Request Your Free Brochure For Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
February 2024 March 2024 April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Contact
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

Aptness of Title

A well organised journey through 7000 years of history, culture, belief systems, power struggles between civilisations, political structures and societal organisation, up to the present.

All this evidenced in writings, architecture, artefacts uncovered by robbers and sold to collectors and more recently findings uncovered by archaeologists. Our guides did an excellent job of bringing the story together from the finds and monuments on display at the sites we visited.

We discussed the differing technologies used to manage water by varying civilisations in both countries, where scarceness and at times surplus caused differing problems to solve as well as current religions, power structures, how families are organised, geopolitical alliances and governance.

 

 

Most Inspirational Moment

In Jordan our day in Petra where we discovered there was so much more to see than the heavily advertised Treasury and Monastery. The massive area the site covered, variety of buildings and civilisations evidenced by the ruins was spectacular. The Bedouin experience at Wadi Rum was just as impressive. A completely different landscape to that I’m used to, the taste of food cooked in an underground oven, a moonlit night ride to stargazing, a magnificent sunrise and a 4 X 4 tour of the local area, taking in stark rock formations, ancient writing, soap plant hand washing, an endurance run and rock climbers turning up to scale a cliff. In Egypt the vast scale of the great pyramids, that there were still many questions unanswered regarding the dates and methods of construction and the incredible belief system that must have been in place for the investment of time and economic effort of subjects for the benefit of their pharaoh. Also, our Nubian experience, which included desert regeneration, rescued and reconstructed temples and a Nubian lodge at Abu Simbel. The lodge and surroundings were quite spacious and peaceful compared to Cairo and Luxor. The felucca sailing experience on the Nile was special too.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Both Ahmed in Jordan and Yousef in Egypt were very knowledgeable, came with a wealth of experience, were great ambassadors for their countries, making us feel welcome and valued. They were happy to answer our questions, and both had a great sense of humour. In Egypt there was also a senior Exodus representative with us, Sara, who fed back the benefit of her many years of experience to the local operator. Her being there was a positive experience for the group and I’m sure will see positive tweaks to the itinerary, I also thought it shows that Exodus is committed to continuous improvement.

Advice for Potential Travellers

Customs officials in Egypt didn’t like us bringing in optical equipment (monocular) and cameras were singled out and then wiped with chemicals as part of explosive testing.

Suggestions

The way the passage through airports in both Jordan and Egypt was managed by Exodus representatives was excellent. We were met before customs and baggage reclaim, helped through the visa process and onto vehicles for transfer to the hotel. On departure we were guided through the airline check in process and security checks.

Jordan to Egypt: Nabateans & Pharaohs

Recent trip was well executed.

Most Inspirational Moment

Petra

Jordan to Egypt: Nabateans & Pharaohs

We’ve been on a few trips now and always found the content of the initier interesting and allows us to sample local culture and see very interesting views, buildings and customs, the guides are local, communicate well and enthusiastic about their countries and the historical context has always been well conveyed. From airport pickup to airport drop-off accomodation, food and transport has been spot on.

Most Inspirational Moment

If I have to chose, for Jordan the day in Petra and the time in Wadi Rum. For Egypt the pyramids, our time in the Nubian lodge and Abu Simbel temple. Also the couple of hours tacking North up the Nile on the sail boat. That was so peaceful. Also Luxor Temple by night was special. Experiencing the shear size of the monuments and sites helps understand the magnificent achievements of builders and engineers in their construction

Thoughts on Group Leader

Both leaders had a very good sense of humour

Jordan to Egypt: Nabateans & Pharaohs

Trip was well organised. Guides were well informed and very pleasant

Most Inspirational Moment

Trip to wadi rum and trip into desert. Walk upto monastery in Petra.

Thoughts on Group Leader

None

Jordan to Egypt: Nabateans & Pharaohs

I was particularly impressed with the way we were greeted in both Jordan and Egypt as we got off the plane by a local person who shepherded us through security, customs, visas and on to the waiting bus. For the first time we added an extra day either end which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Most Inspirational Moment

If I have to chose, for Jordan the day in Petra and the time in Wadi Rum. For Egypt the pyramids, our time in the Nubian lodge and Abu Simbel temple. Also a couple of hours tacking North up the Nile on the sail boat. That was so peaceful. Also Luxor Temple by night was special. Experiencing the shear size of the monuments and sites helps understand the magnificent achievements of builders and engineers in their construction

Thoughts on Group Leader

Both leaders had a very good sense of humour

Jordan to Egypt: Nabateans & Pharaohs

Trip was well organised. Guides were well informed and very pleasant.
Most Inspirational Moment

Trip to wadi rum and trip into desert. Walk up to monastery in Petra.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Guides were very knowledgeable and willing to help.