Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Angela Smith

    Excellent holiday

    It was an excellent holiday. The leader had local knowledge and involved everyone. The hostesses were excellent and prepared some lovely meals.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The views

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Exceklent

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Ensure you get as much hill walking done before the hokiday

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Sandeep Dhoot

    Wonderful Experience

    Highly recommend this trip, not only for the varied walks and wonderful views but for the brilliant chalet hosts and group leader. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Chalet Chocolat. Thanks to Zoe and Ben for looking after us really well with faultless home-cooked food and for cultivating a comfortable atmosphere at the chalet. They were also a great source of knowledge about the local area of Chamonix in terms of food recommendations and things to do on our 'free day'. Our group leader Shaun handled our group of people with varied abilities very well, provided local knowledge and pointed out different peaks and points of interest as we encountered them on our hikes. Shaun's experience came in very handy when certain planned routes needed to be adjusted to account for sudden changes in weather conditions during our walks.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The amazing views and varied paths on the hiking routes
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Katherine Morgan

    A great trip full of variety.

    A very busy trip with so much to see, it was my first time in Russia and this trip is an excellent introduction into its history.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I enjoyed Suzdal and Vladimir, a pleasant change from the big cities, a great opportunity to see some of the old Russia. The churches were all amazing.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Artem was excellent, very well organised, thorough and extremely patient ensuring all our needs were met. Local guides were also good.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Travel light! The hotels never offer assistance with bags etc. Would also suggest an extra day in Moscow which we did, the group day was a bit rushed as there was so much to see.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If you do the St Petersburg extension, which I highly recommend, make sure you take a direct flight there. We didn't and our luggage didn't come with us so we spent the first three days in our travel clothes.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    paul bester

    breath-taking, in both senses

    having done a few mountains before, I was just hoping to get a view of Everest, but was amazed at just how unexpectedly-beautiful the route was. the initial lush green valleys were replaced with breath-taking views of majestic mountains. every turn produced another stunning vista. i found it really difficult to relay just how big those mountains are to anyone who hasn't been there.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    the sheer size of the Himalayas gives a humbling sense of ones place on earth. I simply could not go through life without seeing the "big one" up close- (relatively speaking).

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Bikash was a true gem. he is an experienced and confident leader, beyond his years. besides his general information, I learned so much about Nepalese culture from the one to one chats, while ambling at the back of the group.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    it's a challenging trip, but certainly not limited to the super-fit.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Sally Sanders

    Beautiful Croatia!

    We found this trip to be a great way to experience this stunning coastline and enjoy our first visit to Croatia.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top of the first day’s 10km climb and enjoying a lovely cold beer. Lunch at the konoba Mate on the island of Korcula was a delicious experience and I don’t think we would ever have found this lovely rural restaurant on our own. Really enjoyed the wild flowers and butterflies. Being a part of and sharing so many great experiences with our group ‘The Bruised Peaches’!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan was ace - he looked after and encouraged us, and with his cycling expertise, local knowledge and sense of humour helped to make this trip well organised, interesting and great fun too!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Spend some hours in the saddle and do some training before you go - your bottom will thank you! Don’t expect great hotels but we found them to be adequate for this trip as not much time was spent in them.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Will definitely visit Croatia again and will I am sure be booking another cycling trip with Exodos in the future.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Karen Todd

    Don’t understand this question ?

    Really good trip, great walking, pretty scenery and a good balance of things to do eg. The Prosecco tasting and meals out were a nice balance to just walking. The villa was a little dated but the outdoor area was superb with a beautiful pool. Vania the trip leader was amazing. Her English is faultless, she couldn’t have been more helpful and gave lots of information. She was such a lovely person too and very diplomatic in trying to deal with any concerns. She was a lot of fun and loved by all. she’s a real credit to Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the last day we walked through beautiful woods to a high beauty spot where there was amazing views. Vania had carried up 2 bottles of Prosecco so we could have a drink at the beauty spot. That must have beer really heavy in that heat! That was very thoughtful and we all appreciated it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant. (As above).

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you have space in your luggage for the a Prosecco you are likely to buy. If you fancy a more gentle day, the short walk along the river to Pieve di Soligo is very pretty and easy.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Gill & Don Yuile

    Our first Exodus trip

    This trip met all our expectations and requirements and was a really good holiday for us. The daily organisation and all the experiences were excellent, we cannot praise Liz enough for her competence at making the week so good. The walks were amazing, just at the right level for us and we felt spot on with the leisurely/moderate rating. The hotel was beautifully situated, traditionally furnished, clean and homely, the staff were very nice, helpful and pleasant. Just a few quibbles that have prevented us awarding the top rating: the hotel breakfast was good, although a bit more variety would have been nice, but the evening meals taken in the hotel were fairly basic. The meals taken outside in local restaurants were fantastic. Our pre trip information supplied from Exodus gave us the wrong departure terminal at Heathrow, which we realised just two days before departure, however, this was dealt with efficiently and we appreciated how well it was handled. All in all an excellent week, we enjoyed it immensely and are looking at our next adventure!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Probably the best thing about this trip was the ratio of walking, city visits and wine tasting. A perfect amount of each meant that it was all most enjoyable.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz was a fantastic guide in all ways: leader experience, local knowledge, language skills, driving, organisation, and making sure every member of the group was comfortable and any special requirements taken care of. She was nice with it!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    We recomend taking walking boots rather than trainers for the walk days as many of the tracks have loose stones and rocks. Flat shoes recomended for the rest of the time, especially in towns and cities.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Jennifer Whittaker

    Morocco

    I thoroughly enjoyed the trip as we had so many places to explore and to learn the history and culture of the country. The scenery was so diverse and in all towns and villages we were met with smiles. Families invited us into their homes and treated us to delicious meals which was very special as it was during Ramadan . Our leader was very helpful in telling us the best places to eat and drink. The only downside was the mini bus that we had to travel in as it was quiet cramped and uncomfortable and on the days when the journey took 10 hours it felt like torture

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Camel trek which was so much fun

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Youssef was a great leader looking after us all and listening to anyone who had a problem. He had to be creative at times during Ramadan but he always came up with a solution

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Carry an inflatable cushion
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Corrie Huntley

    Excellent

    Despite poor weather conditions we did fabulous walks, with the leader taking the weather conditions into consideration, so we therefore had the best experiences.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching a viewing point where I saw the summit of the next mountain, and then achieving that summit without realising that was our destination. I had actually said I didn't think I could get there to some of others whilst standing looking at it, and I'd just presumed that wasn't where we were going.... I found I was capable of more than I realised with the support I got from our leader Sara.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Fantastic. Very caring and supportive to all the group members. Aware of their individual needs and concerns. Answering all the questions with her extensive local knowledge plus promoting the Exodus company wholeheartedly during conversations.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just go with an open mind, relax and enjoy. Do not hesitate to share your concerns and worries with your leader.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    David Stafford

    Discover the Baltics

    This was a holiday with a good range of different experiences and a chance to visit three countries of which I did not have any prior knowledge . The history and architecture of the countries was of particular interest.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Visit to the cold war missile base and the Curonian spit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Migle was great fun and very knowledgeable.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for any weather conditions.
Call us on 020 8772 3936