Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed October 2018

    A fairy tale.

    A very well thought program, which enabled us to have different walks every day in an area of great beauty, to see different places, such as Treviso and some smaller enchanting towns, and to enjoy some good food, wine (mostly prosecco, as in the name of the tour 😉) and local hospitality. Our guide, Vania De Paoli, was charming, knowledgeable and indefatigable – she took care of us from early in the mornings until we come back from dinners, dealt will all the problems we had and most of all kept the atmosphere relaxed and carefree. We will remember her smile and friendliness. Only one disappointment - the Hotel Villa Soligo needs some modernising – new sockets (the existing ones are obsolete from the time Alberto Sordi visited it), wifi which works and better breakfast.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Vania and the two bottles of Prosecco she surprised us with on top of Monte Cesen. It was the longest uphill walk and unfortunately the last. The views from the top were amazing - the mountains, the Prosecco hills and somewhere at the horizon the Venice lagoon. It felt as we were on top of the world. The free prosecco enhanced the experience 😉

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our guide, Vania De Paoli, was charming, knowledgeable and indefatigable – she took care of us from early in the mornings until we come back from dinners, dealt will all the problems we had and most of all kept the atmosphere relaxed and carefree. We will remember her smile and friendliness.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We also made some marvellous people we hope we will be able to see again somewhere, somehow.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Margaret Dunn

    No change

    Gentle walks through beautiful scenery with lots of opportunities to sample prosecco!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Lovely walks. Good to discover such good quality prosecco.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good leader. Good fun and well organised. Enjoyed her music on our bus journeys.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bring small change for the water machine,1, 5 and 10 cents. 1 litre of fizzy water 7 cents - really nice and cold.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Village not what I expected - main road going through it with constant traffic. Hotel very nice but wouldn’t recommend eating there - expensive with poor choice for vegetarians. Wasn’t keen on the restaurant we ate in on last night. Had views over the vineyards but dark so couldn’t see them. Food not great.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    susan mccartney

    excellent trip!

    This was my 2nd trip with Exodus. My friend and I did this trip the first week of Sept 2018 and what a wonderful week we had. The weather was hot and sunny, countryside beautiful, the prosecco good and the food excellent. Serena was our guide and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. She is wise, caring and efficient beyond her years. We had an excellent group of companions and by the end of the week were sorry to say good-bye to our new friends. Thanks for an outstanding trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    every day was great

    What did you think of your group leader?

    excellent
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Chris Nixon

    Wonderful mix of walking and wine.

    As the itinerary shows, this a varied week of walks, from some steeper walks through the forest and meadows of the hills with excellent views to calmer river walks. The visit to Treviso was interesting and an excellent opportunity to try tiramisu classico, unlike the tiramisu usually served in the UK, and much better. Plus the Prosecco wine tastings. Not just a tasting, but an education on the various types of Prosecco. The free day allows you to travel to Venice, although we decided to relax with a gentle walk into the centre of Soligo and have a swim in the excellent hotel pool.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Meeting the other walkers. All very friendly. Plus the Prosecco tasting. And talking English to the young waiters and waitresses who enjoyed practising their English.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena is brilliant. Probably the best walking guide we have ever had on a trip like this. Great sense of humour and able to communicate with any age group, and deal with any walking ability.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you like walking, wine and good food, go!! Take walking boots and trainers. Use poles if you usually use poles.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This is a very enjoyable trip, with a very good mix of different walks and visits to vineyards, historic villas and also interesting history of area during WW1.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Donna MacMenigall

    A magical week in a beautiful part of Italy

    Five days walking, every day different and every day interesting, beautiful and just the right amount of challenge. Authentic Italian meals in a variety of different restaurants. Wine tasting. Visits to cultural sights and a few little thoughtful extras that I won’t tell you about so as not to spoil the surprise. A great young leader, who went above and beyond to give us a fabulous experience.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Having been nervous about my level of fitness not being good enough it was great to do each day’s walk and feel my confidence grow. Definitely the feeling of standing on top of the world.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena was amazing. Younger that the group by at least 20 years she looked after us all with skill and tact and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    You can do it . The pace is perfect with plenty of stops along the way to give time to re energise. I would definitely recommend bringing a collapsible walking pole and if you can one of those rucksacks that keeps the sweat off your back.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Janette Cook

    We came for the prosecco

    I travelled with my 2 sisters. We'd never done a walking holiday before but we had drank plenty of prosecco! My sister chose the holiday to coincide with a significant birthday. It was a truly memorable holiday, for lots of reasons: It was different (for us anyway); it was an active holiday, contrary to my usual holiday trips; we met some lovely, inspirational people; I got to know a bit more of lovely Italy; I now know all there is to know about prosecco; I can walk uphill; the whole experience was delightful.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Meeting people I'd never met before who had clearly done this kind of holiday before but didn't mind (on the whole) that we hadn't. Thank you for allowing us into your world. Can't wait to be part of it again!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena was young, beautiful, fit, knowledgeable, informative, friendly, caring, patient and just plain fantastic! Thank you. For every single moment!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    DO IT. GO. YOU WON'T REGRET A MOMENT!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Everything about the holiday was good. The booking, the flight, the transport to the hotel and beyond, the planning, the hotel, the place, the people, the food but especially the prosecco. Thank you.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Pat Fielden

    A varied holiday

    This was one of the most enjoyable holidays I have had. The accommodation, the leader, the walks, wine tasting, food and weather were superb.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walk on our last day to the highest level of the week followed by an excellent dinner.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader was very caring and concerned about her party. Although she was quite new to the role she was very well informed and led the walks with great confidence.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Several people in the group went to Venice on our day off and my impression was that those who enjoyed it most had planned in advance where they wanted to go and how to avoid the worst of the crowds. I and another lady went by bus to Connegliano and had a really good day. It is a lovely town so we shopped and then climbed up to the Castle which was very interesting. We had an excellent lunch at the restaurant up there with magnificent views.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I look forward to having another Exodus holiday as soon as I can.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Neal Scott

    Great trip; great walks; great guide; great scenery; great food and wine

    Late April/early May weather made for great walking without heat and humidity. Fantastic walks, food, and scenery plus Prosecco...what's not to love!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Traveling the Prosecco Road. Love stepping back into history.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our guide grew up in the area and lives there now. She was beyond terrific.
  • Plentiful prosecco....

    This is a fantastic trip with a varied itinerary, including some decent walks, steep both uphill and downhill at times, a guided tour of Treviso, with some free time, and a free day that can be spent in Venice, easily reachable at only an hour on the train. Add to the daily activity, unlimited wine on 4 nights at dinner, and a couple of excellent tastings...all in the beautiful surrounds of northern Italy.....highly recommend!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Probably for me, visiting Venice, one of the most amazing and unique cities in the world, but the prosecco vending machine half way up a hill, was a welcome delight after a long walk in the heat.... Of course...not to forget.....a fabulous group of fellow travellers, who all got on amazingly well

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena....a wonderful Italian woman, fairly new to the job, and local to the area, was a delight. She was very approachable, and felt like a friend to us all.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Some of the walks are steeper in places than I'd expected from the trip notes/reviews. Nothing too difficult, but some fitness and good footwear essential. We were fortunate as didn't have to walk in the rain, but on places it could be quite muddy and slippy, so good footwear essential.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The villa is beautiful, and the pool, if not a bit cold, was a welcome relief after a hot days walking. The food in the hotel is at best average, though the wine is very pleasant....and unlimited. The prosecco tasting at the vineyard was very generous...and an eye opener being introduced to the different varieties of prosecco....I await my case arriving.... shipping costs to the U.K. are very reasonable.
  • Reviewed April 2017
    Steven Adcott

    Prosecco O'clock

    This is an easy introduction to trekking, mainly leisurely walking but with the occasional uphill sting in the tail. Very do-able but please make sure you have at least some basic fitness. Our group was fantastic, everyone dovetailed and good friends were made. The walking days were interesting, it wasn't just a trek, there were points of interest and the local history, particularly the First World War was fascinating. Obviously Prosecco plays a part. The vineyards and the tastings were varied. If you enjoy Prosecco you will not be disappointed.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Most of the group went to Venice on the free day, who wouldn't be inspired by that!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Bob was great, an older Exodus hand, who was coaching Serena who was to take over the reins. So we were blessed with two guides. The interaction between leader and group was just about right and Bob was able to arrange all sorts of activities for one of the group who was carrying an injury which curtailed his walking.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't just drink Prosecco, the local red is excellent. The hotel food is okay and the wine is complimentary and non stop, the bottles keep on coming.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would recommend this trip for those who want a not too strenuous trek in Italy, with amazing scenery.
Call us on 020 8772 3936