Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

101 Reviews

  • Reviewed October 2019

    What an awesome trip!

    My first Exodus trip and what a cracker; diverse, interesting, informative and full of new and exciting experiences and activities and Adil the tour guide was outstanding. The itinerary is full of interesting stops, numerous extras were added in and adding in multiple extras like hiking in the early morning out to the dunes to enjoy the sunrise, climbing mini mountains and outcrops at Riad Oliver this was a packed trip and just the way I wanted my first experience from Exodus to go. I'm surprised at the cost to what actually was included and the amount of time away, flights and activities. The company was excellent and I quickly bonded and gelled and look forward to my next trip. Well done Exodus!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sunrise in the Sahara atop a dune with Louise

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Adil is fun, helpful and informative and goes that extra mile, you can't go wrong with him. He even arranged a birthday cake as my birthday occured whilst in Fez

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't pack too many clothes, plenty of chances to launder and quickly dry. Take the opportunity to do extra yourself, get up early to go around Rabat in the early morning before the sun rises and go along the front to the Kasbah. Get up early and do as many sunrises as you can in the Sahara and Skoura. Get a roof terrace to watch the sun go down in Marrakech. Go for the hammam, its different! Be open to new experiences.
  • Reviewed October 2019
    Rick Hardy

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    If you want to learn about the culture and history of a country as well as seeing some spectacular scenery then this is for you. There is a lot of travelling involved and a few early morning departures (8:00am) but enough time for rest to compensate. Maybe a little more space in the mini-bus would have been nicer as the back 4 seats were a little cramped but there were plenty of breaks during the journeys to from Marrakech to Casablanca, Rabat, Meknes, Fes, Merzouga, Skoura, Tigzha, Ouarzazate, Essaouira and back to Marrakech. If you fancy something different here are two examples; 1) A camel ride onto the Sahara to watch the sunset, eat and sleep in a Bedouin Camp with some traditional music, up before dawn early for another camel ride to watch the sunrise then back to the hotel for breakfast, and 2) Two nights in a mountain retreat and a 4 hour morning walk in the High Atlas mountains. Food was good and sometimes exceptional. All accommodation was acceptable and in some cases fantastic. Our tour guide, Ahmed, and driver, Mustafa, were absolutely marvellous. My 15 travelling companions also contributed to the enjoyment of the holiday. This was my first holiday of this type and I will certainly try another - most likely with Exodus. They obviously have years of experience organising holidays like this.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I suppose the very most inspirational moment was the mountain retreat and a 4 hour morning walk in the High Atlas mountains.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ahmed was exceptionally excellent. As was our driver Mustafa.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Read the trip notes a few times so there are no surprises - although surprises can be good. So, just be prepared - although no preparation can be carried out for your first camel ride! LOL
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Jennifer Whittaker

    Morocco

    I thoroughly enjoyed the trip as we had so many places to explore and to learn the history and culture of the country. The scenery was so diverse and in all towns and villages we were met with smiles. Families invited us into their homes and treated us to delicious meals which was very special as it was during Ramadan . Our leader was very helpful in telling us the best places to eat and drink. The only downside was the mini bus that we had to travel in as it was quiet cramped and uncomfortable and on the days when the journey took 10 hours it felt like torture

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Camel trek which was so much fun

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Youssef was a great leader looking after us all and listening to anyone who had a problem. He had to be creative at times during Ramadan but he always came up with a solution

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Carry an inflatable cushion
  • Reviewed April 2019
    sue lockley

    Highlight of Morocco

    I enjoyed most of the holiday but would have like to have stayed in a Essaouira another night and one less night in Marrakesh at the end of the trip as it was lovely by the beach and very relaxing after a lot of driving. The mountains were great, Fes and many other places were great, very interesting trip. I did not like long hours in the mini bus but it was part of the trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking in the Mountains and gorges, Fes was also very interesting in the old and new part of the city.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good group leader, very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful when I was not well.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Great holiday to see Morocco, but if you do not like travelling hours in a bus it could be too much especially when you feel rough!!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The hotels were very good and the amount included in the trip was all in all very good.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    GRAHAM CLARKE

    Highlights of Morocco - Premium

    A good overview of the country taking in the major sights and attractions. Due to the geography of the country there were a some long drives but these were broken up by stops and we were travelling through some spectacular scenery in some cases.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were a number of course, but for me personally it was the ascent from Gorge du Todra and the walk in the Atlas mountains from Kasbah Oliver. Marrakesh is quite mad but that was expected. The camel ride into the desert campsite was a new experience also.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Mohammad was excellent: he was ever helpful, kind and considerate with a good sense of humour as well as a good knowledge of the country. I should mention also Yussef (not sure of spelling) who drove us safely the whole time particularly on the winding mountain roads.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The Hotels were not the best I have ever stayed in, they were sparse in most cases and not always warm we went in February; that is all there is in many places but at least they were clean. Do take heed of the packing list and take warm clothes; fleeces, gloves,hats etc. It can get very cold at night and in the mornings before the sun gets up especially in the mountains and in the desert camping. If you are intending to do the walk up the Gorge du Todra then a walking pole or poles would be very useful and Exodus could well add this to their packing list.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A memorable trip.
  • Reviewed January 2019
    Chamini Mendis

    Cities and beyond

    The trip had a great mixture of imperial cities of Morrocco as well as country side and desert. Great to see Essaouira which a starke contrast to other cities. Loved the walks in Torda gorge as well as the high Atlas. Loved the city of Fes with winding souks.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sunrise in the Sahara and high Atlas walk

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Mohamed is a great leader with immense amount of knowledge and experience. He made sure everyone was involved were looked after well

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It is a busy but fun trip that has bit of everything . Great introduction to Morocco.
  • Reviewed January 2019
    Chamini Mendis

    Cities and beyond

    The trip had a great mixture of imperial cities of Morrocco as well as country side and desert. Great to see Essaouira which a starke contrast to other cities. Loved the walks in Torda gorge as well as the high Atlas. Loved the city of Fes with winding souks.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sunrise in the Sahara and high Atlas walk

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Mohamed is a great leader with immense amount of knowledge and experience. He made sure everyone was involved were looked after well

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It is a busy but fun trip that has bit of everything
  • Reviewed January 2019
    Chamini Mendis

    Cities and beyond

    The trip had a great mixture of imperial cities of Morrocco as well as country side and desert. Great to see Essaouira which a starke contrast to other cities. Loved the walks in Torda gorge as well as the high Atlas. Loved the city of Fes with winding souks.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sunrise in the Sahara and high Atlas walk

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Mohamed is a great leader with immense amount of knowledge and experience. He made sure everyone was involved were looked after well

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It is a busy but fun trip that has bit of everything
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Ciaran Brooks

    Enjoyable trip

    A good introduction to the country and a chance to see the majority of the sights, albeit sometimes briefly. The cities of Fes and Marrakech were interesting, and the time in the mountains and Todra Gorge were enjoyable. The food was good, though perhaps dominated by tourist rather than local restaurants. The guide was excellent and the driver good too. Overall it was an enjoyable trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The city tour of Fes was excellent.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Great in all aspects. Professional, organised, approachable.
  • Reviewed November 2018
    Alvise Calamai

    What an amazing trip!

    We decided to do a family adventure-type trip for the Hallowe'en mid-term and we picked this trip. It was really a phenomenal experience. We travelled from Marrakech across The Atlas mountains and back (with a couple of days in Marrakech at the end) in a week. We visited some amazing places, had a great time, and the pace and intensity level was perfect for the whole family (four of us, ranging from 9 to 46 years old). Our guide (Mohamed) was really excellent, always attentive to everyone's needs, and always very interesting and insightful in explaining us everything that we saw and was going on around us. Truly, truly recommended.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Trekking back from Kasbah Oliver

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our guide (Mohamed) was really excellent, always attentive to everyone's needs, and always very interesting and insightful in explaining us everything that we saw and was going on around us.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Truly recommended