Request Your Free Brochure For Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
February 2024 March 2024 April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Contact
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

Bermuda in Seven Days and One Pair of Shoes

This was an fantastic trip. If you like sandy beaches, azure waters, history, and good walking/hiking, this is great adventure. In seven days, you will see most of Bermuda and the daily itineraries can be rearranged and adjusted to meet your personal interests. The Bermuda bus system is excellent and makes getting from place to place easy.

Most Inspirational Moment

Watching the sunset on Elbow Beach was one of the highlights. Another was visiting Fort St. Catherine on St. Georges.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Since this was a self-guided trip, I can't talk highly enough about my leadership during this trip. [The arrival briefing provided by the Headwaters staff was excellent.]

Advice for Potential Travellers

The South Shore hike is the longest and seemed much longer than the distance in the guide. I would recommend using the bus system to bypass some sections of the Railway Trail on this hike. Alternatively, you can choose to forego one or more of the side trips, especially Hog Bay. [Definitely do the Horseshoe Bay section, however.) Carefully read all the daily guide materials before setting out. Some of the directions are dependent upon distances and having a good pedometer is useful. However, you're on an island, so even if you miss a trail marker, you can't get too far afield.

Suggestions

Thoroughly enjoyed my time spent on Bermuda. The Coco Resort dinner menu never changed. but you can mix and match starters and entrees to provide more variety. Also, the creme brule was disappointing, but most of the other desserts were good!

Beautiful sea views. Wonderful people

This is a self guided 6 day walking holiday. You stay in a wonderful hotel the whole week on a half board basis.

Most Inspirational Moment

The views and the colours of the sea are mindblowing. The location of the hotel cannot be beaten. We were right next to the sea. We found the people charming, gentle and friendly. Blue Hole Park - red cardinal birds and resident white eye vireos Spittal Pond - peaceful nature reserve Crystal Caves - fascinating and awesome stalactites and stalacmites Gibbs lighthouse - panaramic viesw of the whole island The history of the islands is very interesting - it was uninhabited untill 500 years ago

Thoughts on Group Leader

Tim was very informative and enthusiastic about his adopted homeland. To be honest we just got on with it - and this is what the set up was. We had no problems so we didn't need to contact him after the first meeting.

Advice for Potential Travellers

To be honest Bermuda isn't, in my opinion, a natural choice for a walking holiday. It is 24 sq miles with 64,000 inhabitants ( and their cars). Everywhere was pretty busy and you're never far from the noise of traffic. However we did find a few oases of quiet. ( Helped by the excellent walking notes). Beware the cruise ships which disgorge up to 3,000 passengers at a time. They fill up the buses, which then don't stop if you're not getting on at a terminus. Other that this the included travel pass was great. Bermuda is eyewateringly expensive - cheapest bottle of quaffing wine from hotel list was $45 + 17% gratuity - about £40. They add 17% on to all bills. A simple lunch set us back $50 - no alcohol. The meals at the hotel are good, but the dinner menu didn't change for the week. I am vegetarian. However they let you mix and match and also choose stuff off the lunch menu - or cobble something together with a couple of sides. There's a fridge in the room so you can stock up with pre dinner drinks if you want. Money is easily available. The day you leave you have the whole day free, so you can fit in a couple of bits you missed during the week - or loaf around the pool/beach.

Suggestions

We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our 25th Wedding Anniversary treat. They say that it's so romantic even the sand blushes!!! ( there are some wonderful stretches of pink sand) We cherry picked the walks and activities to make the most of our time.