Request Your Free Brochure For Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
February 2024 March 2024 April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Contact
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

Beautiful and challenging!

This was a great holiday. The walking were challenging but well planned and Jakob our guide took great care of us brining extra treats along the way. The accommodation was nice, and I liked the contrast between busy Port de Soller and quieter Lluc. A couple of walks ended with the opportunity to swim which was particularly lovely!

Most Inspirational Moment

Tracing the summit of Massanella

Thoughts on Group Leader

He was great. He managed a group of hikers with varying paces well, and brought extra snacks. He was good at looking after our safety in the mountain.

Advice for Potential Travellers

Make sure you are booking on the right grade of trip- there had beed some confusion in our group with some travellers thinking they had booked on a moderate week when it was in fact challenging. Everyone managed the walks-with Jacobs help-but good to get what you expect!!

Exceptional Guiding in a beautiful mountain range

Very well thought through itinerary in beautiful and sometimes spectacular locations. Exceptional guiding from Jacob who was flexible to the needs of the group and a font of local information, positivity and encouragement.

Most Inspirational Moment

Making it to the top of Puig Massanella

Thoughts on Group Leader

Exceptional

Advice for Potential Travellers

Bring mosquito repellent and use it during the day.

Suggestions

It was a wonderful trip and a great group of fellow travellers that felt like a team by the end of the trip.

Mallorca (May 23)

Brilliant walking holiday with 7 other friendly walkers and an expert guide, Jacob.

Most Inspirational Moment

Reaching top of two mountains 1.1 to 1.2km high.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Jacob was wonderful: experienced, careful, friendly, flexible, sociable and knowledgeable (he’s a local).

Advice for Potential Travellers

Take walking poles!

Lovely scenery, disappointing walks

I booked on a Level 5 Challenging departure in April 2022. Mallorca is a beautiful island with absolutely lovely scenery but I was extremely disappointed with the walks chosen. Short, coastal walks at a very slow pace and far too many stops. There was only one day where we were really reached a summit. It was very frustrating and has deterred me from booking a guided tour with Exodus again. I specifically booked a Level 5 departure for the challenging hikes but Exodus did not deliver. I travelled with Exodus on many occasions in the past and always had a fantastic experience. I would not book with them again based on this trip.

Most Inspirational Moment

Reaching the summit of Puig Tomir

Thoughts on Group Leader

We had two group leaders which led to the trip being disjointed. Jacob for the first three walking days and Eduard for the last two days. Very knowledgable about the area and keen to share that with the group, which was really interesting. However, ultimately they did not deliver on the Level 5 Challenging nature of the trip.

Suggestions

I really enjoyed staying in LLuc monastery

Review Centre
Reply from Exodus

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Irene, although we are incredibly sorry that you found some of the walks to be too easy, as we recognise that you were anticipating more of a challenge from this trip. As I hope you appreciate, activity levels are inherently subjective, but we do endeavour to describe each trip as accurately as possible, and we are always open to suggestions to amend our guidance should we be made aware of clients feeling a particular trip’s grading should be changed. We have been operating this trip for many years, and we therefore receive a large volume of feedback regarding our clients’ views on the itinerary. Whilst our product manager, Malcolm Parkinson, and tour leaders feel that the current grading for our Walking in Mallorca trip is accurate, we are aware that adverse weather conditions and the abilities of some of your group members prevented you from completing some of your walks and affected the pace of the walks that did go ahead, which we acknowledge must have been extremely disappointing. It must have been further frustrating to have two different tour leaders, as this is not the usual arrangement. This should certainly not have been the case, and, following your feedback, we have instructed our local manager to not operate future trips in this manner. We are hugely grateful for your loyalty to Exodus over the years and we genuinely hope that you will reconsider your decision to not book with us again. 

Wonderful week of walking

A fabulous week of walking with lots to offer: fantastic views, opportunities to swim in the sea, a chance to ride on the Soller Tram and the old Palma train, numerous restaurants to try with delicious food, comfortable accommodation and an excellent tour leader. We were also lucky to have perfect sunny May weather.

Most Inspirational Moment

The final day climbing the beautifully maintained "Salt Path" along the cliffs to the top of Puig d'en Galileu, and the views from the top.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Eduardo was excellent: friendly, sociable and full of interesting information about Mallorca. He has been leading this trip for many years and has had the chance to perfect it.

Advice for Potential Travellers

The paths are stony, so sturdy footwear is a must. The beaches - other than the sandy beach at Soller - are also stony, so unless you have very tough feet, bring some sandals or swim shoes if you like to swim in the sea. If you are going into Palma on your free day, take the first tram from Porto Soller at 8.30am; it connects perfectly in Soller for the 9am train to Palma (beautiful old wooden carriages!).

Suggestions

Day 2 is the toughest by far, at the top of the moderate level, especially on a hot day - be prepared for a long downhill walk along dirt track at the end. The views from Es Cornadors make the exertion worth it though!

Amazing

What a fantastic walking trip – beautiful scenery, well organised and varied walks, and enhanced by a lovely group of fellow-walkers. Eduardo is a first class guide, and manages to accommodate everybody’s abilities. This was the Grade 5 level walk, which was quite challenging towards the end of the week, mainly due to the unseasonably hot weather.. But so rewarding. My first trip with Exodus. Can’t wait to book the next one!

Most Inspirational Moment

Reaching the summit on the last day of the trip - higher than Ben Nevis and in 28 degrees heat!

Thoughts on Group Leader

First rate leader, so proud of his Mallorcan roots. Full of interesting anecdotes, and lots of historical facts.

Fantastic walking in beautiful surroundings

I really enjoyed this walking holiday. My holiday was a grade 5 and I managed it fine in terms of the walking difficulty and length. I did struggle with the heat at times though, as it was very hot in the direct sun.
The scenery is fabulous and I enjoyed every walk we completed. The scrambling was a little tricky but perfectly doable and worth the effort to see those views! Vultures and eagles were seen over head and butterflies closer to the ground.
It was well organised, the food was plentiful and good quality. Hotel accommodation in Sóller was great, the Monastery looks impressive from the outside but the rooms are quite dark and a bit basic.
Overall, I cannot fault this trip.

Most Inspirational Moment

Visiting the Monastery de Luc. Very impressive and beautiful building.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Couldn’t fault the group leader. Eduardo was so knowledgable about Mallorca’s culture, food, wildlife, people and geography. I felt educated each time we went out. He is very keen to please and looked after us so well. He had patience and humour and it was a rap pleasure to have him as a guide.

Advice for Potential Travellers

Be aware of mosquitoes! Be sure you can cope with long days in the sun. Take a waterproof jacket. The ice cream in Sóller is lovely!

Suggestions

A good value trip that is a great combination of walking, eating and culture.

hiking in mallorca

excellent trip I can’t wait to take another

Most Inspirational Moment

our last day hiking was amazing but hiking with an 80 year old for a week was very inspirational

Thoughts on Group Leader

excellent

Advice for Potential Travellers

take collapsible poles

Suggestions

dinners at the monastery are very expensive I think they should be built into the cost

Fantastic experience!

Absolutely stunning walks every day, fabulous food and so much fun!

Most Inspirational Moment

Being surrounded by amazing scenery and people every day.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Eduard Casajuana is a brilliant guide and so passionate about sharing his knowledge and love for all things Mallorcan, the mountains and wildlife. He made the holiday about so much more than just walking - fantastic!

Walking Mallorca

This was an amazing experience. Our leader Eduard was delightful and friendly. Each day when a picnic lunch was included he went out shopping for typical Mallorcan food, with different cheeses, sausages ey each day. He spread everything out on a tablecloth on a flat area and we helped ourselves…no pre-packed soggy tasteless sarnies for us! There were only 7 of us in the group and we all got on really well, and despite some rainy days when Eduard had to change the plan, we had a wonderful week. And the accommodation was fantastic too! Fabulous week.

Most Inspirational Moment

Everything was superb...Eduard, accommodation, food, walks, landscapes, fellow hikers...

Thoughts on Group Leader

He was great, delightful, always cheerful.

Advice for Potential Travellers

Whatever the weather, whatever the makeup of your group....just enjoy everything, go with the flow...

Suggestions

Think I've said it all, other than to say the week was good value for money.