Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed September 2018
    IAN PECKITT

    Action packed!

    This was my first Exodus trip, i was not disappointed. We had a busy week filled with fun activities and hosted by a fantastic local guide who made sure everyone was included and felt happy with all of the activities from abseiling to kayaking to a mud bath. Our group was a varied mix but we all had the same aim, to have an active week with lots of laughter and to make some good friends, even our day off was filled with invigorating activities which were sorted out with ease by our guide who was a definite asset to Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Pushing boundaries to take a leap into a canyon pool from 10m, and making the leap from 1800m while paragliding, you really can do anything you want to with Exodus.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader Torgut, was Fantastic, he was helpful and encouraging and nothing was too much trouble for him. He engaged with all of the group and made sure that everyone was enjoying their time in Turkey . We could not have had a better guide.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you want an active trip with something different each day this trip is for you.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The only down side was the two flights to get there despite there being direct flights available into Dalaman from various airports.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    IAN PECKITT

    Fantastic!!

    This was my first trip with Exodus and it has been a great choice , non stop activities all week, expect to be kept busy with exciting things to do all week.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    having your boundaries smashed while canyoning and doing new things which will be remebered for a long time to come.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    our trip was led by a great local guide called Torgut, who seemed to know everyone in the town of Kas and was able to arrange restaurants and additional activities at a momens notice for a group of 14 despite breaking his phone halfway through the week. He was a definite bonus, and made sure that we all came home with some great memories.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    if you are looking for a very active week with very little down time don't hesitate , just book it.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Mike Pulfer

    Lovely and great guide!

    The Lycian way - The english way - the turkish way - a perfect planned and well organised activity by Exodus. Super sportive and still the taste of the turkish way of relaxing. For us it was perfect having a week without thinking about anything except to choose the right shorts in the morning. Definitely come back again!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Every single activity was a highlight in this tour. We really enjoyed the last day of the tour, where we had a boattrip including a BBQ at the end of the day. Totally unexpected, totally a perfect end!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Turgut, an amazing guy with a lot of positive energy and vibe! Enjoyed every single moment with him. He planned extras without asking it twice, he planned everything so well, he performed great during the tour, he smiled all the time, as this is for us a really important characteristic :-) After the tour, we came back to Kas and even he invited us to his house, enjoying good talks and drinks with him. He still helped us finding the perfect activities for the rest of our free week we had. Thank you so much for letting us the best insight in your hometown!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Enjoy more days for yourself, you will find so many activities around that wonderful place. It is worth to spend minimum two weeks in this wonderful village.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Susheel Das

    Amazing experience in Kas

    Thoroughly enjoyable and thrilling trip from the outset and really well organised by Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many including tubing in the Saklikent Canyon, Scuba Diving, Canyoning and Sea Kayaking to the Ucagiz Village.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant and went the extra mile to meet the group's needs throughout the trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared to excited, thrilled and challenged at times but a great experience overall.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Catherine Watts

    Non stop action!!

    Go! go! go! from the moment we landed to the moment we left. The activities were well-organised and well-timed. Nothing was ever a problem. Kas is a gorgeous town on the coast and our hotel (Hotel Phellos) had a lovely pool. Great company! Great guide! Fantastic food!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The most inspirational....hard to say...as different highlights were brought to the table everyday!! Every activity was safe including the canyoning where I was completely out of my comfort zone....there is a best kept secret involved.....shhhhhh!!!!! And that was AMAZING!!! Never ever in my life would I ever have thought I could do it.....Diving kayaking....tubing....trekking...swimming in the sea....the fluffy hamman...laughing...canyoning.....biking....the company.....All ACE!!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Turgut was AMAZING! Always calm...always kind....He could arrange everything with passion, enthusiasm and a smile on his face! We had so many amazing extras which weren't on the official itinerary because he went above and beyond! For our final evening meal, he organised a gulet for a cruise and an evening bar b que cooked on board. I'm not sure the rest day was a rest day for him as he arranged phone calls for some of the group to do yoga and have massages and hammans...others took the ferry to the local Greek island...whilst 4 others chartered a diving boat and we had lunch delivered by speed boat....a true James Bond experience!!! Turgut made it happen and deserves a holiday medal!!!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    You don't need to take a wetsuit. Important items for me were: Canyoning boots (I bought the brand high 5 which were just the job!) Flip flops Towel Biking gloves Insect repellent for the evening 3 swimming costumes

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Turgut took photos of the trip and put them onto a CD which was great as there was no way you could carry a camera during some of the activities. This was a really nice added extra extra extra bonus!!
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Hannah Scopes

    The most fun I've had in ages!

    This was my first booking with Exodus - and far exceeded my expectations. I can honestly say I spent most of the week laughing. A great bunch of like-minded people, and the activities were exceptional. There was a good mix of adventure with enough downtime to relax or go out and do your own exploring. Our guide (Barbaros) was excellent, extremely knowledgeable about both the area and history as well as the activities. He entertained us all with his stories whilst gently encouraging some of the less confident to join in with all the activities. The weather in May was perfect - hot and sunny enough to feel like you are on holiday but not so hot that the sportier activities felt like a chore.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The canyoning day had to be the highlight - jumping into pools of water, abseiling down a waterfall and just generally laughing our way through the day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Barbarous - I honestly can't praise him enough. Excellent sense of humour, he could spin stories for hours and coped with the various demands of the group admirably whilst taking everything in his stride.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book it! You wont be disappointed.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Rachida Lamri

    AWESOME - Well rounded trip - NOT TO BE MISSED

    I had no idea what I was missing all these years I didn't visit Turkey. And Kas is a beautiful Mediterranean town, full of life, party, relaxation, delicious food and very friendly welcoming people. The programme is brilliant, full of fun activities, the Kayaking was really fun, the Canoyoning was the highlight of the trip, it was as fun as it was challenging. Cycling was exhilarating and not very tough, though the steep downhills were a bit scary and fast at times but Barbaros was there to give us a very helpful briefing which I found helped a lot. Diving was also lovely and we spent the day on the boat sunning ourselves. The combination between the activities and the downtime was just perfect.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Canoyoning day was the most fun I'd had in years. Cycling was super fun and the paragliding which is not to be missed.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Barbaros was the whole package, he was super funny, super knowledgeable about the history of the region and about all the activities and what needed to be done. He looked after every one of us with great care and attention and entertained us endlessly. We all loved him. The group was a mix of capabilities and fitness and Barbaros managed to deal with that with great professionalism, allowing us all to have some amazing fun and returned us all safely.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A good level of fitness is good for the Canoyoning and the cycling, everything else is easy and relax. Essentials I found I needed were: -Trainers for the Canyon and not ankle-support hiking boots - no need to take these with you, the sole of the shoes have to be flexible enough to allow a good grip on the rocks and for you to feel your way about in the water. - Swim suits - multiple as you get wet a lot. - A fast drying towel could be useful, though most people used the hotel ones, so something else you don't need to worry about packing. - Flip flops and water shoes, although I did ok without the water shoes. - For the cycling - you can wear anything flexible with some protection. Helmets are provided.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Please organise more trips to Turkey :)
  • Reviewed August 2017
    Paul Davies

    Fantastic Lycian Trip

    They always say that the sign of a good holiday is being sad about leaving and wanting to book another one and that's exactly how I've felt after coming back from the Lycian adventure. Superb range of activities, set at the right level for most people. A really nice bunch of fellow travellers, delicious food, average weather (36 degrees most days!) and time to chill out in the evenings too. Highly recommended 👍🏽

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    It's difficult to pick one moment as we packed a lot into the week. My personal three favourites were - seeing a five foot turtle during the scuba dive, the 10k mountain bike decent and paragliding. Some of the more sedate activities were brilliant too. We fitted in a trip to the Turkish baths which was super relaxing and had a great night out listening to a live blues band.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Maho was a lovely guy. I think he went above and beyond what was expected of a tour leader including showing us the sights of Kas on an evening. I never once felt uncomfortable or at risk doing any of the activities and he was always cheerful and encouraging.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It's a very busy week but I find that having great activities to do gives the group something to laugh about on an evening and makes the beers taste even better. Also personally I found being this active on this holiday helped me unwind much more from work than any beach holiday would. I packed really light - just a large rucksack for the week. This was great for the travelling but looking back I probably needed more than 5 t shirts!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I went as a solo traveller and was fairly nervous about going all that way and meeting a bunch of strangers. I shouldn't have worried as the travelling was straight forward and the people I met were without exception welcoming and easy going. Very enjoyable!
  • Reviewed May 2016
    Trisha De

    Incredible Lycian Activity Week

    This trip has most definitely been the most memorable weeks of my life with stunning scenery, fun activities and hideouts to chill.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Thats's a tough question, there are so many to choose from - Kayaking over the calm sea to Kekova - no wonder the area is called the turquoise coast, or sliding and jumping into pools through the Salikent. Floating over and flying with the hawk whilst paragliding over Kas =D

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ali was great fun and very hospitable, will always remember many laughs we had. He was very motivating and was always keen to meet the needs of the group.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't miss going here! It's absolutely amazing, and there are no troubles at all. The lack of tourists at this time makes it more of a gem =)

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Here's some of the videos from my trip - the date's wrong. should be may 2016 =) Kaş Sea Kayaking and Canyoning https://youtu.be/3RD_Rbi36Qk Kaş Canyoning https://youtu.be/JPuvhhQ7ozg Photos https://plus.google.com/108241632851926546379/posts/cFNGv5PK4o6
  • Reviewed October 2015
    Joseph Fox

    The Greatest experience of my life so far!

    This was my first ever exodus adventure and i have to say it was the experience of a lifetime. If youre thinking of booking it all i can say is what are you waiting for. I was expecting the holiday to be good but it was far more than that. i only landed two days ago and im already looking at booking my next exodus adventure. the whole exodus team really done a fantstic job. I had some amazing experiences and many many memories that i will never forget. I strongly urge anyone looking at this holiday to book it now, you wont regret it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I think when we were mountain biking was the best part of the trip. just looking at the view from the mountain top made me realise how great an experience i was participating in. its a moment ill never forget.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader that we had was outstanding. He was excellent in bringing the hole group together on the first day of the holiday. most of us were solo travellers apart from one couple, but by the end of day one we had all bonded well. There is no way that i could fault the leader 'Maho' he really did help make the holiday
Call us on 020 8772 3936