Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    PRAGUE TO BUDAPEST RIDE

    First such trip and thoroughly enjoyed it. Cycling quite challenging but satisfying , pleasant company and very competent guide. Very little he didn't know!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Crossing into austria and cycling round Vienna all on the same day was great!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very competent and managed some strong willed people in the group very well.
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    KILIMANJARO CLIMB - RONGAI ROUTE

    An amazing trip on a pretty epic mountain. Good people, good food, good organisation and good views!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the sunrise every morning from above the clouds was fantastic. Climbing out of the tent at night in freezing temperatures to go to the toliet was not so great.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was experienced (he had been a guide on the mountain for more than 12 years), friendly, calm, funny and helped the trip run smoothly. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Most people in our group found the walking most days to be relatively easy and we were lucky with the weather as it didn't rain once. However, don't let the fact this walk is so accessible deceive you as you ascend fairly rapidly and people in our group were starting to feel the effects of altitude by the second and third day - me included. Others were completely fine however. Listen to your guides advice, who will also be on hand to offer medicine, but ultimately it is your decision on whether you continue. If you've never been to altitude before and you have the time and money I would probably recommend opting for a longer 7 day route. On a completely separate note, the food is fantastic and there's plenty of it so don't worry about going hungry on this trip!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I wish I had time to enjoy a safari too! Will hopefully go back one day.
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    CARPATHIAN CULTURE AND WILDLIFE

    A great holiday mixing exercise, nature and culture in a well balanced package supported by a brilliant host and venue!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    For me it was the wonderful scenery, the view from the hill just climbed just made the hard work so worthwhile!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was very knowledgeable though he did have a thing about 'red breasted shrikes'  and other avian treasures, our minbus braking unexpectedly to point out this wonder or that. And we were lucky that we did see a good number of interesting things. But not only did he know his local area but also his local history which was shared with us and made it all so much more meaningful.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Grab every opportunity offered, you will enjoy it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Our hosts and their support team were wonderful. Everything was so relaxed and they were so helpful and friendly and enthusiastic about the area they live in. The accommodation was really good and the food was excellent, I just ate too much!
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    SPITSBERGEN IN DEPTH

    Having travelled extensively all over the world, we must say that this ranks as the best ever holiday we have ever experienced.  The staff and guides were first class, and we could not find fault with any part of the trip.  Our thanks to all involved.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing Polar bears in the wild on floating ice.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Superb

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make the most of the knowledge and experience of the staff and guides.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Looking forward to our next trip to Tibet!
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    TOUR DU MONT BLANC

    A really good trip, with some great views and hard intense days but a lot of fun, overall an excellent trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The col climbs were often very tough with 1,000m of height gain in 3 - 4 hours! As well as this the weather was very changeable and we had a number of rainy days which meant making sure waterproofs were close to hand and that things didn't get to wet.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alison was knowledgable and friendly and seemed to have a lot of mountain walking experience which was very reassuring. A very good leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Pack as light as possible and certainly don't take more than a 35 litre pack, it is unlikely you would use all the stuff in a bigger pack and you will really appreciate the lighter load as you carry it day after day across the trip. Our leader showed us what she was taking and it was minimal my advice would be ask yourself if you really need it before packing it in your pack for the main trek.  
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    THE INCA TRAIL

    Everything it says on the tin......and then some!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching Sun Gate and looking down on the prize of the trip....the Inca ruins of Machu Picchu.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    First class - friendly, knowledgable, funny, motivational.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Good camera.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just do it!
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    SPITSBERGEN IN DEPTH

    An incredible trip of a lifetime.  Stunning scenery with an abundance of Polar Bears, Walruses, Seals, Reindeer, Foxes and birds.  All accompanied by friendly, world class experts and best in class tour leaders on a great ship with the best bar/lounge viewing - 3 walls of windows to watch the world go by when it gets chilly outside.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Mette's bar talk on her times in Afghanistan.  A humourous take on an incredible life spent helping others, and she expert on the polar regions too!The Polar bears, especially mother and 2 cubs which came right up to the ship were great too!  

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paul was excellent, driven to get the best out of any opportunity.  His photographs of the trip are simply stunning, challenging you to try different things.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Buy or borrow a good lense, minimum 400mm.  Use with a tripod tall enough to get over the ships bow.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We've been on a lot of great holidays but this was the best tour we've ever done
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    GRAND TOUR OF ICELAND

    Brilliant holiday. Utterly, totally brilliant. Great group, wonderful place - a very peaceful country with the most amazingly violent geology.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The whale-watching trip of a lifetime. I doubt it can be repeated and I'll never forget it. I also loved the of sunshine  - we were lucky (I understand) to have buckets of sunshine and I found it really energising.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Funny, very knowledgeable and willing to 'phone a friend' when he didn't know the answer. Great bloke with exceptionally cute kids :0)

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The accomodation is more like a normal hotel than the warning on the trip notes might have you believe (in many cases, it pretty much is a normal hotel)! 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I'll be back!
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    ICELAND WALKING EXPLORER

    Amazing trip. Great walks from 6-10 hours. Enough resting time especially between two campsites. Great food. Excellent guide with a good knowledge of Iceland.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking with always changing landscapes, glaciers, volcanos, lakes, waterfalls, coastal beaches, birdlife and optional whale watching.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent with overall good knowledge. Funny and very helpfull and an excellent cook.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for every kind of weather especially the cold and rain. Good hiking gear is essential.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just go for it. It is expenssif but it's wort every penny. I'll definitely go back to Iceland.
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    KILIMANJARO, SERENGETI & ZANZIBAR

    This was an absolutely amazing trip. The itinerary is well thought out to maximise the experience and the provision for travellers is brilliant, ensuring that you could have everything you could possibly need, even on the top of a mountain! The tour leader and local staff were also fabulous.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top of Kilimanjaro.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader was brilliant - knowledgeable and informative on all aspects of a varied trip, and a source of great support and encouragement on the hard trek on the mountain.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do this trip - it's definitely a once in a lifetime experience.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I was a little apprehensive at first as I have been on similar adventure type holidays, which have all been good, but this was quite expensive in comparison. I have to say, it is definitely value for money though given the standard of everything on the trip, from the accommodation, the facilities while trekking and the amazing staff involved.