Request Your Free Brochure For Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
February 2024 March 2024 April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Contact
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

Great intro to Istria

The accommodation on the trip was first class, small family run hotels with excellent staff in very good locations.

The bikes were very good and well equipped. Istria is a lovely place. The food was very good, particularly the seafood, as you’d expect. The wine was also very good too.

I was a little disappointed by the cycling, I think if you are a regular cyclist on British roads it won’t faze you, but I’m used to quiet road and cycle path cycling. About 1/2 the trip is on roads, some of which are quiet, but others have fast traffic and are quite busy. I managed it, but it did mean some of it wasn’t as relaxing as I thought it would be. Others doing the same trip, who were more used to road cycling, thought the traffic was fine, so don’t let that put you off.

The scenery around Porec , and the final day’s cycling was lovely, and on paths and quiet roads. Other days were more mixed, with the towns rather than the cycling being the highlight.

Most Inspirational Moment

Rovinj was beautiful.

Suggestions

To sum it up, the cycling wasn't quite what I was expecting (that is more roads with traffic) but the routes are well planned, the accommodation was fantastic and the trip gives you a great insight into a lovely part of the world, with great food and wine, quaint hill villages as well as lovely secluded spots for swimming. We enjoyed visiting Istria a lot and cycling was a great way to see it.

Cycling in Istria

This week-long self-guided cycling trip was excellent. Cycling through olive groves, along rocky shores and sampling tasty local food. Typical distances were 30K a day suggested, but there is great scope for extending (or shortening) routes to suit yourself. Directions were generally good, and accommodation was excellent along the way in very friendly hotels in Fazana (especially!) Rovinj and Porec.

Most Inspirational Moment

Admiring the beautiful old town of Rovinj from the bell tower

Thoughts on Group Leader

N/A - self guided

Advice for Potential Travellers

A detour to Motovun was beautiful but a challenging cycle. Bring insect repellent for the countryside cycles.

Coastal Croatia by Bike

Fantastic holiday. Arrangements, schedule and hotels were first class.

Most Inspirational Moment

Arriving in Fazana at night - could not believe we were staying in such a beautiful location

Thoughts on Group Leader

self guided

Advice for Potential Travellers

Book this holiday you will not be disappointed

Suggestions

Rovinj and Porec are stunning holiday destinations. Hotels in all 3 locations were excellent - we were so well looked after.