Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    CYCLE MOROCCO'S GREAT SOUTH

    Overrall a well run and efficiently organised trip. Experience of cycling and/or good level of fitness is a must as some of the climbs and descents ar not or the faint hearted 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the fourth day of cycling when thinking there was no gas left in the tank by mid afternnon  being encouraged by the leader to carry on and experience what was further on up the road on bike rather than in support vehicle. Gave greater sense of achievement once finished

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent leader. Organised, efficient and didnt bulls**t you if there were changes to plan. Always kept group informed and provided the encouragement to keep going when necessary. Ensured health and safety adhered to by all and  definitely made trip more enjoyable. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Dont go unless you have a decent standard of fitness for your own enjoyment's sake and that of the group. It would help to have some bike experience too

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The 'free day' should be spent in Essouira and not Maarrakech. It is infinitely better place to relax and wander around than Marrakech. The beach is nearby and its an added bonus of course. To make the trip more attractive this has to be considered by Exodus planners .
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    ATLAS DESCENT

    Atlas Descent:- Did exactly what it said on the tin! Absolutely loads of off-road descents. Beautiful scenery. Remote location. Great trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Single track steep descent on the 4th day... warmed up and ready for it from previous days of riding... steeper than all other pistes. Hair raising - technical enough - exilerating and fun!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz was a top guide. Tiny lass with big personality and the legs that jet from the gladiator would be proud of! Really enjoyed the routes and rides of this trip; lots of variation .. some of which Liz said she had discovered on her days off! An inspiration- loved her cycling trails and top fun lady.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Enjoy!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If you have time, it would be well worth extending your time after the trips finish day and go to nearby Marakesh for a flip side of husstle and busstle of Morrocan life.
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    CLASSIC NEPAL RIDE

    Fantastic experience - excellent leader, good group, good countryside, sights and views - hotels were better than expected - all in all accommodation was sound 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the Himmalayas at sunrise

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good indeed - suited everyone, full of information - and good fun  

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The first 3 days (especially day 3) are tough - after those - piece of cakeAlthough a road trip - many of the roads are unsurfaced and strewn with boulders

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Extremely friendly place - really back to before the Industrial revolution in farming, weaving etc etcGreat lager though! 
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    DISCOVER SIERRA LEONE

    This tour currently offers the opportunity to see Sierra Leone before it becomes full of tourists - and I recommend it on that basis.  We completed the second only tour and this does show in places with Exodus needing to work on itinerary and tour guiding.  Value for money feels questionable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Tiwai Island - camping out in the jungle with my new travel mates.  An evening of torrential rain easing the heat and humidity and then the stars came out - just perfect!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Olivette tried her best, but I think there is a difference between the tour guide experience that we expect through Exodus and the reality of the capability of local tour guides in Sierra Leone.  An Exodus guide alongside a local guide is really essential for this tour.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Sierra Leone is no more dangerous than any other African country, but it is really lacking in infrastructure.  You need to be flexible, happy to cope with long, hard, hot days and you'll enjoy exploring this beautiful country. 
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    AMALFI COAST: POMPEII & PIZZA - FAMILY HOLIDAY

    If you are thinking about booking this holiday just do it - you won't regret it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Our 8 year old son would say watching football with the Italian family who owned the hotel! We particularly enjoyed the walk of the gods and the superb barbecue, visiting Pompeii, and swimming in the sea with the beautiful background of Positano.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent. Paula could not have done more for us. She even came with us on her day off to show us round Naples! She was very enthusiastic. She got on well with everyone and ensured we all gelled together. She was very informative and great fun. Paula got on well with the children and ensured that they were well catered for. We would recommend her most highly and would be interested in undertaking other tours she may lead.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Relax, go with the flow, take lots of cash with you to pay tips etc.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This being the first holiday of this type that we had undertaken we did not know quite what to expect. We had a fabulous time with lots of excellent experiences, but also time to relax on the beach. The family that run the hotel were great, meeting everyone's needs, in particular making our 8 year old football mad son part of their family. The food was excellent, with the hotel able to cater for a diverse range of needs and happy to change dishes for children if necessary. If you are thinking of booking this holiday do it - you won't regret it!
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    HIGHLIGHTS OF NORTHERN INDIA

    It was the most amazing experience, enjoyed every moment of each day.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Everything was fantastic the forts the palaces, seeing a tiger in the wild, the rides in mad traffic in rickshaws and tuck tucks. However, for me nothing compares to the sunset on the Ganges watching the Diwali festival unfold. It just took my breath away! The memory will stay with me forever

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Atvar was ace, he was so organised and helpful he made it such a joy for us, he took away all of the hassle of touring.  He did all of the  hard work, no way could we have done and seen so much had we done this trip alone

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    travel light, you dont need much.  To see everything is  exhausting BUT so worth it, you can catch up on sleep the rest of your life!.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Fantastic trip of a life time, its fun, its exhausting, its educational, its cultural, its everything you can want all rolled in together!!!!
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    TUNISIA EXPLORER

    A packed trip that offers a thorough introduction to the small but delightful country of Tunisia; a good mix of sightseeing and activities which provide an opportunity to understand and appreciate the country.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I most enjoyed visiting the oases in the Sahara and the camel trekking, visiting a traditional Berber home was a special moment as well. I fell in love with Sidi Bou Said and was really glad to have seen Carthage. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was very professional, knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    There are a lot of sights and activities packed into the busy 8 days and it is a essentially a tour of the best bits of the country hence there is a fair amount of time spent on the road some days so bring a book or be prepared to gaze at the scenery out of the bus window! Some of the hotel rooms had bits which didn't function properly and for some of the meals you didn't get a choice about what you were given to eat but these are only very minor points.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If you go on the trip from Oct onwards bring layers as one day it was warm and the next day not, a bit unpredictable!
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    ANNAPURNA IN LUXURY

    An Amazing holiday, lots of variety eg trecking, rafting and chitwan

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    completing the treck with the help of the porters and treck guide, wouldnt have managed without them.The Everest flight was amazing as well  

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Kesher our group leader, was fantastic, very knowledgeable and friendly. He was also very good if any of the group members became unwell

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The trecking is probably harder than it states in the trip notes, but it is well worth the effort to complete it each day. Wonderfull views.you will not go hungry on this trip, so no need to take food etcall equipment except walking boots is available, even down jackets, hats and crocs at the lodges 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    a wonderfull trip, i have never trecked before on this level, and i felt safe, and in very confident hands. i would definatley book with exodus again
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    INCA TRAIL & GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

    Inca Trail-everything and more. Awesomw views.Galapagos-great itinary, excellent guide,

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    View from the Sun Gate

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Both were excellent.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Outgoing flight delayed then cancelled to Madrid. This meant a night at an airport instead of in a hotel. Quite tiring.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    My broken wrist was diagnosed by an English doctor as a sprain. However guide gave me excellent pain killers. Have broken it in 2 places and have a plate fitted. Slightly spoilt my enjoyment!
  • Reviewed November 2011
    Anonymous

    ATLAS DESCENT

    A really interesting trip which has something for every type of cyclist, from rough trails to fast smooth tarmac.  The scenery is stunning and so varied.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    .

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz is a great leader.  I had 100% faith in her at all times.  She is very practical beng able to easily fix any problem with the bikes.  She was always checking the bikes, pre-empting any problems.  A great bonus is that she knows the trails inside out.  The leader could make or break a trip, and Liz certainly made the trip the great success it was.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't worry about anything as Exodus has done the trip so many times that everything is taken care of.  You need to be reasonably fit and not too timid for some of the trails.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A really good holiday.  I will certainly book another cycle trip with Exodus again.
Call us on 0208 772 3936