Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    FELUCCAS, CAMELS & TEMPLES FAMILY HOLIDAY

    We felt that we were looked after in every way possible by our local guide Onsey.  His knowledge  of history and sense of humour made our trip light hearted and such a success.  We loved Egypt mainly because how it was presented to us.  We were also extremely lucky to be travelling with such great fellow travellers, another family who we met for the first time, but being as adventerous, we all got on so well.  I really would recommend other families to spend their Christmas there.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Dancing around the campfire on the banks of the River Nile on Christmas night, singing to the stars, and making our wishes for the New Year.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Onsey was very humourous and with a great knowledge and love of the land which was reflected in his tour.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Remember to take a sleeping bag - a good quality one, as it does get pretty cold at nights sleeping on the Felucca boat.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Take the opportunity to do the extras offered although don't tire yourself out and enjoy the odd cocktail by the heated pool at the Sheraton Hotel by the Nile - mmmm!
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    HOVDA MIXED ACTIVITY WEEK

    Really great winter holiday even though I can't ski to save my life!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Dog Sledding - I realised that I definately want to do thid for longer next time

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Really nice and helpful person. Enjoyed his company

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Yes. If you want to go off and visit Flam on the train like we did make sure you check the timetables. Not all trains run on all days. Check it for yourself.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Thanks everyone for your company and laughs. New Years eve was an eye opener. I've never spent it marching before!!!!!Activities were all great and it snowed and it snowed and it snowed. One of my best trips
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    CLASSIC VIETNAM AND ANGKOR WAT

    After our most excellent trip to India in 2006 I must say that we had serious issues with this one.  I am still waiting for a response from my letter of the 11th December.   If we do not get a satisfactory response soon we will never be using you again and will spread the word!!  Just as we did in 2006 when we said you were simply great. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very poor, probably one of the worst ones we have encountered and we travel on similar trips probably 3 times a year.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    At the moment I would advise them not to use your company.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just to say that I think it is extremely poor not to get a response after so long.  I am sure you would not liked to have been stranded on your own - in Bangkok for 18hours with no notice etc and the rest of the group travelling home in good time!!! 
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC WINTER ACTIVITY WEEK

    the accomodation was too small for the number of people expected.  For example  people (the number booked on the holiday) could not sit in the lounge at one time.  The rooms and especially the bathrooms were small and very cramped, def not suitable for two people sharing.  Despite the fact that some people had not arrived till the small hours of the morning (due to flight delays) the whole house was still woken up with a cow bell at 7am!  Def not a nice way to start a christmas holiday break.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    my two days down hill skiing witha  fantastic instructor recommended by Oliver (not on the itinerary)

    What did you think of your group leader?

    very experienced if slightly regimental

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    this is a very regimented trip if you are expecting a relaxing week over christmas with plenty of time to enjoy the sights and smells of a small ski village in France - it is not for you!
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    HIGHLIGHTS OF LIBYA

    Interesting and unique trip. Amazing sights (Leptis Magna in particular), great experience (the night in the Troglodyte Lodge), lovely food, knowledgeable guide. Go there now before the tourists en masse arrive...

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking up the steps of the theatre in Leptis Magna, turning around and looking down at the theatre, the Mediterranean in the background, and imagining what it was like full of people thousands of years ago.ANDThe night in the Troglodyte Lodge...great experience.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ibrahaim was our group leader. He was always very helpful, in good humour and knowledgeable about his country.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Yes! Bring toilet roll..it's scarce. Bring hand disinfectant..running water isn't always available. If a strict vegetarian, you might want to bring some cereal bars ..sometimes the vegetarian food had meat stock in it. And lastly, bring warm clothes (maybe thermals) for the night in the Troglodyte Lodge as I found it rather cold and was glad I had extra layers.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I have travelled with Exodus a few times before and have always enjoyed the trips. However, I think this may have been my favourite, seeing Leptis Magna etc with only a few other tourists around..its not your typical tourist destination, but then who wants to be a typical tourist ? !!
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    CLASSIC INDIA

    A pretty full on holiday with lots to see. Wonderful guide who really enhanced the experience all in all a fabulous introduction to the heritage of India.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Flying kites on the rooftop of our hotel in Varanasi, lunch in the lakeside restaurant in Udaipur and the sound and light experience in Khajuraho. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A gem. Rajiv was a fantastic storyteller who brought the past to life in all the places we visited and shared his enthusiasm for the history of his country with great facility. He took time to understand us all and helped us appreciate the many influences which shape India.  

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for quite a heavy schedule as the trip has full days of sightseeing and a good deal of travelling  by plane and bus. Although the 2 longish bus journeys sound a bit gruelling they were some of the best times to see the way people live.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We were very fortunate in having a wonderful bunch of travelling companions with whom we hope to keep in touch in future.
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    WALKING IN THE CANYONLANDS

    So much packed into two weeks - ticked up several 'must sees' in such a short time

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Plenty to choose from - Bryce Canyon is amazing, Delicate Arch at sunrise, and walking into the Grand Canyon stand out.  Then there's Monument Valley...

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Exceptional - kept everything relaxed, full of information
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    TUNISIA: SAHARA DESERT TREK

    I loved it.   I was a bit worried about my stamina and camping out for a week as I hadn't done anything like this in a very long time.   However, the pacing of the days was just right and I was in a really great group so that even the nights when I didn't sleep too well didn't matter.  I'm already thinking about my next trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting to the top of the high dunes - the day was perfect and the light and shadows unbelievable - I didn't want to come down.  Secondly the stars - no light pollution meant we could see everything and it was fantastic.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    She was lovely.   Always had a smile, always available and unobtrusively watchful to  ensure that the pace suited everyone and no one lagged behind.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you have a new sleeping bag, make sure it's comfortable before you go.   Unfortunately, while mine was very warm, it had a synthetic lining which stopped it breathing very well - I felt damp most nights which did not aid restful sleep.
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    LILLEHAMMER BOBSLED WEEKEND

    This was a life long dream fulfilled, the best fun ever, I would do it again tomorrow, it is all that exodus say and more.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I suppose I expected the Bobsled to be 'toned down a bit for tourist', but not a bit, it was exaclty as it is in the olympics, and I was lucky enough to do it twice. The snowmobiles were great fun a full 2 hour guided run in woodland with crisp snow, everyone was really helpful and friendly and our Exodus guide was excellant, throughout. I am in my late 50's and loved every minute.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was great, he was local, so had helpful local knowledge, friendly without being overbearing, had a great sense of humour, and was also a paramedic which was reasuring considering the activity we were doing.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't think your to old for this, just do it.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The best fun I have had in years, just waiting for that call from the olympic bobsled team!!!!! A very well organised trip.
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    TUNISIA: SAHARA DESERT TREK

    An amazing experience which calmed the soul and cleared the head....just what the doctor ordered!! Fabulous landscapes, great food (even as a veggie!), brilliant company and fantastic hosts...didn't want it to end (although was mighty glad to see a shower!!)

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Laying on my back in the sand, by a roaring camp fire, snug in my bedouin cape (buy one in Douz...great for beating the desert night chill!!), staring up at an endless endless carpet of stars, having just consumed some yummy Tunisian wine and special suprise cake!! My best new year's eve EVER!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Good fun, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and very supportive. Fab!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take some marshmallows to toast on the fire, and don't forget your waterproofs....yes it really does rain in the desert!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I can't recommend this holiday enough....great value for money, brilliant fun and a great way to blow away any cobwebs.  The walking is just the right pace and just the right duration (and the odd biscuit break helps immensely!)...all my friends have commented how relaxed & well I look since I got back and how amazing my photos are...book it now!
Call us on 0208 772 3936