Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed February 2019
    sally nortcliffe

    fab break in the snowy norwegian mountains

    great food , lovely surroundings and even some sunshine

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    being high when it was sunny to have stunning views

    What did you think of your group leader?

    excellent ,

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    go the transport arrangements are a bit long winded with a train transfer so you have to manage all your luggage and wait for the train
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Graham Bothwell

    Excellent Week

    After problems with avalanches around the Brenner Pass and subsequent rail journey, we enjoyed great scenery, weather and had the benefit of a knowledgeable leader.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The whole week.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Grade 111 snowshoeing in new deep snow requires plenty of energy

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I felt the group benefited from the knowledge, experience and fitness of the leader.
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Sonia Barber

    Cross country skiing Dobiacco

    Endless snow covered trails, rugged beautiful scenery, great company......I didn’t want it to end! Possibly my 8th time in Dobiacco but still inspired on new trails and forever in awe of the views. Love going back to the Hotel Tschurtschenthaler which is always welcoming and well situated with plenty of food. How long until next year?

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the blind skiers enjoying their environment on cross country skis with their guides.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Both Liz and Ingrid worked tirelessly together to make the trip the best it has ever been. I’m forever in awe of their fitness and skiing skills and I had an amazing time.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you go on the right grade holiday for you.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Please could Exodus try a trip for touring grade 3 cross country skating style skiers such as myself.
  • Reviewed February 2019
    DIRCEU BARBANO

    Amazing Vietnam

    I believe that for many people the Vietnam is totally different what they think. This happened with me. Vietnam was a bucolic place in my mind when in the reality is a place where people are in permanent movement across cities and small villages. There are amazing landscapes and warm receptions everywhere you arrive. Every second worth it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There are a lot of memorable moments during the trip. The down hill from Dalat and the happy new year in Hoi An were unforgettable. The landscape in Halong Bay is unic. Also, the interaction with the group and local team was perfect.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader Chi Nguyen is a efficient and skillful professional. He was able to establish a high degree of interaction with the group and he has always paid close attention to necessities of each person.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Enjoy the trip and interact with people and places.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No.
  • Reviewed February 2019
    John Forrest

    Discover Costa Rica

    The title does not reflect how 'bird' focus sed the trip would be. We saw 120 different bird breeds and only a handful of mammals, these latter predominantly in the grounds of the lodges we stayed in! That is a minor quibble, trip was well led, mostly comfortable (the roads/tracks left a little to be desired) and overall most enjoyable. Eric our guide was excellent on spotting birds, reptiles and near invisible mammals but uninformed and uninterested in plants.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The close up presence of hummingbirds (again, in the lodge gardens!).

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent except for the plant quibble above. He filled our 'rest' day with well led activities including the wonderful viewing of Quetzals.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No. We experienced perfect weather but other friends have either frozen or boiled. Be prepared for all eventualities and expect lots of very early rising to see wild life.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Jennifer Lawrence

    Wow!!!

    Wow, wow, wow is all I can say. This trip exceeded my expectations in every way. This was my first trip with a Exodus and needless to say I immediately booked my next one when I got home.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The scenery, the places we stayed, the guides and to be honest just so much about it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was amazing. Very knowledgeable of the routes, the park and catered for our needs regardless of strength of cycling capabilities.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just go to enjoy it and soak up as much of the scenery as you can. Not often you get to experience places like this.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Loved it
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Jennifer Lawrence

    Wow!!!

    Wow, wow, wow is all I can say. This trip exceeded my expectations in every way. This was my first trip with a Exodus and needless to say I immediately booked my next one when I got home.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The scenery, the places we stayed, the guides and to be honest just so much about it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was amazing. Very knowledgeable of the routes, the park and catered for our needs regardless of strength of cycling capabilities.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just go to enjoy it and soak up as much of the scenery as you can. Not often you get to experience places like this.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Loved it
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Samantha Simister

    Our Sri Lankan Adventure

    A wonderful way to see Sri Lanka. The route captured everything from wildlife to culture to coast. Our Guide and Team were all exceptional, we couldn't fault them. A fabulous experience coupled with the opportunity to meet a super group of people. A good blend of moderate and challenging . A little less traffic, fumes and "excitement" on one or two of the roads we could have done without...

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The 1500m climb to Nuwar Eliya Cycling alongside elephants and monkeys

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Loved him. Exodus is lucky to have Neelaka . I have filled out a separate review for Neelaka.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get fit and do the climb. Much better than taking the train......

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If there is any chance that the route can be changed to include one or two more back roads as opposed to the main trunk roads, that would be amazing. Try to avoid this trip taking place during Independence Day. We climbed to Nuwar that weekend and the traffic was terrible. Too many fumes. It would have been so much nicer without the amount of traffic...
  • Reviewed February 2019
    KEITH Panter

    Coatas Rica and Panama cycling

    good trip - first 2-3 days need re-thinking as clearly hotels not up to scratch Good and varied visit Great group of folks Good Guide Some long transfers

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Long Downhill ride in Panama

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent - good English, caring and fun

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get fit - it worked for me and I am 69 Don't be put off by challenging status - there is always the bus!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Overall would have like more 2 day hotels and maybe less trasnferring
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Chris Murray

    Sri Lanka a delightful discovery

    The tour leader Sujee; the driver Madhawa and assistant Kalinda made this 15 day holiday and experience never to be forgotten. I for one will never forgot the moments when the bus would suddenly stop to speak to the ladies picking tea, the farmers drying the sweet corn on a road; visiting the potter and his wife; buying and trying fruit from a young lass who was watching the stall for her father, who wants to go to university; to watching the wild life and views. Listening to Sujee telling us about the country, the people, the wonderful education system, the rural areas, the cities and the religions. Stopping on route to get lunch from a local person or place, simple and lovely. Visiting Temples, walking up to Lions Rock early in the morning going through the water gardens. Going to Hurulu Eco Park, on an Elephant Safari, fabulous well worth paying that little extra. The walks, just brilliant, particularly the Horton Plain, worlds end 6 mile walk, down ravine like paths, waterfalls, views and yes it was warm. It did take me a few minutes to realise I had to pace myself as the air goes get bit thinner at 14,000 feet. The cycle ride along the rivers, seeing people working, stopping off for tea etc; Kandy was lovely and we did get free time to wander and enjoy the sights ourselves including a ride on Tuk Tuk and 'fried' ice cream (wow). Oh and the Spice and Herb Garden with back massages at the end! Up into the highlands of Sri Lanka and the stay at a rather quaint old colonial gentlemans club. Then down the Indian Ocean for a couple of days swimming and relaxation. Finally the food, just fabulous mind you we were catered for and they did dumb down the chilli, beautiful flavours and the Samosa we had in a tiny place in the middle of no where was one I will never forget A highly recommended trip and no I didn't do Adams Peak, I enjoyed my nights sleep instead:)

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Meeting the people, enjoying the scenery and being able to bring those memories home

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sujee was very good and passionate about his country and all it has to offer. He was also grateful that people visit his country and the benefits it brings to the people. And believe me we saw plenty of evidence of this on our trip..

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    My advice would be to have a certain level of fitness for the walking and cycling. You do need to be fit for Adams Peak.
Call us on +356 21423994