Request Your Free Brochure For Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
February 2024 March 2024 April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Contact
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

India Photographic Trip departing 1st May to Bandhavgarh

Another amazing tiger trip – this was my 6th tiger trip with Exodus (5th with Paul) – and they just keep getting better and better. We had some quality sightings and some unusual behaviours seen – like a mock-charge and a territorial battle between 2 males – which I had not seen before. The 2 full days in the Park were great and a plus, though it was hot (and we did have a big thunderstorm too – unusual for this time of year!). I love Bandhavgarh, the Lodge is lovely and I also enjoy meeting up with the people I now know as friends there.

Most Inspirational Moment

Watching the territorial battle from it's start - when we didn't even realise what was going to happen and to watch it reach the climax was special

Thoughts on Group Leader

Paul is great - he give 110% all the time - I've been travelling with him now since 2008 and his passion, energy and enthusiasm hasn't dimmed, though he might have mellowed just a bit :-) . A mention too for Himanshu Bagde - he works so well, keeping things going in the background!

Advice for Potential Travellers

Be prepared for the very hot weather - drink loads of water, take rehydration tablets with you and use them. Enjoy every moment

A dedicated photographic trip for tigers and other wildlife.

A dedicated photographic trip to India to photograph tigers in the Bandhavgarh National Park.

Most Inspirational Moment

Seeing my first wild tiger and then to see them on ever drive. Exceptional sightings in a variety of situations. A least three sets of cubs not shy to entertain the followers. April/May is the hot season 45c and the watering holes attract tigers and other animals and birds. Hang around and sooner or later things will usually happen. We were entertained on a daily basis by three brothers play fighting in and around the water. I do not now of another person who has witnessed so much tiger activity. November is the popular time to go, but if you can cope with the heat, April/May is the better time to go.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Trips like the one we were on do not just happen. You need to make your own luck and most is down to the leader. In this case Paul Goldstein works tirelessly in order to get the best vantage point. His manner will not suit everyone but anyone who runs the London marathon in a tiger suit deserves special treatment and recognition. Thats why he has a regular and dedicated group of followers. Exodus has a wonderful local India leader in Heemanshu. A quietly spoken but very knowledgeable person that commands the respect of all the local staff.

Advice for Potential Travellers

Travel with Exodus on dedicated photographic trips, if you want the best opportunities to get your images. Wildlife photography is not easy and is unpredictable. You need to put the time in and make every effort to increase your chances of being successful. Also the group must get on and I have never been part of a bad group with Exodus

Suggestions

Another major experience and I cannot wait till the next one.