Request Your Free Brochure For Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Ask a Question
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

A good and varied tour

A fast paced and busy trip with sensory overload

Most Inspirational Moment

Many great moments throughout the tour (game drives especially). Most inspiring moment was snorkelling with the dolphins at Ponta Do Ouro as I have never done this before. I am quite a nervous ocean swimmer so this was big for me. From launching the boat, cutting through the surf to get out to the deep blue, finding the dolphins and watching them play, to getting into the water with them.... the whole experience was awesome. Dolphin Encounters is an exceptionally professional and respectful organisation doing really important work. We witnessed quite a few wildlife "stories"including rhinos chasing off 2 cheetahs and a pride of lions returning to a buffalo kill and the scavengers trying to sneak a meal. Able to watch the scenes for up to an hour.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Andrew and Paul were great throughout the tour working very hard behind the scenes to make the tour a great experience for us

Advice for Potential Travellers

This is a great and varied tour and would highly recommend it. However I would add two caveats to that:- 1. Travellers should be aware that the sea at Ponta Do Ouro is quite rough with huge breakers and a large swell once out in the deep blue. You need to be quite fit to anchor yourself into the boat via your feet and to be strong enough to hold onto the edge of the boat (rib Boat) as you cut through the breakers and swell. 2. The game drive vehicles are 9 seater long base trucks (3 x3).We found we were incredibly cramped with virtually no room for daypacks. If we had been 10 then they would have to have used an additional truck. We did ask for an additional truck and to pay any extra cost but it was not forthcoming.

Suggestions

Take fewer clothes than you think and be prepared for a fast pace and long drives (which were very well broken up by Andrew)

Southern Africa Safari: Kruger & Coast

Excellent trip / service as per usual

Thoughts on Group Leader

Both were excellent leaders