Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed September 2018
    David Thomson

    Dolomites, Lake Garda & Venice Ride - #118937

    A great trip with a good cycle each day through stunning country side.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Nothing in particular

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Martino was a good knowledgeable leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Nope.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Nicola Kent

    Amazing

    This was our first Exodus trip after being recommended by a couple of friends - what an amazing trip!! Absolutely loved it - our guide Martino made the holiday - highlights were Lake Garda, Venice, winery at Pegoaro, views and safe cycle paths, the food and wine of course! Can't wait for the next adventure

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Riding down into Lake Garda

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Fantastico

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    be prepared for all weathers - not so much daytime casual clothes as we went from off the bike, shower and out for dinner - couple of insect bikes - keep a diary and you pack so much in!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Excited to do it all again!!!
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Paul Ellen

    Fantastic Ride Through Towns and Countryside

    The ride was at a good pace, not too fast and not too slow. We passed through beautiful towns and countryside and there was ample opportunities to take photographs.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The icing on the cake for this ride was how much I enjoyed the company of the other riders on this trip. I think I was just as sore from laughing so much as my legs were from riding.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Martino Falsini took good care of us, keeping the ride at a good pace so we weren't too far spaced out, stopping frequently to regroup and to refill our water bottles. He provided us with commentary on many of the towns we passed through.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    David Thomson

    From the mountains to the sea - a thouroughly enjoyable trip

    This was our first time doing any sort of cycling holiday and I chose Exodus based on the reviews of other people and it didn't disappoint.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The scenery was amazing, from the Mountains and Lakes in the north, down to the canals of Venice. Also it was great to see the camaraderie grow within the group, from total strangers at the beginning of the trip to good friends at the end.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader, Martino, was excellent. He has a huge knowledge of the region and always gave us an extra little tour around any of our destinations. He also offered the chance to do some extra miles with a couple of early morning rides before breakfast. They were certainly worth doing as you saw things that were not on the normal itinerary.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This trip was rated as moderate and I would agree with this. Just be prepared for some days to be both moderately easy and moderately hard in places.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Would certainly book with Exodus again for a cycling holiday - they have a good selection of routes in many countries.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Carol Osborne

    Excellent Holiday From Start To Finish

    I can't recommend Exodus highly enough. We were taken care of extremely well from start to finish.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The group spirit was great.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Martino was very professional and took very good care of us. His knowledge of the areas we visited was quite amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better guide.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Janet Dilke

    Cycling Dolmites,Lake Garda and Venice

    The trip was excellent. Brilliant changing scenery. Our guide on the July trip was very knowledgeable, fun and paid attention to detail. With our Driver making a great pair. A memorable time had by all.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Find it hard to pick one particular moment but our guided trip round Venice rates very high

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent and so was the driver. They made a very good pair. A pleasure to be with.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I have said it all.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Sally Weston

    Super Trip

    This was a great way to experience Italy on cycle paths and quiet roads with our super guide providing lots of interesting commentary and experiences along the way. We visited so many interesting villages, towns and cities along the way finally arriving in Venice.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many great moments - as various sights came into view. One special moment was the view of Venice from the rooftop terrace.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Michele was an excellent guide and consistently went the extra mile to ensure we got the most out of the holiday. He explained the sites and the history in an engaging and fun way and arranged many extra experiences for us along the way. We will definitely be coming back for another of Michele's rides.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take insect repellent as the mosquitos appeared after we arrived at the southern end of Lake Garda. Wear a road cycling jersey with rear pockets to carry phone / money etc so you can leave your backpack in the van. Bring a cycling water bottle - one is enough as there are lots of drinking fountains along the way. Do some riding beforehand to bulid some cycling fitness - everyone on our trip had a good level of fitness which meant that the group stayed close togehter.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would highly recommend this trip.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Peter Cooke

    One of the best holidays yet.

    My wife and I had an amazing time. The combination of cycling, culture, new friends and fantastic guiding made this truely memorable. Thank you Mchele and Martino, and of course all the other members of our group. One more thing,... was it needing it or was the food fantastic anyway?

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing that Vicenza lived up to the description. The dinner in the square with the group, Martino and Michele's family was wonderful.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    I could not praise Michele enough. I shall be joing him again soon for another trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just do it!
  • Fantastic Italian Cycle

    A brilliant trip from mountains to sea with something for everyone in between. The route is along well kept cycle paths and quiet country roads. The cycling isn't too strenuous but there are plenty of challenges for those looking to push themselves - and there are a few optional early morning cycles if you really want to go for it. The scenery is spectacular, food is amazing and the guides are inspiring.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The 4km descent from the Monte Berico hills to the vineyard is amazing. As tempting as it is to keep the head down and enjoy the downhill with out interruption make sure you stop somewhere to take in the views before jumping back on the bike and speeding to the bottom all too soon. Lunch at the Vineyard afterwards is a fantastic spread and well deserved.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Michele and Martino were fantastic. They both have a great sense of humor, lots of experience and patience. They were always smiling - whether its at 6am on one of the optional morning rides or gone midnight touring Venice by moonlight. From the moment we were met at the airport to returning us to normality in Venice we didn't have to worry about a thing. Both of them go above and beyond to make sure that everyone enjoys their holiday. Thank you!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you like hills say 'yes' to the optional early morning cycle from Trento. It follows part of the Giro route and is definitely a hill. The ascent takes 30 minutes and descent takes 3 minutes! The bragging rights at breakfast are definitely worth it! Our final cycle to Venice was cancelled due to heavy rain but this wasn't a problem because it gave us a full day in Venice. If you're given the option leave the bikes, take the train and enjoy the guided tour of Venice through the back streets away from the tourists.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If you haven't booked already do it now!
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Alan Knott

    An inspiring and enjoyable trip

    This was one of the best holidays I have had. The combination of cycling, scenery, excellent company and first class leadership has made this a holiday I shall never forget.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The landscape in the Dolomites was breath taking and at times overwhelming.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Michele was a first class leader. Always made sure he had time for everyone in the group; had a great sense of humour and his knowledge of the places we visited made their history come alive

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A great trip which enables you to enjoy your cycling and at the same time take in some amazing scenery

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Michele went out of his way to make the trip enjoyable. His decision, because of adverse weather conditions, for us to spend a whole day in Venice meant that we able to visit and see the city in a much more relaxed way
Call us on 020 8772 3936