Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Karen Todd

    Don’t understand this question ?

    Really good trip, great walking, pretty scenery and a good balance of things to do eg. The Prosecco tasting and meals out were a nice balance to just walking. The villa was a little dated but the outdoor area was superb with a beautiful pool. Vania the trip leader was amazing. Her English is faultless, she couldn’t have been more helpful and gave lots of information. She was such a lovely person too and very diplomatic in trying to deal with any concerns. She was a lot of fun and loved by all. she’s a real credit to Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the last day we walked through beautiful woods to a high beauty spot where there was amazing views. Vania had carried up 2 bottles of Prosecco so we could have a drink at the beauty spot. That must have beer really heavy in that heat! That was very thoughtful and we all appreciated it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant. (As above).

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you have space in your luggage for the a Prosecco you are likely to buy. If you fancy a more gentle day, the short walk along the river to Pieve di Soligo is very pretty and easy.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Mary Charalambos

    Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!!!

    From start to finish I could not fault Nordic walking the Prosecco hills of Italy with Exodus. My first Exodus holiday. Our walk leader Serena Cassol was amazing. Her calm approach to the structure of our day was clear and informative. Everything ran smoothly as the day progressed and each day was a new mini adventure with Serena. The Hotel Soligo was spotlessly clean with helpful staff. The private minibus a welcome treat. I felt utterly spoilt. I can’t wait to travel with Exodus again. Thank you.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The amazing Prosecco vineyards. A delight to experience such beauty across the rolling hills. Visiting Venice on our day off from walking. Soligo is so close to Venice, just 50 mins by train, you would be foolish not to visit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena Cassol was amazingly personable. A calm, organised, knowledgeable leader. We could not have wished for a nicer group leader. Serena structured our day in such a way that each step was an adventure.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The Prosecco hills are a delight to walk during the month of May. The weather, however, can be unpredictable so make sure you are prepared for the odd shower!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A wonderful holiday which I would love to repeat. Thank you Exodus and the Nordic Walking UK Group.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Phyllis Slack

    Walking the Prosecco Hills

    Well organised trip and I would especially like to thank the staff at Exodus Travels for all the help and support they gave me individually. This was truly a trip to remember.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My first visit to Venice . It was beautiful walking around the city with no cars. Tour of the San Gregorio winery in Valdobbiadene, culminating in a wine-tasting session. Standing on top of Mt Cesen on the 7th day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was Serena Cassol, Villa Soligo. She was amazing. She was very calm; gave clear instructions, attentive to our individual needs and overall a great group leader. I would also like to nominate her for the title of the 'Best Group Leader'.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you take adequate waterproof clothing.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The staff at Hotel Villa Soligo were very friendly and accommodating, especially the lady who prepared breakfast and our lunches.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Jane Ermer

    Get there as soon as you can!

    Walking the Prosecco Hills was amazing from start to finish....I found it hard to leave when it was over! Our tour leader, Vania, is such a great young woman - she couldn't do enough for us, always had a smile on her face and boundless energy and got along so well with everyone in our group. This was my first experience of a walking holiday and now I'm a convert! I found the walks pretty challenging but that served to make me feel that I had really achieved something when I'd finished each one. We had quite a few experienced walkers in our group which I thought might be a bit intimidating, but they were all wonderful people who were happy and willing to share their knowledge, experience and helpful tips to assist the novices amongst us along the way. The whole area is just beautiful...gorgeous scenery even in pretty average, rainy weather and it hasn't been discovered yet by large hordes of tourists! The prosecco was plentiful and amazing and the food....heavenly!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Triumphantly reaching the end of our incredibly long and mostly uphill trek in the heart of the Prosecco Hills, dealing with the driving rain, fighting the streams of water flowing down the hill underfoot...our destination? The Bar with no Host and the holy grail, the Prosecco vending machines!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Vania De Paoli is an absolute credit to Exodus! She is a pleasure to spend time with, helped everyone (with grace and a can-do attitude) as much as she could with anything they needed, looked after us all and was sad to leave us a bit early to head off and lead the Chianti Walking tour. She inspired and encouraged us all to keep going when things got tough and she was the social glue that helped our whole group get along so well and enjoy our week together. Can't wait to go on another 'Vania' tour soon!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just go, as soon as you can! This area is still undiscovered, stunningly beautiful and the prosecco and food of the whole region is just divine!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Not many Australians know about Exodus tours, especially the great value and fun they represent! I'm trying to get the word out though!
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Ann Regan

    An excellent Spring break

    This trip proved to be all we expected and more. The scenery was excellent. Our guide was fantastic and took care of a group with diverse needs, while keeping us all happy.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Drinking prosecco purchased form the prosecco dispensing machine, after a very steep climb to reach it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena was an excellent group leader. Her local knowledge gave us chance to explore the area's beauty spots and culture thoroughly.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Some of the walks are up steep terraces in the vineyards, but are worth the effort, once the top is reached. Walking poles can be useful on some of the rocky and steep paths.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A thoroughly enjoyable holiday.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Ann Regan

    An excellent Spring break

    This holiday proved to be all we wanted it to be and more. The scenery was fantastic. Our guides local knowledge meant we saw the best of what was there and had time to explore. Some of the walks were up extremely steep hillsides, but with sufficient time and encouragement, we all got to the tops of the climbs and were rewarded with wonderful views, and sometimes a glass of prosecco!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Drinking prosecco bought from the prosecco dispensing machine after a steep climb up to this

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena was an excellent group leader. She took care of the diverse needs of the group and kept us all happy. She even carried 2 bottles of prosecco up to the top of a climb, so we could all sip some while admiring the excellent view point we had reached.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The walks can be testing, due to their unusual steepness up the terraced vineyards, but are always worth the effort. Walking poles were an advantage, as the terrain can be rocky and uneven in places.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Catherine Trillo

    Nordic walking holiday

    Particularly enjoyed the variety of walks - good standard for relatively fit walkers. Plenty of time to do things on one's own as well as walking every day. Lovely food in restaurants and good choices made by Exodus. Hotel spacious but rooms a bit tired. Delicious breakfasts and staff could not have been more helpful.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking near the snow line that fell during our week and the mists on Mount Grappa The beautiful rivers Piave and Sile

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena was wonderful. Always cheerful and ready with information. Excellent at pacing our walks and keep us guessing as to what was to come. Helpful and reassuring and engaging. Good calm driver and well organised and proactive.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take your own kettle and tea bags if you want tea in your hotel room!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Would have been very helpful to have a decent map of the area at the beginning of the trip. Serena did have one to show us, but I would have like to have had the chance to have one of my own before the free day when I managed to get one at the Tourist Info office.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Michael De Graeve

    All it says on the bottle !

    A very enjoyable and varied week getting to know all about the Prosecco region and it's very drinkable wines, especially the DOCGs. Pleasant rolling countryside making for some fairly easy but satisfying walks, often through vineyards. A characterful old hotel with agreeably large rooms, where I woke up to the sound of cuckoos, sometimes visible. One word of advice...bring your own soap as the soaps provided are miniscule. We missed the summer opening of the swimming pool, but given the mixed weather it's doubtful we would have made much use of it. Come prepared for possible rain ! Lots of great food, an excellent local pizzeria but also finer dining with interesting local dishes including rabbit and venison, though vegetarians are reasonably well catered for. Wine was provided with a number of included meals, which was a nice and welcome surprise. A fascinating visit to a local winery is also included, as well as another wine tasting. All in all it is unlikely you will lose any weight on this walking tour ! Most of us, on our free day, enjoyed a delightful sunny day in glorious (still) Venice where it is possible to get away from the tourist crowds and steep oneself in the sights , sounds and smells of the smaller canals and back streets. And you don't have to pay a fortune for a drink or decent lunch. The tour ended with an unexpected pleasant hour's walk and tasty lunch on our last day. With a friendly, empathetic group such as ours and a wonderful leader in Serena it proved to be a truly memorable trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Enjoying good Prosecco with the group in a wonderful bar in Asolo after a very satisfying day's ridge walk and visit to a Palladian villa in Moser.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena was excellent. She looked after the group very well, spoke good English and has a good sense of humour as well as being knowledgeable and organised.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bring some soap and make sure you have good rain wear !!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed April 2019
    Chris Osmond

    Prosecco Heaven

    This is one of the best walking trips I’ve done. Fairly easy walking and in beautiful surroundings. Stunning views (weather permitting) and great walks through lovely villages and many vineyards. Food and quality of restaurants outstanding and all washed down with Prosecco. Absolute heaven.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    No single moment. It was all so good.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Serena is a wonderful tour leader. Lovely demeanour and very well informed and knowledgeable of the area. She was good company throughout and very easy going. Just as a tour leader should be.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take walking poles for some sections of the walk and make sure you have a taste for Prosecco.
  • Reviewed November 2018
    james heidebrecht

    Good mix of walking and wining!

    Really enjoyable trip. Great Food, wine, hotel, company. Exceptional guide, thanks Serena! Would highly recommend!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The vistas on our last hike day on the mountains.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    5 stars out of 5
Call us on 074 340 4587