Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed July 2018

    My holiday of a lifetime Peru and Mchu Picchu

    This has been my dream holiday for as long as I can remember. Nazca lines, Andes, walking the Inca trail to Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca. It was more than I could have hoped for. The amazing scenery welcoming people, amazing food, Pisco sours and a friendly enthusiastic Tour guide. Without the long coach journeys we would have missed all the amazing scenery! The flight over the Nazca lines truly amazing and well worth doing. Day 2 of the trail definitely the hardest but the thrill when you reach Dead woman's pass is nearly as inspiring as reaching the Sun gate and seeing Machu Picchu for the first time. I was ill at the end of the holiday so missed Lake Titicaca.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching Dead Woman's pass was as equaling inspiring as the emotion that overwhelms you when you reach the Sun Gate and see Machu Picchu for the first time.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group Leader Willmer Delgado was an amazing ambassador for Exodus and for Peru. His knowledge of Peru and its history had us all enthralled for the whole 15 days in Peru. Nothing was too much trouble including helping track down my missing suitcase . Our assistant guide on the trail Kleverth was along with Will very patient and being one of the slower walkers who suffered with altitude sickness I was never made to feel like I was holding anyone back.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Drink the coca tea when offered to you as it does help on the trail. Don't let the coach journeys put you off, the scenery is amazing, you get to see Vicunas and Alpaca's roaming free, Condor's and Flamingo's. Above all enjoy the whole experience, a few early mornings wont kill you!
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Olive McEntagart

    Excellent walking !

    The walks were lovely and the scenery very varied. The hotel is comfortable and serves great food : ) you'll never go hungry. V well organised and the tour guide was great.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the amazing views of all the mountains and looking down on clouds!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent, really organised. All the walks were at a good pace. Couldn't have done more - really nice.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Possibly only to bring poles for extra stability when walking. The hotel provide an excellent lunch with lots of snacks so no need to bring any extra snacks.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Brilliant trip in a beautiful part of Spain.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    virginia wolff

    cycling in Albania

    A fantastic trip. Hotels and food were excellent. The two guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The scenery was amazing - open vistas, mountains, and beaches. The trip was perfectly organized and the cycling was amazing.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The descent from 1100 to 300m to the town of Carshove, but there were many inspirational moments.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was the best!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't bring all the things they tell you to. One change of clothes is fine.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Very well organized trip. I appreciate the flexibility built into each day's itinerary.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    virginia wolff

    cycling in Albania

    A fantastic trip. Hotels and food were excellent. The two guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The scenery was amazing - open vistas, mountains, and beaches. The trip was perfectly organized and the cycling was amazing.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The descent from 1100 to 300m to the town of Carshove, but there were many inspirational moments.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was the best!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't bring all the things they tell you to. One change of clothes is fine.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Very well organized trip. I appreciate the flexibility built into each day's itinerary.
  • The best trip yet.

    Having now completed nine trips with Exodus this has been one of the best, and of the European trips it is the best. Beautiful scenery, enchanting towns and villages, wonderful food and lots of Gelato.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The whole trip was inspirational due to my fellow travellers, fun and laughter all the way, how lucky I was to be a part of it all.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Francesco and Sara were a good as it gets, not just leaders but a part of the group. Great to be with and they obviously enjoy their work.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The cycling isn't too hard (but this means different things to different people), so for anyone who has a good level of fitness it's fine. The only advisory note is that you need to be confident of occasionally cycling on busy roads.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Barbara Preneta

    Fantastic trip!

    The area was absolutely gorgeous, with one amazing view after another. We had a wonderful week of walking with a wonderful group of people of varying ages. Having the choice of 2 levels of walks was very helpful. Both 3 and 5 level hikes were plenty challenging enough for my husband and I in our late 60's. Leaders were great and hotel very comfortable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Traveling up by cable car and then climbing further for amazing views!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We had 2 leaders, one for each level. They switch off for the entire week, rather than day to day as has happened on other trips we have taken. This worked out fine, though I think switching more often would allow both leaders to know all group participants better.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bring clothing for all kinds of weather! We used raingear, gloves, hats, multiple layers, shorts and short sleeves. Be prepared!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This was our third trip with Exodus. It was definitely not our last!
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Sally Weston

    Super Trip

    This was a great way to experience Italy on cycle paths and quiet roads with our super guide providing lots of interesting commentary and experiences along the way. We visited so many interesting villages, towns and cities along the way finally arriving in Venice.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were many great moments - as various sights came into view. One special moment was the view of Venice from the rooftop terrace.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Michele was an excellent guide and consistently went the extra mile to ensure we got the most out of the holiday. He explained the sites and the history in an engaging and fun way and arranged many extra experiences for us along the way. We will definitely be coming back for another of Michele's rides.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take insect repellent as the mosquitos appeared after we arrived at the southern end of Lake Garda. Wear a road cycling jersey with rear pockets to carry phone / money etc so you can leave your backpack in the van. Bring a cycling water bottle - one is enough as there are lots of drinking fountains along the way. Do some riding beforehand to bulid some cycling fitness - everyone on our trip had a good level of fitness which meant that the group stayed close togehter.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would highly recommend this trip.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Louis Victor

    Glorious walking and an excellent itinerary

    This was our first Exodus guided walking holiday and the whole experience was an excellent one. The Amalfi Coast is beautiful and this itinerary showcases the highlights superbly, with a varied selection of walks and a host of beautiful sights. I would say that the level is more 'moderate' than easy as all walks included some trickier sections and there are many, many steps but the rewards for effort are wonderful with amazing views following each other in quick succession every day. The balance of the week was great, with good chances to recover between the walks, and the Hotel due Torri was a very good base, with lovely staff, large, cool rooms and excellent food. Finally a word for our leader/guide Vania - she was an absolute delight and a real highlight of the trip! We are already looking at the Exodus site to plan future holidays but I would say that this is a great one for Exodus newbies to start with.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking around the crater of Vesuvius was sensational

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Vania was terrific - so genuine, friendly, knowledgeable and engaged. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she really helped the group to gel, contributing to a fabulous week.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Read the trip notes carefully, they are very comprehensive and honest but some people in our parallel group managed to be surprised by the walking levels, etc. Also remember to bring your proof of holiday insurance... you can't take the walks without it!
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Roly Grant

    Wonders of the Mont Blanc Circuit

    The trek around Mont Blanc must be on everyone's bucket list. Whether using hotels or camping, this clock-wise trek is divided into sensible chunks with well planned rest days. The Alps provide such wonderful views on a scale that does not overwhelm like the Himalayas or the Rockies. We were blessed with 9 days of wonderful weather, which undoubtedly enhanced the experience. The camping option provides a much more intimate and 'real' experience as long as you can cope with 'bad weather' camping! Our leader and 'chef' were first class and together with the sound organisation made for a fulfilling trip. A great trek and great memories.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the Col above the Valley Val Ferret

    What did you think of your group leader?

    First class. She knew how to deal with the different characters in the group. Highly experienced and clearly enjoyed leading the trek.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be very aware of the dangers of sunburn at the height one treks in the mountains.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Helen Hamilton

    High Inca

    Really enjoyed the trip. I just found it hard to cope with the extreme cold. The views made up for that but it would definitely put me off going again.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Sun gate was awesome. The high passes were stunning and it was very spiritual performing our wee ritual to mother earth. I was so cold on the High Inca that it was hard to camp again for the Rainbow mountains and I did hope that I wasn't disappointed. Bobby and I loved them and it was up there with the Sun gate.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Rolando was excellent. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Willie the cook was the best I've ever had.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Lots of layers and a zinc bottle for the evenings.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I think that the guides or the emergency horse should have carried some snacks as it was a long day having had breakfast at 6. We then sometimes didn't get lunch until 1.30/2pm. Also it would have been good to get them to carry some water for refills. 2 litres it a lot of weight to carry.
Call us on 074 340 4587