Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2018
    Pam Moller

    Fantastic Scenery and Historic Sites

    An amazing tour led by an amazing guide (Dana); saw gorgeous scenery and beautiful, historic towns/villages/cities; great food and company all the way. Only improvement would be more time to spend in each place!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Cycling along a cycle path along the Danube in Hungary with flower blossom drifting in the air like snowflakes.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Utterly fantastic - inspirational for women of all ages. She was patient, and did everything with good humour and professionalism.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do it! If you like to cycle and discover the beauty of middle Europe under the guidance of a fantastic guide then this is the tour for you.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Accommodation in Prague, though in a good position, was a noisy. All other accommodation and restaurants were great.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Fiona Moore

    Mont Blanc Highlights 9th June 2018

    My husband has already done a review and i echo his thoughts. i did find this the most challenging of the walking holidays we have done. We have previously been to Croatia, Turkey (Cappadocia) Picos de Europa, The Dolomites and Slovenia. The views were wonderful and the food was outstanding. Sarah and Rich were just great hosts. The paths were fine and the journeys to and from the walks easy. It was lovely being walking distance from Chamonix.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The views of Mont Blanc and the abundance of wildflowers. The trip on our day off to the glacier was most interesting.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent. He made sure we kept together as a group and altered the walks where necessary.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    As I said, this was the most challenging and just take your time up the steep hills! We were quite a fast group, but we all managed to keep pace.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Martin Butler

    Beautiful Tuscany

    We had an amazing time walking and sampling wines that we had never tried before but are now fans of. Our leader Liz Proctor was excellent, knowledgeable, tirelessly helpful and made our first walking holiday a pleasure. The villa Casalta was rustic and beautiful. The only problem that we had was the plumbing in room 22. The shower diverter was broken. we reported it and they said yes it is broken and did not fix it, also no hot water in the evening after a long day walking. This needs to be rectified. Meals were good apart from the first night where the main course was a sla b of cold pork with gravy!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The country side and the walks.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz was amazing, looking after everyone checking people were ok on the walks bringing out treats along the way. She arranged for a cake and bottle of wine for my wife’s birthday which was a lovely thought.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The walks are at a pace where most people would be comfortable with.
  • Beyond expectations

    I always wanted to see polar bear cubs and this trip delivered the goods. After 9 bears were spotted before breakfast on day 2 , the phrase 'Bear before Breakfast' became the mantra for this expedition. Sixty bears were spotted, many through the scopes manned by excellent spotting crew members but we saw at least 30 bears with our own eyes. Three females had coys, (cubs of the year) and the interaction between mother and cubs was just beautiful to watch. The young were out in force as we also saw a walrus with a pup on ice on day 1. The final day rewarded us with an Arctic fox together with a three-week old fox cub. With twenty four hour daylight we certainty had time to enjoy the stunning scenery as well as deleting those hundreds of photographs that we had taken

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    It was seeing a mother polar bear with two eighteen month old cubs. One of the youngsters took an interest in the Vavilov and came bounding towards us closely followed by it's sibling with mum bringing up the rear. They were not at all phased by the paparazzi shutters being fired off and posed for us, rolling over with paws in the air before wandering back to the main ice pan and swimming across a lea,

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paul Goldstein was as usual enthusiastic, energetic and ebullient. It wouldn't be Paul if he wasn't. He works exceptionally hard for his clients making sure that they benefit from his excellent knowledge of both wildlife and photography. A great tour leader

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get plenty of sleep before you go on this trip, you'll need it!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I think I've said it all, it was great
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Sally Chandler

    Good

    Really enjoyed the trip as nothing was too much trouble for Liz our leader. The pace was leisurely throughout but thought the terrain warranted a grade of more 2-3 as very hilly at times, and sometimes hard for even for experienced walkers in our group. This should be included in the description/information of the trip details so other walkers are aware. The farmhouse was lovely and very rustic. Food was excellent and three courses for dinner! The only criticism is the showers - they were not hot and after a long day walking and travelling, you definately need a hot shower. Overall, I would definately recommend Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Definately the scenery. Tuscany was very beautiful.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz was exceptional and nothing too much trouble.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Any future travellers should be used to walking up and down very steep hills and in the heat.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Would definately book through Exodus again.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Pauline leeson

    A country of mountains, lakes and rivers

    good walking. great company. we had lovely weather although it does rain a lot.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Swimming in Lake Bled and everyone making it to the top of the mountain on the last day. Priceless!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Budgie and Alex were excellent. very experienced walkers. gave us all a lot of confidence in their ability to lead the group and keep everyone safe. there were also a lot of laughs. great skill at helping group to gel ad get the best out of everyone regardless of their ability. We also had lessons on the geography, history, politics and culture of Slovenia. immensely enjoyable and very interesting.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    get yourself fit so that you get the most out of the walking. and bring a swimming costume.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    beautiful green country. go there before it is spoilt!
  • Reviewed June 2018
    carol hiopkins

    guide

    I had a wonderful trip especially the tour manager he was very good kind and I could not fault him in any way

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    that any one could enjoy trips with exedus

    What did you think of your group leader?

    excellant helpful in every way Lorenzo was a accompalished guide he was very knowledeble and most of all took care of me when I was ill

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    go with exedus

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    no
  • Reviewed June 2018
    carol hiopkins

    guide

    I had a wonderful trip especially the tour manager he was very good kind and I could not fault him in any way

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    that any one could enjoy trips with exedus

    What did you think of your group leader?

    excellant helpful in every way Lorenzo was a accompalished guide he was very knowledeble and most of all took care of me when I was ill

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    go with exedus

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    no
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Karen Evans

    The Amazing Amalfi Coast

    This was my first Exodus holiday /adventure and it certainly will not be my last. It has been such a great introduction to Italy and the treasures that it has. The views were unforgettable, the people kind and welcoming, the wine and food delectable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The sensational views that were the reward for climbing or descending a few stairs ( don't mind my irony there!). I seemed to develop a hidden.passion for photography as there was so many memories that I wanted to capture ...be it the views or the wildflowers or the amazing Olive, Fig, lemon groves or beautifully tended fruit and vegetable plots that are everywhere.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We were self guided but the guide leaders were accessible if we had needed anything

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Plan your trips well around the bus and ferry timetables otherwise you spend a lot of time waiting for an already long bus journey. I wouldn't advise hiring a car as the roads are "interesting"
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Barbara O'Neill

    A week in Jordan

    An excellent trip, very full on but really interesting. Although the trip notes state that the trip is 'moderate' I would say it was more energetic than moderate. Lots of climbing and walking

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Camping in the Bedouin camp in Wadi Rum

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    June is exceedingly hot, go in March/April/May to avoid the heat

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Jordan is an amazing country and well worth a visit. I felt very safe and welcome
Call us on 020 8772 3936