Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed October 2018
    Ed Jackson

    What a trip................

    This really is a great trip - with a good amount of cycling with some challenging climbs to get the heart and legs working. I love the fact that every day was busy with so much to see and do. The scenery during the rides was varied and very beautiful. The towns we visited were all full of history and culture whether it was Trento, Lake Garda, Verona, Vicenza, Padova or Venice.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The whole trip was very inspirational, but visiting Vicenza was definitely a highlight. You could feel the love and passion that Michele has for his home town and briefly meeting his family was very touching.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Michele was and is the best group leader I have had on any Exodus trip - he was my group leader when I went to Sardinia and I booked this trip for the pure reason that I knew he was the group leader. His energy is incredible and he is 100% focussed in making sure that everyone has a great time.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you have reasonable fitness just so you can get the most out of the holiday. You want to enjoy the rides as mush as you can and there are sections that are quite challenging , so a reasonable level of fitness is a huge benefit. And "throw yourself" into your holiday - your fellow travellers are a big part of your holiday, so join in with everything and you'll get so much more from the experience. I've certainly come back home with a new set of friends.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Don't hesitate to book this trip - a great combination of cycling and culture.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Gabrielle Barfield

    Fabulous

    This trip was an easy downhill cycle from Bolzano to Venice. Starting in the Dolomites with the amazing mountains surrounding us we were cycling mainly on beautiful cycle paths through the valley and along the Adige River. With 16 like minded people we were able to explore all the gorgeous villages on the way. With our guide Martino giving us full descriptions of the history of the areas we visited. The hotels were mostly average, all providing a hearty breakfast before riding. Lunch was had on the way and dinner was enjoyed with the group, usually Martino"s pick. all mostly good Italian food. I loved everything about this trip, the people, both locals and on the tour, the scenery, the cycling, the towns we visited, the culture, the history, the food. If you're wondering whether to do this trip, just do it. You won't regret it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Meeting a group of different people from different countries with a common interest of being fit, having fun, and seeing a different part of the world.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Martino was excellent in giving instructions of what to expect on the way etc. He was a wealth of knowledge on all things Italian, delivered with a sense of humour and patience. Roberta, our driver was also fabulous, friendly and so helpful.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    David Thomson

    Dolomites, Lake Garda & Venice Ride - #118937

    A great trip with a good cycle each day through stunning country side.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Nothing in particular

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Martino was a good knowledgeable leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Nope.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Nicola Kent

    Amazing

    This was our first Exodus trip after being recommended by a couple of friends - what an amazing trip!! Absolutely loved it - our guide Martino made the holiday - highlights were Lake Garda, Venice, winery at Pegoaro, views and safe cycle paths, the food and wine of course! Can't wait for the next adventure

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Riding down into Lake Garda

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Fantastico

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    be prepared for all weathers - not so much daytime casual clothes as we went from off the bike, shower and out for dinner - couple of insect bikes - keep a diary and you pack so much in!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Excited to do it all again!!!
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Paul Ellen

    Fantastic Ride Through Towns and Countryside

    The ride was at a good pace, not too fast and not too slow. We passed through beautiful towns and countryside and there was ample opportunities to take photographs.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The icing on the cake for this ride was how much I enjoyed the company of the other riders on this trip. I think I was just as sore from laughing so much as my legs were from riding.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Martino Falsini took good care of us, keeping the ride at a good pace so we weren't too far spaced out, stopping frequently to regroup and to refill our water bottles. He provided us with commentary on many of the towns we passed through.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    David Thomson

    From the mountains to the sea - a thouroughly enjoyable trip

    This was our first time doing any sort of cycling holiday and I chose Exodus based on the reviews of other people and it didn't disappoint.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The scenery was amazing, from the Mountains and Lakes in the north, down to the canals of Venice. Also it was great to see the camaraderie grow within the group, from total strangers at the beginning of the trip to good friends at the end.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader, Martino, was excellent. He has a huge knowledge of the region and always gave us an extra little tour around any of our destinations. He also offered the chance to do some extra miles with a couple of early morning rides before breakfast. They were certainly worth doing as you saw things that were not on the normal itinerary.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This trip was rated as moderate and I would agree with this. Just be prepared for some days to be both moderately easy and moderately hard in places.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Would certainly book with Exodus again for a cycling holiday - they have a good selection of routes in many countries.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Carol Osborne

    Excellent Holiday From Start To Finish

    I can't recommend Exodus highly enough. We were taken care of extremely well from start to finish.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The group spirit was great.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Martino was very professional and took very good care of us. His knowledge of the areas we visited was quite amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better guide.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Janet Dilke

    Cycling Dolmites,Lake Garda and Venice

    The trip was excellent. Brilliant changing scenery. Our guide on the July trip was very knowledgeable, fun and paid attention to detail. With our Driver making a great pair. A memorable time had by all.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Find it hard to pick one particular moment but our guided trip round Venice rates very high

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent and so was the driver. They made a very good pair. A pleasure to be with.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I have said it all.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Sally Weston

    Super Trip

    This was a great way to experience Italy on cycle paths and quiet roads with our super guide providing lots of interesting commentary and experiences along the way. We visited so many interesting villages, towns and cities along the way finally arriving in Venice.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many great moments - as various sights came into view. One special moment was the view of Venice from the rooftop terrace.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Michele was an excellent guide and consistently went the extra mile to ensure we got the most out of the holiday. He explained the sites and the history in an engaging and fun way and arranged many extra experiences for us along the way. We will definitely be coming back for another of Michele's rides.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take insect repellent as the mosquitos appeared after we arrived at the southern end of Lake Garda. Wear a road cycling jersey with rear pockets to carry phone / money etc so you can leave your backpack in the van. Bring a cycling water bottle - one is enough as there are lots of drinking fountains along the way. Do some riding beforehand to bulid some cycling fitness - everyone on our trip had a good level of fitness which meant that the group stayed close togehter.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would highly recommend this trip.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Peter Cooke

    One of the best holidays yet.

    My wife and I had an amazing time. The combination of cycling, culture, new friends and fantastic guiding made this truely memorable. Thank you Mchele and Martino, and of course all the other members of our group. One more thing,... was it needing it or was the food fantastic anyway?

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing that Vicenza lived up to the description. The dinner in the square with the group, Martino and Michele's family was wonderful.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    I could not praise Michele enough. I shall be joing him again soon for another trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just do it!
Call us on 020 8772 3936