Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    DISCOVER SRI LANKA

    Yet another great holiday organised by Exodus.  It covered everything, despite the rain!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Having lunch with Tsunami victims - this was the best rice and curry conjured up in such a little space - it was like feeding the 5000, even though there were only 20 of us.  So much to choose from  Exodus have worked tirelessly to support these people and it is amazing how much can be achieved with so little.As well as this, the variety of the excursions was well received.  The group was great, as were the elephants, the wildlife - not to mention all the different types of birds - I've never seen so many kingfishers in my life, the locals and the changes in scenery.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Roshan was great.  He showed us his country, a few dance steps and how to play cricket.  He introduced us to the Sri Lankan way of life including the local tipple - arrack - which readily flowed in the evenings.  A perfect tour leader who joined in the fun.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go and enjoy yourself, but don't bank on the weather behaving itself.  We went in what was supposed to be the "dry" season, but it wasn't, so an umbrella will be a must!  Keep the salt sachets from the aircraft as this will come in handy to add to some water in a bottle for the jungle walk - a great remedy for leeches.  Opportunities are few and far between for shopping, so enjoy the sapphires, spices and oils.  Galle was great and cheap for shopping for scarves/clothes.  If you are thinking of climbing Adam's Peak to see the sunrise, make sure you consider this carefully as you will need to be fit and able to cope with lack of sleep and of course if the weather is bad you won't see the sun rise!  Climbing the Lion Rock gave a great view of the area.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Can't wait for the next trip!
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    HIGHLIGHTS OF TURKEY

    This tour was very well designed. Two weeks was a good amount of time to see hightlights, whilst not being too long and tiring. Group size is good. Turkey is a big country, and this tour did a good job at covering a lot in a little time.  The smaller bus was quite comfortable and very useful in getting around the smaller villages.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I loved walking the streets of Ephesus - that was amazing! Turkey has so much to offer - and I was so pleasantly surprised with the well preserved ruins (eg. Ephesus, the Caravanserai, Aphrodisias and more) and villages.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Tour guide was very informative - the local knowledge was really appreciated.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    There are some long drives - some days around 6 hours over a day - but these were often broken up with points of interest along the way.  Long drives were definately worth it to see some amazing sites! This tour tends to attract an older crowd, so perhaps bear this in mind if you're wanting to travel in a group with a younger average age.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I have been on a number of Exodus tours and have always been happy with the tour itinerary, the guides and the quality of the accommodation.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING IN THE EASTERN PYRENEES

    Generally enjoyable holiday though lack of snow meant only one ski station was open.By the end of the week I really felt that I had "done" Beille and felt a bit disappointed about not being able to visit any other places. Of course this was just "one of those things" and was nobodies fault

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Lovely scenery and sun and blue sky nearly every day 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    James was a great leader who obviously loved the area and loved his work. He was very good at giving us "options" through the day so that the more experienced skiers could improve their skills while those of us who were flagging could retire to the cafe for coffee and cake.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    As I had come by train (which I found very easy) I had an extra day at the end.I visited Foix which was one of the suggested free day options on the dossier. I have to say that I wouldn't recommend it-at least not on a cold Sunday in winter. Everything was shut,even the cafes though i did eventually find somewhere to eat. The chateau was ok. I think that on a summers day it would probably have been a pleasant place to visit as it was quite picturesque

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The hotel was very cofortable and homely. The rooms all overlooked the little river and woodland behind.The rooms were spacious and warm. Alain and Elizabeth were very friendly and helpful and the  evening meals were delicious (and large!)The Thermal baths are definitely worth a visit (or two) though I would avoid the weekends as horribly busy
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    SIERRA DE AITANA TREK

    We knew nothing at all about this area in advance - other than the Exodus write up. If anything, we were a bit apprehensive, because Alicante and Benidorm get a bad press in the UK. Why do we never hear of this unspoilt, fantastic scenery just inland?

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the top of Puig Campana on the last day - towering over Benidorm and the Med - warm sun and yet early February - a terrific achievement!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader was ideal - local; passionate about the area; excellent command of English; very good with people; an excellent organiser... what more do we want?

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a strenuous week. The mountains are rocky and steep and the distances about 12 miles most days. We managed (and we are in our 70s) but we could not have done much more.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I have rarely (if ever) had a holiday with such lovely food. It was all really good country fare, and the dietary requirements of a few of the group were handled well. The three small hotels in different villages were all lovely.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: VERSCIACO SKATING COURSE

    A fantastic week learning to skate cross country. Eric Wooley was a fantastic leader, teacher and host. The best holiday I've had for a while. The Helm hotel is next to none, comfy, friendly and relaxing and Martin the owner made us all feel very welcome.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Learning to Ski/Skate up hill!!Having got to grips with how to skate the feeling of gliding through the snow, through beautiful scenery is so exhilerating

    What did you think of your group leader?

    What can I say? - Eric Wooley is  Brilliant, The best, Good Fun, Great Teacher, Fantastic Host, Great sense of humour!!! And not to forget his wife Heather who was always there with words and tips to encourage. Two great people who are a real assett to Exodus - Treasure them. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you can cross country ski and you would like to learn to skate this is the holiday for you. Book now!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just to say thanks again to Eric and Heather for such a fantastic holiday.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    THE OMO VALLEY

    great landscape,beautiful people and wildlife

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    the initiation rite of the young man from the hamner tribe

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A pleasant man but didnot give enough information expected information to percolate through the group

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    expect to pack in the dark!alot of packing and unpacking.face demandinglocals desperate for tiny amounts of money
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING IN THE EASTERN PYRENEES

    Ancient, unfit but needed skills well implanted by previous trips with Exodus/Waymark, so I'm looking forward to my next Waymark trip - next week.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Discovering that my snowplough could stand up to the considerable demands made on it Finding that I could spend half the afternoon in the sun with a can of lemonade watching the antics of the childtren at (Ski) school.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Wow!  He could look after the three or more subgroups looking for snow in various places, and leave everyone feeling they had enough support

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    There may be better ways of making the journey from wherever you live than Exodus can arrange.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I bet there was more snow in Norway!
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: VERSCIACO SKATING COURSE

    Brilliant instruction! Great hotel! Wonderful location!This holiday is a must for anyone wanting to learn to skate or just wanting to brush up on their skating technique. 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Skiiing in the Toblach (Dobbiaco) Stadium and on parts of the same trails used in the Tour de Ski just a couple of weeks earlier.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Eric was fantastic - a better teacher one couldn't find.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This location is a world class cross country ski area centred on the Stadium in Toblach / Dobbiaco, and is well worth a visit. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would like to add a  personal thank you to Eric & Heather for all their help, patience and encouragement.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC WINTER ACTIVITY WEEK

    A very enjoyable active winter holiday.  The range of activities was excellent and our hosts Elaine and Oliver could not do enough to ensure we all had a great time.  Would recommend.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I particularly loved the cross country skiing and snow shoe walking as the scenery is very inspiring.  We were lucky in that we had clear blue skies and sunshine.  The views were majestic.  Relaxing in the hot tub in the evening with views over the mountains was also a highlight and will be remembered fondly now I am home in the greyness of britain.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Oliver ran all the activities and was excellent. He is very experienced and got us all skiing very quickly even though some of us were absolute beginners.  Elaine ran the chalet and her cooking is legendary - a particular highlight is the fantastic cakes. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take layers as the weather these days is unpredictable.  For us it was very cold in the morning and hot in the afternoon, so it is important to take layers.  Do not forget sunglasses or sunscreen

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A very enjoyable holiday.  Lots of fun, good food, excellent activities and great people.  What more could you ask for. 
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    KENYA & TANZANIA ADVENTURE

    Great holiday, nice mix of game drives, culture & relaxing by the beach.  

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Ngorongoro Crater is a must see. Stunning national park with lots of game. Zanzibar is also well worth a visit. Amazing beaches & lots of interesting things in and around Stone Town. Going on a spice tour is highly recommended. Camping in the middle of the Serengeti was also a unique experience.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Linda, Emias & Leo were great and really looked after us. Linda especially was very experienced, knowledgeable and took everything in her stride when things went a bit wrong. One of the best crews I have travelled with.  

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for some early starts, cold nights & long drives as the roads are not great. You also do not need to bring a sleeping mat as these are provided. 
Call us on 020 8772 3936