighted this when he could. It gave an added dimension to each place. He was friendly, attentive but also allowed the group as much as possible to walk at their own pace, and kept it all vert relaxed and enjoyable. An idea group leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you like walking holidays this has some of the best routes and scenery you could wish for. I would highly recommend anyone considering this trip to book. The Premium departure is worth it for the hotel and excellent food.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    marianne robertson

    visit to wine cave on day 5 Mikulov

    Day 5 Mikulov viste to a wine cave . I was so shocked after paying for this visit to be treated to a misogynists account of the role of women in the production of wine given buy the owner of the wine caves ,it was so appalling added to which this man claimed that the pate he was serving was made of song birds . This mans wife made us all a great supper but was not even mentioned until some of us insisted she was thanked . Exodus makes many ethical statements but on this occasion Exadus was a contributor to the degradation of women by allowing an out and out misogynists an arena to peddle so called folklore ,truly horrid Exodus should be ashamed .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Budapest

    What did you think of your group leader?

    very good ,

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    avoid the trip to the wine cave in Mikulov

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    see my summery
  • Reviewed June 2018
    marianne robertson

    visit to wine cave on day 5 Mikulov

    Day 5 Mikulov viste to a wine cave . I was so shocked after paying for this visit to be treated to a misogynists account of the role of women in the production of wine given buy the owner of the wine caves ,it was so appalling added to which this man claimed that the pate he was serving was made of song birds . This mans wife made us all a great supper but was not even mentioned until some of us insisted she was thanked . Exodus makes many ethical statements but on this occasion Exadus was a contributor to the degradation of women by allowing an out and out misogynists an arena to peddle so called folklore ,truly horrid Exodus should be ashamed .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Budapest

    What did you think of your group leader?

    very good ,

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    avoid the trip to the wine cave in Mikulov

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    see my summery
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Gwendoline Aldred

    Great holiday

    Really interesting trip made extra special by our guide Melia, whose knowledge was incredible. We were really lucky with the weather and had a really good group of people.The

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The city of Riga

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Gwendoline Aldred

    Great holiday

    Really interesting trip made extra special by our guide Melia, whose knowledge was incredible. We were really lucky with the weather and had a really good group of people.The

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The city of Riga

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Gwendoline Aldred

    Great holiday

    Really interesting trip made extra special by our guide Melia, whose knowledge was incredible. We were really lucky with the weather and had a really good group of people.The

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The city of Riga

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing
Call us on 020 8772 3936