Request Your Free Brochure For Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
February 2024 March 2024 April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Contact
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

October 2023

I was very disappointed with our Exodus Trip. The Canadian webpage says that you will be staying in Hotel la Tavernetta, which is a 4-star hotel in Scopello. And that you will be in Daniela’s B&B in San Vito Lo Capo. We didn’t stay in either of these hotels. I didn’t find out that we were not staying in either of these hotels until I had paid in full. I emailed several times once I got my itinerary to ask why. I was told the website had just not been updated. Well, it is still not updated. I chose Exodus as I heard that they chose upgraded hotels and were a cut above other travel operators. Then right off the bat, the hotels were disappointing. I have travelled a fair bit – but mostly independently – so this was the first time using a tour operator. It is much more expensive to use a tour operator – and I truly do not see any value that was provided. It could have been so much better than it was.

Thoughts on Group Leader

n/a

Advice for Potential Travellers

Get as much information before you trip as possible. There is a need to plan out your day and truly understand the walk.

secrets of sicily: an amazing experience!

This was a wonderful break. You stay at a number of very beautiful places: Scapello, Marettimo and San Vito La Capo. The walking is enjoyable but not too challenging. There are many opportunities to enjoy the food and culture of this part of Sicily; for example the town of Erice and the ancient site of Segasta. We also had a chance to spend an evening in Trapani and i would really recommend this too. I hadnt done self-guided walking before but really enjoyed it.
We went in April and the weather was super. Not too hot so perfect for walking and little rain.

Most Inspirational Moment

The days on Marettimo were just awesome. Its a tiny place. a few hundred people, one bar and restaurant open (sure more open in the summer). The residence you stay in was lovely and the walks lead to amazing views. We particualr enjoyed walking along the coast to the Norman Castle, but it was also lovely going in the restaurant Il Veliero; the menu consisted of laocal pasta dishes and the catch of the day: so charming, friendly and delicious.

Thoughts on Group Leader

As it was self-guided we only met him once. He was very friendly and positive about Sicily. They were very helpful when bad weather was forecast for Marettimo. Rather than have us stuck on the island (as the boat may not have run) they organised for us to transfer to Trapani early and spend the evening there.

Advice for Potential Travellers

We ended our trip with a few days in palermo. This was fantastic and i really recommend it; a great way to round off the trip. Also try cous cous if its on the menu, eat lots of ice cream, visiting the tuna factory at Scapello is worth the walk, the B and B at San Vito La Capo is in quite a secluded spot which is lovely (the views from the garden at brekie are wondeful) but you may want to buy some supplies/snacks to take on your walks.